We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fulfilled expectations, well worth a visit”
Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #3 of 443 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fulfilled expectations, well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Managed to help us with a group of children and adults, good food, nice and personal service, all happy. Go early unless you have time to que. The area itself is not exciting. Some traffic in the street outside makes it not very suitable for younger children if they need a break.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltasteworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,453
    435
    119
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromsø
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I took my family to this restaurant with high expectations, after reading all the good reviews here at tripadvisor. We were well received even though we are many, and didn't have a reservation.
The orders were efficiently taken, and drinks and warm pita bread quickly appeared at our table.
The food also arrived within a reasonable amount of time, and in generous portions.
The menu is varied and interesting, especially the section with Tamams own creations. I kind of missed a 5 or 7-course set menu, to be able to sample more of what they offer.
I reserve the last point for Michellin-star restaurants, but value for money and service is top class at Tamam.
The meal was completed with complimentary home-made ice cream and some tasty Greek liquor (supposedly good for the digestion), a nice gesture!
I decided to update my review after my second visit to Tamam, as the experience was even better second time around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbilsbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always the best”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

quality +service+ price = great ,the quality of the food to the veto professional
the friendly family management

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilbert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Something different is cooked”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Realy special,creative kitchen. Traditional and classic plates are transformed to something completely different,with just a magic touch... Each taste is leading you to a different land of delight.
Don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisaMoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The perfect meal”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything was perfect from the variety and the quality of the food to the veto professional but not uncomfortable service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamam also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes, Dodecanese
 

Been to Tamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing