We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in rhodes”
Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #5 of 444 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lapua, Finland
1 review
“best food in rhodes”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Tamam is absolutely marvellous restaurant! We felt ourselves very welcome because of that friendly family. If you want good food, go there ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blue214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,492
    437
    119
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I want to eat here every day!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had we found this restaurant on our first day, we would have eaten every meal there.
The family does a great job. Dad out front. Mom in the kitchen.
'A combination of the 4 daughters and some other lovely folks running around from table to table. The ingredients and combinations are simple, top notch and perfectly balanced.
The menu has something for everyone, and is big enough to keep you happy for many a visit. We enjoyed it so much we returned the following day for lunch, and let the owners bring us what they thought best. we started with the most amazing salad topped with baked manouri cheese...OMG! Then had a pot of mussels and peppers in a brown sauce. THIS IS THE BEST PLACE! BE SURE TO GO!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkrubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING! MUST TRY!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My fiance and I are sitting in Tamam, eating the final mouthfuls of the most amazing, authentic meal we have had in Greece. Not only are the eggplant rolls and stuffed mushrooms to die for, the pork ribs came highly recommend and were absolute perfection. Topped off by homemade icecream our night is complete. The service in Tamam is the best we have had worldwide, smiles, jokes and incredible warm hospitality made this meal so perfect. Family run and a definite homecooked, family feel - Tamam is an absolute pleasure. Even if you have to wait 30 minutes for your table, enjoy a drink across the road while you wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Often trip adviser #1s are a not really #1s, but this place is the by far the bets in rhodes town. Amazing Greek cuisine and portions are enormous. It truly is a family restaurant with mum Maria doing all the cooking and what a cook she is. I can't say enough Bout this place. Just don't miss the opportunity to eat in a really top class restaurant at reasonable prices. It's not big so book to avoid disappointment. Andreas the owner and father is a brilliant host. We are a family of 4 with young kids and the grandparents travelled with us. We all loved it. Couples of all ages, famileiss of all ages. Its suitable for all. Enjoy. Wish I was still there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bm20Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and delightful staff”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Ate here twice during our holiday. Both meals were superb - beautifully cooked and presented. The fillet steak is wonderful - tender and very generous portion. The lamb shank was melt in the mouth and tasted divine. Home-made ice-cream, after dinner liquor (skinos) and a special cocktail (all free) on our last night made it quite an experience.

The cost of the meal was only around 10 Euros more than some of the bog standard ones around so it was unbelievable value.

The waitresses are Andreas's daughters and are delightful.

Will return !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamam also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Tamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing