We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to be in Rhodes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #2 of 410 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE place to be in Rhodes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is THE BEST restaurant in Rhodes. Forget about the other ones, noone is even close to Tamam. Let me save you some time and bad experiences. Do NOT listen to shops and hotels who is payed by other restaurant to get customers. How many restaurants has a que outside every evening in Rhodos? Fantastic owners and personal takes good care of you. Maria and Andreas made sure we had a marvellous time in Rhodos. Efharista poly! And when the check comes you think they made a mistake since its a greate value for money. Do the right thing!
I`ll be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OsloGutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,047
    393
    107
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Recommended without Reservation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Was a bit unsure about this when we tried to book a table for 2 for Friday night but were told we couldn't and just to turn up. In fact we got a table with no problem though it was very busy - especially for the end of October!
From that moment on everything was perfect. The food is traditional Greek and superb quality. The flavours and textures combine perfectly and the house wine here was the best wine we had anywhere the whole holiday.
The staff are friendly, efficient and thoughtful. When we ordered 2 starters to share they brought one first and the second once we had finished the first.
When we went back a couple of nights later it was on the last night before they were closing for a short break (until Nov 16th I think) so I wondered if they would be able to match their previous excellence. I needn't have worried. Another superb meal and another very modest bill (it would have been good value in GBP!).
There are some other nice touches which I'll let you discover for yourself because this is an absolute 'must visit' for anyone who goes to Rhodes town. If I had to sum it up in one word it would be QUALITY.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCMike54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gem of a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This restaurant was recommend by our hotel and it did not disappoint. A little difficult to find so maybe a taxi would be your best choice. Perfect food, plenty of choice and affordable. Highly recommend if you want to experience traditional greek food. You are made most welcome by the staff and the ambience of the small restaurant is perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bevowirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food for great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wonderful service, magnificent dishes, an unforgettable dinner experience for such an affordable price! Try to book in advance to avoid lines.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank damlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Return to Tamam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

On our return visit to Rhodes we were made most welcome by Andreas, Maria, Marina and staff at Tamam. Once again We were served delicious freshly cooked food. One of our favourites is the pork shank and the lovely salads. of course the wine is very palatable and morish.... We took friends for the first time and they were very satisfied with everything.
generous servings of lovely ice cream were served on the house as was a cheeky mastik and soda with pommegranite seeds. ( we liked it so much we have brought a bottle home!)
We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamam also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes, Dodecanese
 

Been to Tamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing