We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run & friendly medium Hotel in suburbs of Rhodes Town”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Apartments
Ranked #110 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Family run & friendly medium Hotel in suburbs of Rhodes Town”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is a small [49 studios], family run in the suburbs of Rhodes Town.


My room was large , with a corner mini kitchen & shower room off.
A private balcony overlooked an orchard & beautiful country side.

The staff, & in particular the day receptionist were helpful & friendly.

The walk into Rhodes Town is about 25- 30 mins with the last 10 mins very interesting past parks & the walled old city.

Room Tip: my roomwas very spoacious & overlooked an orchard but if you are a couple & or have children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    54
    47
    29
    34
See reviews for
46
89
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Usually I spend time doing my research on hotels and areas before booking. This time was different. My wife found a very cheap late deal to Rhodes and we took it. I did no research before we left, just printed out our boarding passes with Easyjet and off we went. We were right at the start of the season and it was quiet about, but that was exactly what we were looking for. Weather was in the mid 20's, but a light jacket was need if you went out at night.
Flight was delayed by 4 hours so when we got to Rhodes it was about midnight, grabbed a taxi to the hotel (there were loads of them waiting), took about 15 to 20 minutes and cost less than 25 Euros. On arrival we were greeted by 2 men who were instantly likeable, the one was the night receptionist and the other the husband of the girl who worked behind the bar (more about her later). We didn't hang around, straight to bed.
Up about 8 next morning, down for breakfast, which was included on our booking. We sat by a large window overlooking the pool. The waitress was from Finland, such a lovely person, great breakfast, various options available.
The hotel has everything we need. including a small grocery shop, Excellent restaurant including a Chinease take away/restaurant. swimming pool, laundry room, etc. The place is run by a greek family. The only way to describe them is fantastic. Such great people, take care of your every need. But I don't think they sleep much!!!!!!!!! cause they were always there!!!!!!!!!
2 awesome chefs prepared dinner each night. One Greek guy doing the traditional and a Philipino man doing the chinease food. I must say it was some of the best food we have ever eaten at a hotel. Infact, I usually like to try different establishments for dinner each night, but for the first time EVER, we ate at the hotel every night of our stay. Each night the owner puts on a different special between 6 and 10 euros, which we usually had. The mixed Greek dish was my favourite, but we did also have the Chinease twice which was delicious also. The bar was staffed by Joy from Ireland, really laid back and great to talk to, we got quite friendly with her and her husband, lovely people. Restaurant and bar was also cheaper than most other places we saw.
The room. We chose to upgrade our room before going, from a studio to a 1 bedroom appartment with a balcony. It was great, Large, very clean, quiet, cooking facilities inc a fridge, and aircon, which we didnt need to use! We were at the back of the hotel, which meant we had the evening sun.
We hired a car (through the hotel, great rates) and drove around the island. The biggest highlight of the road trip was LINDOS. Stunning place, a must go. On the other hand we stopped off at Faliraki. So glad we didnt stay there! Just streets of bars and takeaways. About as traditionally Greek as Blackpool!
Location: Great for what we wanted. Quiet, away from town a little. Not a lot happening in the immediate vacinity of the hotel though, just a few small establishments within a 10 minute walk. We spent some time around the old town in Rhodes which was about 20 minutes walk from the hotel, or a quick taxi ride away. Such a nice place to see and have lunch. The main holiday strip in Rhodes (new) town was a little further, but easily walkable if your able.
So, to sum up. We would definately stay there again, the service was A1, The family and other staff fantastic, so overall we loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed at the back on floor 4 of the main building. But the view from floor 5 was better. At the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Slightly far away from the center good for high season since it offers a good price. For low season i would have chosen one closer to the center. But the service super nice and big spacious rooms! Good deal if you plan on touring around the island!:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited Rhodes 10th April 2013 as a late holiday to get away from all the snow we had. Booked via an online travel agent for a 9 day stay at this hotel. It is a family run business and it shows in the attention you get from all the staff. Built by the present owners father it is gradually being changed and increased in size but I can understand that the Greek economy is so depressed it will be many years before they get it as they would want it. You only have to walk outside the hotel to see that the local council cannot afford to complete the road surface.

Inside the hotel don't expect 4star quality, what you do get is a very clean place with all the facilities that you might want. The rooms are large, the bed(s) comfortable and the two cleaners do a brilliant job even changing the towekls every day.
The meals are so good that we never went out for an evening meal. I would recommend the chinease food which used fresh ingredients as well as the daily menu which changed every day we were there. If you book b&b then look at the breakfast menu for the great choices. The house wines are very good and great value. 10 euro for a carafe (1litre) of a very good red wine. A 500ml bottle of beer is 3 euro Carlsberg or the very stron local. If you plan to go into town (35 min walk) it costs 5 euro for a taxi, in fact the taxis are the best value we have ever had since the cost from the airport to the hotel was 22 euro.

I would recommend you visit the old town but food and drink instantly increases by at least 25%
Also go to Kalithia springs 14 euro taxi or 2.5 euro bus. You should take bus ride down to Lindos but niot on a monday since the palaxce is closed. The trip to temple of Athena at Kamiros is a must and you can get there by bus.

I would recommend this place for a couples or families but not in the period July to September because it will be very hot and you will have the extra expense of paying for air conditining

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the pool get the sun in the afternoon and those higher up get a good view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Had to make an emergency visit to Rhodes with family. Booked 12 hours ahead and think we stayed the day before it opened for the season. Surprisingly perfect check in at 1:00am, beautiful clean room and very helpful reception.

Breakfast in morning a little bizarre as they were not yet open, but wonderful owners went shopping for us and everything great. Had to leave immediately for Rhodes hospital, but very grateful to this caring couple. Excellent price and a super sanctuary.....oh and they've nearly finished a brand new road outside!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I booked two weeks self catering here in August 2012 and we were honestly delighted with the place. Having travelled around Greece before we knew to expect a slightly lower standard of accomodation to Spain etc, so we weren't expecting much.

The rooms were basic but very clean and functional. Everything worked and everything was there as it should be. We had one cockroach the entire time and it was my fault for leaving the door open at night. The only slight gripe was the towels and sheets could have been changed more, and we had noisy roadworks right outside our room. Only the one day that the builders were off, the hotel gardener decided to cut the grass (again right outside our room) so our sleep quality wasn't brilliant.

The food in the restaurant was very reasonably priced and homecooked. Drinks prices were not bad (cheap if you drink wine!). The snack bar served an array of cheap munchies during the day and I think my husband had gyros for breakfast every single day. Pool area was very nice, clean and staff always on hand should you need anything.

Reception staff very helpful, couldn't do enough for us, helping us plan trips and advising the best places to eat etc. There is a very cheap gyros grill round the corner from the hotel which sells massive pitta gyros for 2.50euro. The atmosphere around the hotel was nice and relaxed - you could tell it was family run and they created a lovely family feeling around the place. We would not hesitate to go back.

The only quibble we had was the noise from the road, and that was not the staffs fault. A couple of nights my husband and I were late coming home (we're a young couple) and they were happy to keep the bar opened for us to have drinks. The entertainment was average - they had a guy from the Greek Xfactor who wasn't great, but they also had a brilliant Greek guitarist who made beautiful music while we sipped wine by the pool.

The hotel is a bit outside Rhodes town, we are relatively fit and used to walk in and get a taxi home (5euro). The walk took us about 30 mins at a leisurely pace and we did find a shortcut. There's also a cheap bus, but to be honest, it's Greece :-) Everything is so laid back you're quicker walking! The location wasn't a problem for us, there's a few nice tavernas in the local area so you won't starve, and the hotel food was really good. If visiting Rhodes Old Town I recommend Captains restaurant - they do a wee feast type menu for only 14euro each. We loved it.

If you're looking for a budget option in Rhodes, put this hotel on your list - we loved it and are absolutely planning to return!

Room Tip: There are some rooms which are a bit nicer than others - we were lucky to get a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had booked the Hotel and not the studio apartments but on arrival were shown to a room within the apartment block which was unsuitable for our needs having our 15 year old daughter with us, we complained and the next day were moved into the hotel the very next morning.I would definitely book the Hotel but not the apartments which were unkempt and not a desireable place to stay with noise from children running up and down the corridor even on the one night we stayed there.
The Hotel was totally different and is preferrable to the apartments, although a liitle far away from the amenities of Rhodes Town we soon found our way around and short cuts into rhodes town and the shingle beaches there was always the option of a bus into town which cost one euro.We kept to the beautiful old town at night and even had a meal there one night.
Quite a few times we ate in the hotel and meals were fresh, plentiful and well cooked and well worth the money and sourced locally. Our towels and sheets were changed every day and our room was clean and well maitained.
A visit to rhodes would not be the same without a visit to Linods which is approximately 45Km away.We got there on the local bus about 15 Euro's each way. Once there spend a little time exploring the very narrow streets with little white buildings either side and walk up to the acropolis and admire the veiws. You are now hot and bothered and a relax on the beautiful and shallow Lindos beach(suitable for children) is in order.
We went in August 2012 and there was a little entertainment in the hotel.

Room Tip: Book the Hotel and not Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.0 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#36 of 126 in Rhodes Town
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 126 in Rhodes Town
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#96 of 126 in Rhodes Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#107 of 126 in Rhodes Town
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#81 of 126 in Rhodes Town
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#77 of 126 in Rhodes Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Apartments

Property: Panorama Hotel Apartments
Address: 41 Parthenopis | Kamirou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Apartments Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing