We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel...Parthenon Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parthenon City
Ranked #94 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Kranj, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel...Parthenon Rhodes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a great time in this hotel, the staff were delightful and professional, the room was nice and the pool was a delight. This is by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had in terms of room cleanliness and staff friendliness. We love the hotel, it is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svetlana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Dear valued guest,
we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was encouraging to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Parthenon hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you had a great vacations.
We would love to host you again in near future!

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    82
    57
    40
    37
See reviews for
26
123
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Memorable stay .. More importantly, low prices, clean and comfortable rooms, great views, helpful staff.The hotel is near the center and next to the sea.You should choose the ''Hotel Parthenon City'''

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaRAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Dear valued guest,
knowing that you would recommend our hotel is the greatest reward for our team's efforts, which does the best possible to deliver high quality services. We would like to remind you that booking directly through our website ensure you have the best possible price offer.
We really hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Parthenon city hotel is quite nice hotel in new city of Rohdes island ,with very best and low price hotel in the city i have ever visited in Rohdes island, it is situated at a perfect place and has quite nice and comfortable rooms. it was our memorable stay in hotel Parthenon ,hope soon next time again we will there ,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tafseer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Dear valued guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking time to review Parthenon hotel on TripAdvisor and your kind words regarding excellent services and our rooms. It's so rewarding to see the appreciation from our guests!
We would be honored to host you again, anytime! For even lower prices you can book directly on our website.

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Parthenon is a cozy and nice little hotel, in a quiet part of the town of Rhodes, just a few meters walk from the nearest beach. It is clean, and the staff very warm and friendly. We spent there a weekend and enjoyed it very much for the convenience of its location, its proximity to the bars and shops, and the quality of the service. Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeloHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Dear valued guest,
on behalf of the entire team of Parthenon we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and high standard services throughout your holiday. Your feedback is very important to us!
We truly hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had some relatives from Australia visiting and we spent 4 days in Rhodes in a triple room in hotel Parthenon City. The room was as clean as it goes - bathroom, balcony especially. It was luminus and airy. I didn't particularly like the linens but i know they 've gone through renovation, so that just about fixes the imperfection. The location is fantastic: right in the center of the new town of Rhodes, 5 minutes walking distance from everything: the beach, the old town, the bus stop is exactly 1 minute away...The views are lovely, especialy if you stay on a higher floor. Staff is very polite and helpfull. A professional, hospitable hotel. I'll no doubt stay there next time i visit Rhodes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThEASIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Dear valued guest,
we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and our facilities and services met your expectations. We would like to inform you that our hotel has been through a room refreshment, also we have some brand new sea view apartments available
We are sincerely waiting to host you again in Parthenon!

Warm regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

it was the best stay of my life in Rhodes island!! i recommend to everyone to come and stay at this beautiful hotel, near the sea, and also near the town. it's the best choice in this perfect island which is full o history and sightseeing!

Room Tip: the view, the food, the service, the good smell in everything there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwratsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Dear valued guest,
we appreciate your kind words about our Parthenon hotel. Your positive feedback gives us strenght to continue doing a good job!
It would be our honour to host you again during you next stay in beautiful Rhodes Island!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

One of my best hotel experiences! My partner and I stayed for 4 days and its totally worth it! Clean room and toilet (the top criteria for me), excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. They shared with us every must see secret for Rhodes.The location is also very good, as it is right next to the city centre. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this review, May 14, 2016
Dear valued guest,
your recommendation is our biggest reward! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our staff always tries their best to make your stay possibly most pleasant.
We sincerely hope you will choose Parthenon hotel for your next vacation in Rhodes Town!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#72 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#63 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#62 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
#39 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parthenon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parthenon City

Property: Hotel Parthenon City
Address: Anthoula Zervou 4 Rhodes City | Rhodes Center, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parthenon City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parthenon is situated in Rhodes Town, just few minutes from the Medieval Old Town, only 80 meters from famous Psaropoula beach and the heart of Rhodes' day and night life. Our services and pricing are perfect for all the travelers, all year round. All the rooms are equipped in air-conditioning, 32" LCD TV, balcony, fridge, WC, shower, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe. The rest of facilites include bar, restaurant, roof garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parthenon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parthenon City Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing