We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parthenon City
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$246
$228
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$167
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$199
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
127
91
65
48
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
91
65
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget stayold townair conditioninghotel is locatedrooms are cleanper daynice balconyelli beachrhodesseaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

All the staff,especially Constantin and Thasos were very friendly and helpful.The hotel was clean and central. We were happy to stay there.Especially the suite was really excellent.It was about 10 minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alohanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for your kind words about our staff and services. We are delighted to know that the Parthenon hotel met your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us!
We would like to notice that hotel Parthenon is located only 80 meters from the famous Psaropoula beach.
We truly hope to host you again!
Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived a bit early at the hotel, and got our room before the scheduled check-in hour. We got an excellent suite at the lowest level, next to the patio and the swimming pool. An excellent place to rest (swimming and sunbathing) after a long journey, visit to the Old Town or diving in the sea. Or in the early morning, usually with no other guests at the time. Or in the evening – tea or coffee at the table at the empty patio next to nicely illuminated swimming pool. Close to the beach (5 minutes walk), close to the Old Town (20 minutes walk), delicious crepes and gyros in nearby bars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dokling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is precious to us! Your kind words reward our efforts and give us strength to continue doing our best.
We truly hope to host you again!
Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a great find. Hotel clean, excellent value and rooms have plenty of space unlike some other hotel rooms where you 'can't swing a cat'. Georges the Manager is so helpful and friendly. He sets the tone for other staff. Nothing too much trouble. We'll be returning to stay there again. For what we paid for these rooms I don't think you'd get better value anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is precious to us! Your kind words reward our efforts and give us strength to continue doing our best.
We would like to inform you about major refreshment that our rooms have been through recently. For a better offer you can book directly through our website.
We truly hope to host you again!
Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

sorry if others complained, i will fight for Parthenon: i stayed one niight in mid june on my way to other greek islands, supposed to be just a quick sleep leaving the following day resulted in a very pleasurable experience thanks above all to the friendliness and courtesy of all staff, Hotel is located in the new part of the city in a zone near the beaches, and ultimately not far from the archeological attractions, the room had a nice view that can be doubled with the spacious roof at the top, in renovation but yet usable, one plus is the nice pool squeezed among other buildings but still very quiet and enjoyable, i had a double spacious and lighted, flat screen tv in the room and air conditioning at a price i still don't believe, not even a bunk in youth hostel... yes, the bath is little, but since you can get incredible deals through the net and i guess that even getting there without reservation could be worth, imagine when paying 20 euros wifi included... Any need you may have the people at reception race to fulfill as fast as possible, they even offered me a coffee on my way out. toast and fresh orange juice squeezed for 3.70... come on... Rarely i have found such nice people in a hotel, highly reccomended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giorobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
we are truly pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and appreciate you taking the time to share this review. Your positive feedback is extremly important to us, we appreciate your recommendation.
We truly hope that we will have a chance to host you again in Parthenon!
Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast simple but good enough. It's a buffet with all that you need. Not as the Scandic Hotell breakfasts in Sweden but you want leave the table hungry.
Rooms are quite small but clean. The beds are hard. But who have time to sleep when on holiday. ;-)
Quite area but still close to the barstreet and many restaurants. Also very close to the beaches.
All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for sharing your holiday experiences with other TripAdvisor users. Your positive feedback is really rewarding!
We truly hope to host you again!
Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews