We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite satisfying stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parthenon City
Ranked #108 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel staff was really helpful and kind, location was good, the room had great view and everything we needed. We were satisfied more than enough! Next time in Rhodes we will definitely go to Parthenon Hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is precious to us! Your kind words reward our efforts and give us strength to continue doing our best.
We would like to inform you about major refreshment that our rooms have been through recently.
We hope to host you again!

Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parthenon City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 371 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nice hotel a block away from the beach. Not too spacious room but enough for two guests. Staff is very helpful, kind and pleasant. There is a souvenier shop including food as well as a car rental nearby, about 5 min walking form the hotel. The beach is not sandy, but rocky, and from time to time you can get dirty from oil since it is close to the port. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool which is not heated, but swimming is still quite nice in the beginnning November.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for your kind words about our services. We are delighted to know that the Parthenon hotel met your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us!
We would love to host you back again during your next stay in Rhodes Island.
Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Room: clean & basic facilities including OK beds, good aircon, flat-screen TV, balcony, tiny but functional shower, fridge. Overall: not luxury, but really good value.

Facilities: Really nice patio bar, internet cafe (very handy!), pool (mostly in shade), breakfast (limited but OK). Good lifts.

Location: Good. 200m from a (windy) beach, 10-15 mins walk into town or Elli beach (best). Some good bars & restaurants nearby, and a noisy/slightly seedy party street (if that is your thing) close but not too close for noise. Bus stop to/from airport is 3 mins walk, next to the beach.

Staff: very very good. Friendly, knowledgable, and always available.

Overall: Superb, especially for the price. Recommended, and we would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is precious to us! Your kind words reward our efforts and give us strength to continue doing our best.
We would love to host you again!

Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel last july. We payed 50€ a night but the rooms were terrible. The first room we got was covered in mold, there were weird big brown smudges on the walls and on the lightswitches. On the floor was a Iphone-cover and a shell of some suntan and the cubbords were broken. It was so awful that we asked for a different room. The second room was slightly better, but also mold in the showercurtain, the airco smelled terrible and the closets were starting to fall apart. Then the second day our toilet flooded the bathroom. We asked if they could fix it in the morning, but by the time we got back to our room just before dinner it still wasn't fixed! So we asked again and they would fix it during our dinner. When we came back, it was still flooded! We went out for a drink, in the meantime the staff would place some extra towels in our room so we could at least dry it a little. But they forget AGAIN. So we were stuck with a flooded bathroom with toiletwater. Fortunately for us, we only stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your honest review about Parthenon hotel. We're sorry if somehow your expectations weren't met.
We would like to inform you that our rooms went through major refreshment.

Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very close to the old town as well as in bars and restaurants and the bus stop for airport.
200 metres by foot to the sea, Outside just a little bit from the big chaos but very close in a walking distance to everything.
Very welcoming and helpful staff in all the guys we've met! Clean room. The place seems renovated. Really worths the money! I highly recomend the place.
Surely the relationship price/quality with this hotel is ensured!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rikisoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for your kind words about our services. We are delighted to know that the Parthenon hotel met your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, it gives us strenght to continue doing a great job!
We would love to host you back again during your next stay in Rhodes Island.
Kind regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I really liked this hotel. The rooms are nice, big and clean and the hostel is in a good location: not too far from a large supermarket and only 5 min from the center! We were helped really well when we wanted to change our booking, we could use internet whenever we wanted, and also there was transport from and to the ferries, although it is quite close, this was easy with our luggage. We had a really nice stay here! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanno23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Parthenon hotel. The whole team always tries their best to meet the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is precious to us! Your kind words reward our efforts and give us strength to continue doing our best.
We would be pleased to host you again during you holiday in Rhodes Town!
Sincerely,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had an excellent stay at Parthenon hotel last week. The staff there is very kind and helpful. They explained us where everything is in the town and how to get there (also supplied us a map etc.).
The room was very clean and it was pleasure to stay there. On the second day we even got a bottle of wine as a gift from the hotel manager !
Recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onlybarca6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel Parthenon City, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear valued guest,
thank you for your kind words about our services. We are pleased to know that the Parthenon hotel met your expectations. Your feedback is extremly important to us, it gives us power to continue doing a great job!
We would love to host you back again during your next stay vacation in Rhodes Town!
Best regards,
Paula Kidrycka
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#81 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#71 of 126 in Rhodes Town
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#57 of 126 in Rhodes Town
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parthenon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parthenon City

Address: Anthoula Zervou 4 Rhodes City | Rhodes Center, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $29 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parthenon City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parthenon is situated in Rhodes Town, just few minutes from the Medieval Old Town, only 80 meters from famous Psaropoula beach and the heart of Rhodes' day and night life. Our services and pricing are perfect for all the travelers, all year round. All the rooms are equipped in air-conditioning, 32" LCD TV, balcony, fridge, WC, shower, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe. The rest of facilites include bar, restaurant, roof garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parthenon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parthenon City Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing