We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surpassed in every detail possible... Best stay from our entire honeymoon!”
Review of Hotel Attiki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Attiki
Ranked #1 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surpassed in every detail possible... Best stay from our entire honeymoon!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Based on reviews and my constant encounter with Mara via email.. We decided to come to ATTIKI for our honeymoon. Mara had gladly arranged inexpensive transfer service for us with a well trusted driver named Mighalis (Mike). Hotel Attiki is not just a place to stay. It is special, not just because it is in a prime location, with all modern amenities, but because along with your experience there you are made to feel as if you were special. When we arrived, Mara picked us up, helped with our bags and welcomed us with her honesty, advice and excellent hospitality. There is no other place that offers a better experience, from our encounters we had with Mara, her husband Francisco and staff. We have yet to stay in a place where so many details were in place... They have a little library of travel / leisure books to borrow during your stay, maps galor and scales to weigh your suitcases..bath towels that had an amazing scent... Little yellow flowers freshly layed on the made up beds every day..Mara also arranged a reasonably priced rental car for us.. Overall, we could have not chosen a better place to stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adianice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
289
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent location in Rhodes old town with restaurants and shopping just around the corner. Calm, quiet and relaxing despite the very central location. The garden, where you can have breakfast in the morning and a drink in the evening, is wonderful. The rooms are very nice and charming and it is very clean. The owners do everything to make you comfortable and you couldn´t get a more personal welcoming. The restaurant recommendations from Mara were excellent. This is definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Attiki after reading so many good reviews. And were in no way dissapointed !
Mara is the most lovely helpful person you can think of. She really took good care of us, regarding restaurants, rest of the places to visit in Rhodes, what to do, where to buy, everything !
We had a nice room with two single beds, linen was clean, so was the bathroom, not one single noise in spite of being in the most central location of Rhodes in the old town. Would recommend this hotel in a blink !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel! Its stone walls, unique space, garden terraces and incredibly helpful and accommodating staff truly made our visit to Rhodes so much more special. Mara was a delight to work with and gave great recommendations and advice. The room was small but very clean and comfortable and was perfectly fine for our needs. The breakfast in the garden was amazing and honestly, usually more than we could finish. The hotel was conveniently located for exploring the old city and was still just a short walk to the new city. We had an amazing time and I cannot recommend the Hotel Attiki enough!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Attiki four nights in May and I can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality and service we received. No request was left unfilled and Mara was an absolute delight. This hotel is perfectly located to explore the old city. Great coffee and wonderful breakfast in the beautiful garden where we dined every morning. Steeped in history and filled with the joy, the welcoming ease of Hotel Attiki has me yearning to return....soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel in the old town. We came across it by chance, but it was just perfect for our short stay. Mara is so helpful and a mind of information about ferries, buses and places to visit. The hotel is so well appointed and creatively decorated along with is beautiful garden. Breakfast is extra but worth every penny. We always made sure we were back for evening drinks in the garden- so relaxing. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. the hotel is located right in the heart of the old town and u may walk to the markets and the sight seeing places easily. during our stay we met mara and she proved to be a great hostess. she was very helpful and even picked us from the bus station, booked ferry tickets for us and recommeded us some good local restaurants.

the breakfast was with an additional charge and was served in the garden area of the hotel and was basic. the hotel was clean and one could even use the terrace area near the garden for sunbathing.

the disappointing part of the stay was the room. It was really small and there was hardly any space to put our bags and were forced to use the window sil. the bathroom was the smallest i have ever seen and one could hardly fit in the shower area and we are not oversized people. water and other beverages in the room were overpriced and therfore we were betteroff buying them from the local supermarket.

the worst part was the bed which could not qualify for a double bed and was extremely uncomfortable. infact i had a back ache after spending one night on that horrible bed and the next night i chose to sleep on the floor on a blanket instead. the safety box inside the almirah was no different and it too was the smallest that one could ever see. we only managed to put our passports inside it.

on the whole i would not prefer to come back to this place even though it has a great location advantage and lovely host.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geetika_1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelattiki, Proprietario at Hotel Attiki, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dera Geetika, this is Mara writing.
We thank you for your review even if it is not one of the best ones we got but this is going to help us improving our place. We are very sorry that you found the room small but, as I wrote you from my first e-mail in January, the building is 500 years old and we had several restrictions from the Archeological department during the rinnovation jobs and we had no way to make our rooms biggers, this is why we studied things like a big window sill to put things on. Regarding the beds...we are even more sorry to hear that you felt it not comfortable, moreover because we have guests asking us the brand of our matrasses since they find those very comfortable and very good for the back since are quite hard...about the size I know they are only 140cm as many hotels in Erope. The safe is done purposely only for passports and cash or documents, if someone need a bigger safe, the wardrobe itself becomes a safe since there are keys to lock it.
We really hope to have the chance to see you again in Rhodes and we will absolutely take care of you and your staying providing you one of our bigger room, may be for a longer staying.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Mara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#1 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#3 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#33 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attiki

Property: Hotel Attiki
Address: Theofiliskous & Haritos n. 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Attiki 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Attiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Attiki Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing