We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in Rhodes”
Review of Island Lipsi

Island Lipsi
Ranked #67 of 547 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to Rhodes and we like to try out different restaurants when ever we can. On this visit we chose Island Lipsi. As we visited near the end of the season it was not too busy so as it was raining we chose to sit inside. The staff were attentive helping us choose our meal, we opted for the fish platter for 2 and 2 large beers. The beers arrived quickly which allowed us to quench our thirst in advance of the meal. The meal arrived soon after the beer and was a bit of a surprise a huge platter with a bowl of mussels and prawns in the centre surrounded by large heaps of whitebait, calamari, sardines, taramasalata and tarter sauce. A side dish of pita bread, my wife was sure we could not eat it all but we did a good job and finished most of it. The meal cost 34 Euros and the local beers were 3 something Euros each. Just as we're we're about to ask for the bill one of the staff placed a plate of ice cream and a piece of cake on our table and said it was on the house which was a very nice surprise. Having eaten our own body weight in fish, ice cream and beer we paid the bill and staggered out to do some more site seeing. This restaurant provided us with a great meal and good memories so I would recommend it if asked. There were plenty of tables and children were welcome.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Macg52a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We ate here last week, food was incredible and I'm a really fussy eater! The pitta bread was gorgeous and our main meal portion sizes were huge and so cheap for what we had. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sarahcV6752HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We decieded to go to this restaurant last week as it seemed very good location however the menu is very overpriced we when we arrived we were great with a guy who was okay when the food came from the kitten an older lady with brown hair and dark lipstick came out to take our food miserable lady not polite seemed almost rasitic towards the English she defiantly should be fired I saw other reviews noting the same thing. Terrible person,
Also the food is nothing special and is clearly not freshly cooked as it took only 5 minutes to come out do not eat here

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barrymoore2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Just dropped in and no regret. Kind people, fast service, nice complements. And what important, portions very good. Hard to win.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aldiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this resteraunt after walking past and seeing the lovely setting inside . We were showed to our table by a rude waitress who didn’t even really acknowledge or speak to us the whole time we were there . We ordered some olives which weren’t nice and all of the same. My partner ordered fillet steak and when it arrived it wasn’t like any other fillet steak we have had and when questioned We were then told by another rude waitress that steak here is different to in the UK?? Well we have eaten fillet steak in many countries and I believe fillet steak is fillet steak .. we decided to leave the food and go at this point and were thrown a dessert (which we didn’t eat ) on the table again by the rude waitress and no apology . Rude unhelpful staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank chloeneath94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Lipsi also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes, Dodecanese
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Island Lipsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing