We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laid back lunch”
Review of Island Lipsi

Island Lipsi
Ranked #34 of 443 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“laid back lunch”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having seen the reviews we were pleased to stumble across this restaurant while wandering around inside the city walls. We re traced out steps at lunchtime and weren't disappointed. Sat outside in the shade, good food, good service, good price, free wi fi, whats not to like.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    222
    56
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We ate twice here during our stay. First time we used a map to find it and asked in a shop. So glad we did. Best kleftico ever. Lovely mushrooms and humus too. The second time we visited they were very busy!! Really nice place to eat, down a little side street, watch the world go by. You can sit inside, it is air conditioned.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was very friendly. The pita bread was excellent. Also the Greek main courses were tasty and good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatuJonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just around the corner from the Archaeological museum. Pretty much the same menu as other places, but found this to be one of the best stops for lunch in terms of quality, service and price. Would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidays-R-Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything is amazing. People are always smiling :) There are many kinds of things to eat. And also house wine is wonderful! Thank you for everthing. We went two times , whenever go to Rhodos we must go to there. You should go !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Lipsi also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Island Lipsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing