We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Indescriable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Without a doubt, this place deserves their accolades. We arrived early and were treated to a welcome breakfast of freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit platters and the biggest croissants I have ever seen. Great staff (particularly Duncan) and the most sublime suites. The garden was nothing less than a haven.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 644 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Everything from the grounds, meals and staff were incredible. We had a mishap our last day with flight times. Alex was kind enough to let us come back to the hotel. He held our luggage until we were ready to leave. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a beautiful experience recently at Spirit of The Knights as a stop over on the way to Marmaris in Turkey. All the staff were amazing and went out of there way to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The breakfast was delicious, the accommodation was superb and the garden was beautiful. They also recommended restaurants that were the highlight of our trip in terms of night out experiences.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. They are all different and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zettie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything about the Spirit of the Knights appealed to us. The hotel was located in the heart of the old city, so walking distance to all the sites. The hotel was small - only 12 rooms - and all areas thoughtfully and very tastefully decorated. Our top floor room was a wonderful mix of old world charm and all the modern conveniences, the reading common room beautifully set out to reflect the history of Rhodes itself. It was charming.
Kyle and Alex made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. We appreciated their care, courtesy and thoughtfulness., we felt like valued guests.
Much of our pleasure of staying in the city was from our accommodation. We felt at home there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's hard to say which came first -- our experience from Canada in booking was top notch and our arrival there was nothing short of superb. However, we already felt we were being well looked after before we'd left our country and there are no words to express the welcome and comfort of being completely looked after from start to finish. Alex, our host, left no detail unanswered, well before we arrived.

I won't bore you with details of the accommodations; they are superb.

What we most appreciated was the intimacy of our room, the service, and the grounds --so carefully and lovingly looked after to suit the needs of any guest. It truly is a haven in the midst of a large tourist destination.

What we really loved was the ability of our host to almost read our minds, and appear with small snacks or suggestions to maximize our visit.

This is, undoubtedly, the place to be while you're planning your adventures, and while you're away you'll be oh so glad to return to this vacation treasure--and how many of those do you experience in your lifetime? This was ours, and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redamazonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My friend and myself had a great time there.The place is really special, and the staff are very kind and helpful; Alex, Karl and Dunkan. Everything is special, I remember the sound of the breeze moving the trees in the " patio " and coming into the room trough the window...
Excellent rooms!! I wish we could stay longer and read the books they have in the relaxing garden....
Love the breakfast and the cats.
I've been really happy there!!!!! If you want a place to remember, this is the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay in Spirit of the Knight in Rhodes on our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip. It ended up being the best location we stayed in on our entire vacation. The only thing missing is a view, but they make up for it with location, charm, elegance, and history. And after a day of sightseeing, shopping, or exploring the Old Town, sitting in the garden patio enjoying a nice glass of wine or using the jacuzzi was just what we needed. The staff is both attentive and knowledgeable, and each one of them made our vacation better. Thank you, Alex, Kyle, and Duncan!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,886 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
637 reviews
40.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $110 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing