We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly unique and memorable place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is unlike most other hotels - and in a good way. I liked that it was small, with only a handful of rooms. The building itself was fascinating and rich with history, and beautifully appointed with Byzantine and medieval touches. Nestled deep inside Old Towne it was an adventure walking through the narrow cobblestone streets and back alleys to get to and from the hotel. It's family owned and operated and when you stay there, you feel like a member of the family. Alex and his family were extremely attentive and provided friendly, personalized service, from cooking breakfast, to hauling our luggage, to making excellent suggestions for activities and restaurants. All the restaurants he steered us to were great, and he told us about a hidden gem of a beach with white sand that few tourists knew about, we checked it out and enjoyed a great afternoon on a beautiful beach.

Only one critique - the rooms were too dark, need better lighting.

One other thing to be aware of: There is not a traditional swimming pool, as they are not allowed in Old Towne. But there is a plunge pool and burbling fountain set in a beautiful garden. There is a nice breeze blowing through and colorful flowers, it made a lovely, relaxing setting - an oasis to escape to from the bustling and crowds of tourists in the rest of Rhodes.

Highly recommended for a memorable and unique experience.

Kudos to Alex and his family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Promontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 651 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a hectic ferry ride from Bodrum we arrived at paradise in Rhodes Old Town. Alex was wonderful and booked us into a restaurant for that evening. Which I can also highly recommend ,the Marcopolo. Being in the centre of the old town is very worthwhile, we sadly only had 1 night . My husband and I travel a fair amount and I can honestly say this must rate as one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The attention to detail is perfect. It is small but very private. It really deserves all the wonderful reviews it is getting! I hope to be able to go back one day but for longer! Thank you Alex!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in august 2013. It's an amazing place. Far from the noise of Rhodes city and very close to the main places to be visited. Alexander is the soul of this hotel. Discreet but always here when you have a concern. You feel as you were at home. We stayed in "the grand master suite", with a nice view on the grand master palace. The suite is well furnished with a big bathroom and free wi-fi. The breakfast is "a la carte" and the food is fresh and good (taste the fruits and the greek platters!). After an exhausting day through the city of Rhodes you can spend a quiet moment in the garden drinking some red wine or laying near the jacuzzi. It's a small property with all the facilities you need. All the rooms are located around an amazing library.Thank you Alex for this nice stay and we will be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RG6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at “Spirit of the Kinghts hotel” in Rhodes for 3 nights in July. The whole experience was amazing! It gets my highest recommendation. Our company had 2 rooms. My wife and I stayed in the Pasha Suite. This is an amazing suite, with its own hamam (Turkish bath). The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and decorated appropriately for its Turkish name. We liked that the room had maps and tourist guides of Rhodes. It is a small thing, but it helps and shows that the owners pay attention even to such details. The grounds of the hotel are very well kept. We enjoyed having breakfast every morning and before dinner drinks in the evening in the beautiful garden. The hotel is located in an area of the Old Town that is quite, but very close to the main drag. The breakfast selection is very good. The quality of the food was exceptional as was the preparation. Besides the hotel itself, what really made the difference for us was Alex, one of the owners of the place. He has a very friendly demeanor and his service is impeccable. When we arrived, one of us was not feeling very well. He immediately found a restaurant that prepared some hot soup to ease the stomach ache of the person that was not feeling well. He was willing to go and get the food himself, but we decided to go ourselves. Alex was willing to help with all of our needs during our stay, recommendations about beaches, place to eat etc. We also met Kyle, who will prepare our before dinner drinks and provide suggestions for place to eat dinner, and Duncan, who was always smiling even in the early hours of the morning when we would come back to the hotel and ask for our keys. All three of them were wonderful and very hospitable. The building itself is very beautiful, too. We were shown before/after pictures of the hotels restoration by the owners. They have done a marvelous job restoring it, but keeping its old style. The hotel with its individualized rooms, the nicely kept grounds, the excellent service and the amazing staff, made it part of the Rhodes experience. It is a must stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikosstephanietasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Spirit of the Knights for our honeymoon. It was truly a remarkable experience. Alex, the Manager arranged the booking and organized everything to perfection. The hotel is located in a quiet and secluded part of the Old Town, where cars cannot reach. From the moment we arrived late at night, we were met by one of the hotel personnel at the nearest street and assisted with our luggage.

The entire staff were friendly and helpful, including providing great tips of places to eat. Our room was fabulous, and the entire premises a delight.

Thanks once again Alex and team for a most memorable experience.
Paola and Joe

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashingtonJoeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If Rhodes' Old Town were an oyster, this place would be the pearl. Absolutely everything about our stay here was positive - the room, the grounds, the breakfast, the staff, the amenities - and I would not stay anywhere else but here if I were to go back to the Old Town. It is just a short walk away from the main shopping area. The grounds and building and rooms have been appointed and decorated with obvious care and attention to detail, down to the toiletries in the bathroom...I have never stayed in such a beautiful room. The Cocomat bedding and towels and slippers were heavenly...it was quite possibly the most comfortable bed I've slept in...it gave the Sofitel beds a race for sure! The owner/manager, Alex, was knowledgable, friendly, helpful, and pleasant ( as were all the staff). Our breakfasts were lovely, and we ate in the beautiful garden area. When we first arrived, we were tired and didn't want to go back out for an evening meal. Alex brought us menus and then called and had our food selection delivered for us, placing the charge on our bill so we could just relax and not worry about anything! This is the level of service and care and attention Alex provides to all guests - he is amazing! I cannot express adequately how fantastic this place was and how much we enjoyed staying there. It really is a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harikleia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our expectations were high after reading the tripadvisor reviews - but this beautiful oasis still managed to exceed them - both the place itself, which is magical, and the personal service: a complimentary bottle of wine in honour of my birthday, a fantastic restaurant recommendation, both of which were perhaps within the usual bounds of great service - but then Alex took it upon himself to retrieve the phone my daughter had forgotten in our previous location - really service above and beyond what we had the right to expect - and all with charm and dedication. The breakfast in the delightful courtyard was both more than ample and delicious. We have already recommended this beautiful place to family and friends - and hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
25 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $106 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing