We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We received outstanding service from Alex and the crew and they made our trip most memorable! Alex went out of his work to accommodate our needs such as arranging to pick us up at the airport, setting up a tour of Lindos, and making changes to our accommodations for the last minute arrival of our daughter. The location is within the Old City which makes it very convenient to access all of the key sights in Rhodes. It was an experience we will never forget!

Just some advice:

1. Have Alex arrange a driver to pick you up at the airport and take you to his hotel. It is difficult for a typical taxi to get into the Old Town where the hotel is located.
2. Use comfortable shoes because the circuitous path to the hotel is made of cobblestone and it is difficult to walk upon if you use high heels or fancy italian shoes.
3. If you are allergic to cats, use Alex's spray bottle to keep them away.
4. Alex has a great relationship with Mama Sophia's Family Taverna which near to the hotel. Stefanos will take special care of you.

Thanks for a memorable trip, Alex!

Room Tip: If you do not want to climb the stairs, get the Knight's Bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 651 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fabulous location, excellent service, truly a 5 star boutique hotel. We were delighted to have selected Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel via Trip Advisor and find that it was as amazing as everyone has said in previous reviews. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Alex, Duncan and Kyle - Thankyou - we will recommend Spirit of the Knights to anyone we know visiting Rhodes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent the last two nights of our 10 day holiday at Spirit of the Knights and we were not disappointed! Once again we were shown first class hospitality by Alex and his team (even remembering what drinks we liked from last year)! We chose to stay in a different room this time and it was beautiful - the Rodos Suite - really airy and light with beautiful decor and 'the' most comfortable bed EVER!! As we had already seen the sights of Rhodes we were able to appreciate the hotel more this time and I spent quality time in the courtyard garden reading in the dappled shade with the odd dip in the jacuzzi in between! The breakfasts were just as amazing as last year with incredibly delicious fruit platters, first rate cooked breakfast and freshly squeezed juices. I would also like to point out that the toiletries at this hotel are over and above what I have had elsewhere - beautifully chosen and scented glycerine soaps and lovely body lotions! This would be the only choice for me at any time in Old Rhodes Town! First Class all the way! Thanks Alex!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Amazing location, super clean, delicious breakfast, caring and attentive staff. Rooms are cozy, beautifully decorated, bed is heavenly. A nice oasis to return to after spending a busy day in Rhodes. Wifi works great. It is not surprising why this hotel is rated number one. Thank you Alex, Duncan and Kyle.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Chamber of Knights and loved it, but it is located a bit away from the main buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned home from 2 nights at this lovely hotel and could not have been happier. Alex goes above and beyond to make sure every guest is comfortable and happy. The entire property is small, secluded and tucked away in a quite and peaceful section of old town. When you ask for advice on what to do and suggestions on where to eat....Alex and his staff are right on the money. They are happy to spend as much or as little time conversing with you and providing a history of the island and the Hotel. The special touches and decoration of the Hotel is so magnificent. You'll take so many great ideas home with you.
Everyone you talk to will tell you it's the finest place in Old Town...it's true.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkrubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our family of four stayed for 16 nights. It was absolutely marvelous. First, a salute to family matriarch Felicity for having the vision of finding the location and renovating it to such a perfect level of serenity and relaxation. Second, a hearty thank you to family members Alex, Lena, Duncan and Kyle for the extraordinary level of service and personal attention for the entire stay. From being met at the taxi in the nearby town square and having your luggage carted to your rooms, to the fabulous breakfasts (including accommodating a special request every day for our two daughters), to arranging a very reasonably-priced car rental, to the impeccably kept rooms, to the peaceful, cool and serene courtyard (if you can't relax here, you can't relax anywhere), to having your luggage carted from your room, through the old town, out the gates and to your car for the ride to the airport--this was a first class and memorable experience from start to finish. The level of personal attention on a daily basis was truly amazing in every way.

We stayed in the Crusaders Suite with a king size bed downstairs and two twin beds upstairs in the mezzanine. Each suite has its own decor and style, all historically authentic to old Rhodes town. We give the establishment our highest level of recommendation. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RhodianSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It does not get any better than Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel. Unique, A/C rooms; wonderful breakfasts, and an unparalleled staff. Your wish is the staff's command! While there cannot be swimming pools in Old Town, there is a wonderful Jacuzzi/hot tub in a beautiful garden setting.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
25 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $101 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing