We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Sleeping in a Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Petersburg, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like Sleeping in a Castle”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and our 12 & 15 yr old daughters stayed 4 nights in the Crusader Suite which accommodated us perfectly. Being from the U.S., we were pleasantly surprised to find Ohio based "Bath & Body Works" toiletries provided. The location was hidden away just moments from the hussle & bustle of Old Town Rhodes and very close to our new-found favorite restaurant, Mama Sophias. We felt like locals tucking away down the side streets, back to the hotel from daily activities. The hotel is England family owned and operated, which was demonstrated in their exceptional service to us. Alex and Duncan met us in the morning to serve us a full and varied breakfast (excellent omlets!) and in the afternoon with cocktails (and olives & cheese) while the kids escaped the ~100F heat with a "swim" in the jacuzzi or played games (marbles or chess) in the beautiful (cool and shady) courtyard. Very comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended for a unique experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoBrowns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    25
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
402
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Spirit of the Knights is a hidden oasis in the midst of the old town of Rhodes. As a boutique hotel they captured the history of this wonderful piece of the world and provided personal service which makes this hotel unmatchable. Their unassuming, respectful, courteous and kind manner made for a relaxed and comfortable stay. From the moment we arrived at the old town's gate our superior experience began. Alex came to collect our luggage and personally towed it over cobble stone streets so that our luggage wheels would not break. In the heat of the day as he travelled through the picturesque streets he was concerned that we would be exhausted from our travel. He was very compassionate to our needs and once we reached the hotel, complimentary beverages were offered, to help us settle in. How perfect as we sat in the quaint gardens. Our three day stay was superb. If you wanted to arrange a tour, rental car, restaurant reservations or needed recommendations on places to visit, the staff at the hotel were exceptional at providing an array of options and would prebook for you. The icing on the cake was that we were there celebrating a birthday, lovely flowers, champagne and chocolate were delivered as requested.
The rooms were serene, providing simple elegance in historical period furnishings and decor.
Morning breakfast was fresh, appealing to the eye and palette. An early morning departure was presented with ease, a taxi waiting, and a take away breakfast prepared by Duncan, well done. As owners of a travel tour company ourselves and frequent travellers we were thoroughly impressed with the care and attention to detail. Our home away from home was so comfortable we felt it was difficult to leave. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

During our visit we stayed in the Knights Chamber and the Pasha Suite, both were very comfortable. The hotel has been beautifully restored and decorated. My favourite feature was the pretty courtyard garden which is tranquil and peaceful with lovely plants and a water feature. Make sure you use the Jacuzzi at least once during your stay. There is amazing attention to detail at this hotel from the ribbon tied bundle of towels in the bathroom to the presentation of the food at breakfast. Excellent breakfasts, excellent standard of service and very comfortable beds. The family who run the hotel certainly deserve all the wonderful reviews on this website. In Rhodes Old Town you will certainly soak up the historic atmosphere and enjoy exploring the cobbled streets to find that there are plenty of restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Seek out somewhere with a roof terrace and enjoy the sun setting over the city walls. Eli beach is also within easy walking distance and we found sunbed hire to be inexpensive. During our stay we also took boat trips to Lindos and to the island of Symi and would recommend both of these trips. If you like to combine history and sunshine this is a great place to stay. If you choose to stay at this hotel you will find an establishment that lives up to its excellent reviews and in reality looks as good as it does on their website.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DmJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel was a wonderful oasis in the old city of Rhodes. Beautifully and lovingly renovated, it was a joy to stay in such a beautiful hotel. Staff are warm, and friendly and the breakfasts delicious. The garden is gorgeous. Our room was huge and the decor absolutely beautiful. A genteel, friendly and welcoming hotel. I would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank InezSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I spent the last 2 days of our holiday at the Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel as he has always been fascinated by the history of Rhodes and felt the hotel would create the perfect ambience for our stay. We were not disappointed - the hotel was hidden away down a tiny cobbled street and once you go through the beautiful gates you are greeted by a magnificent bijoux garden area designed to first class standards with carefully placed loungers flickering with the sunshine that escapes from the leaves of all the established palms and other exotic trees in the garden. There is an outdoor jacuzzi which is fantastic and a great place to read whilst enjoying a drink! I was given some complimentary cherries (jacuzzi-side) to go with my drink which was a delightful extra that you don't see that often. We stayed in the Crusader Suite which was a high ceiling room with a staircase going up to a mezzanine are which was beautifully laid out. Beds/linen/towels tied with ribbons all above your average boutique hotel. Service for anything you wanted came with a smile and immediately! Breakfast was excellent although over 2 nights I didn't have room to try everything but the cooked breakfast was 5 out of 5 for us. Alex gave us really top advice on places to eat and visit and was the perfect host. All in all a great stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We enjoyed our 5 nights very much. it was fantastic. The place is family owned and run and they were most helpfull. Breakfast was amazing including the best and largest croissent we have ever seen. Nothing was too much trouble including letting us use their laptop for internet free of charge and those beds.............they were the best I have ever slept in..

Room Tip: We booked the (only) room downstairs which was terrific as I had a mobility problem. All other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67Loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We enjoyed staying here for 4 nights. It's a fantastic building and the garden surrounding with an outdoor jacuzzi is a great place to relax. The service at this hotel is really what gives it the edge. It is truly the best hotel we have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend it, to anyone in need of a much deserved break.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoragCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel

Property: Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Address: 14 Alexandridi, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Spirit of the Knights, an exclusive Eco Friendly Boutique Hotel set in the medieval old town of Rhodes.Tucked away on the highest point of the medieval town on a quiet cobbled street only minutes walk from the Souleiman Mosque, Grand Masters Palace, shops, bars, restaurants and sea the hotel is an ideal place from which to explore the medieval town and island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Knights Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing