We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Est. 1985, the most popular Bar in Town”
Review of Champers Pub - CLOSED

Champers Pub
Attraction details
rodos
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Est. 1985, the most popular Bar in Town”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The most wellknown Bar in Faliraki, one of the most popular Bar in the island, with the friendliest atmosphere, music from 70's 80's 90's and the most welcome stuff you can ask for in your holidays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sotrillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Bar We Went To!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Me and my sister recently returned from Faliraki and we both loved Champers, we went to Faliraki as a party holiday and we went into Champers on the first night by chance as my sister needed the toilet. We were warmly welcomed by Syd, Kelly and George. They are the nicest people ever and dont fail to make you feel welcome, from then on we went in every single night and made great relationships with Syd, Kelly and George. Would definately recommend this bar to anyone and its great for a party as they let you dance on the bar and set it alight!!! loved it and want to go back!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,322 helpful votes
“Best pub in Falaraki”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Brilliant fun, great staff, superb prices. family friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank scotlass508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chill Out Bar!....during the daytime.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Went to Faliraki to visit son, popped into this bar for beer, WiFi and directions! Got all three from the very pleasant and funny owner.

Saying that this was the middle of the afternoon, when most of the youngsters were still asleep! lol!

Thank you!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LiamMcDaid01505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the friendliest bar i have ever been too.”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

i have used this bart for over 20 YEARS i was a young looking 25 year old when i first went to faliraki. i stayed at  the edelweiss hotel which was opposite champers. there was only champers ,jimmys, jamaica bar, chaplins and bianco bar whern i first went there most  of bar street ws shops and  restaurants. i was instantly adopted by thomas, billy and george and there lovely father no longer with us unfortunately. i would highly recommend this bar lovely food, great staff, friendly atmosphere. i feel like im at home in faliraki, and dont belive the rubbish you hear on television i have never had a cross word said against me no one has ever tried to rob me or beat me up . i am disabled and i feel safer there than i do in england, so do yourself a favour get over to rhodes and have a great holiday. like me it gets in your blood and i guarentee you will wont to go more than once, here's to the next 20 years guys and see you soon hopefully

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank speedyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champers Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing