We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless”
Review of Rodos Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodos Sun
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“faultless”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

hotel is excellent ,george,mira,nick and and alex go out of their way to help you even reccomending 2 excellent restaurants (manolis and peters) where the food was second to none.
but be wary of mikes bar and restaurant (opposit peters)they give you all the talk of the food being good and guarantee you do not pay if you dont like it ,the food there is awfull and their guarantee goes straight out of the window with the owner shouting "pay up or police)and then threatening you with his heavies if you tell anyone.
the foor at the hotel though was first class even the breakfasts!!!! ,very clean and friendly and for enough away from the clubs and bars to relax without any noise ,the bbq on a monday is a must as is the trip into town with nick to visit the various clubs and bars (last man standing brings him home),all in all 5 star would reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank npj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    38
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
67
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From the minute we arrived till the minute we left we were made to feel at home. The rooms are basic, very clean, air con is a must!
As said in all previous reviews all the family members are excellent and so helpful.
They recommend restaurants and tell you the "best" places to visit.
They operate a "no" noise policy after a certain time and even the groups of lads / girls respect and adhere to this, I didn't hear a thing and my room was 210. which is straight over the bar.
Definatly would return to this hotel if I returned to Faliraki.
Everyone was so friendly and made some good friends!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just returned from this hotel after a fabulous week at the Rodos Sun hotel .
This a family run hotel , George and his son and daughter Nick and Alex are the best hosts you can imagine , nothing is too much trouble for them ,they will advise you where and when to go phone and arrange taxis, nothing is too much trouble. They work so hard but always have a smile on their face.The hotel itself is basic self catering accommodation with separate bathroom with shower wc sand hand basin .No shower curtain ,more like a wet room , more than adequate. The room has twin beds with bed side tables , dressing table with mirror .built in wardrobes, sink and drained .
Cooking facilities include a two ring hob , basic but we managed ok. The rooms are very clean on arrival and are cleaned twice a week with fresh towels and sheets .
There where plenty of lighting and sockets, there is air conditioning which you have to pay 6 euros a night for but his a must especially if you go July/August. The air con is ace so beware turn it too low and you will wake up freezing.
Our room was on the 2nd floor on the garden corner of the hotel (202) , it was lovely with lovely views over George's beautiful gardens and views over Pakistani and the sea.
All the views where great , and there is no rooms facing the rear of the hotel. Rooms overlooking the pool can be a bit noisy through the day ,so for older couples try the garden rooms.
There is a lovely snack bar that serves toasties , omelettes , salads , chips and sandwiches among other things , and also a well stocked bar. The prices are reasonable no more expensive than in town. Monday night's they have a barbecue which is not to be missed the food is great and there is plenty of it.you can take part in killer pool and card bingo with the chance to some good cash prizes. Most of all everyone relaxes and you have a great laugh and you meet loads of friends.
For the younger guests Nick takes you down to bar st and club st for a drink and a very late night.
In the evening the noise is kept to a minimum , you can sill enjoy yourself but the hotel also shows respect for the older guests .
The pool area is spotless and the pool is really clean, all the dubbed mattresses are wiped down every morning .there are are plenty of lounges and parasol, we never had no problems finding one.
During the day music for all tastes is played around the pool , from traditional Greek to the latest dance music.
As I mentioned before the gardens surrounding the hotel are lovely and well kept ,Georrge should be proud.It is about a 15 min walk down to filaraki town and the nightlife with plenty of quieter bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel . There are also quite a few supermarkets in the immediate area.
We did venture into the town one or two times in the evening and to be fair it was not Roush , and there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants and plenty of families with children , what it is like late at night I could not say .but from what I gathered from the younger guests it is not too bad .I think the old faliraki has cleaned its act up a lot .don't get me wrong if you are up for clubbing and foam parties and having fun there is plenty of opportunities.
Overall this is hotel caters for all ages , and everyone is so friendly , Nick and the gang will have no trouble or roundness but still wants you to have fun.
my wife and I had an absolutely brilliant time , met loads of friends old and young, we had a truly relaxing fun filled week and will definitely return .George,Nick and Alex should be extremely proud of themselves .well done guys .

Room Tip: For a quiet holiday go for a garden view,top,middle or bottom floor. Rooms over the pool can be a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I'll keep it short and sweet as all other reviews cover it fairly well, a brilliant self catering hotel, ran by possibly the nicest family your ever going to meet! You couldnt ask anything more from nick, alexia and george. Would honestly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdavies82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for a week from 20th July. We were made to feel very welcome from the start with Nick waiting for us on our arrival at 2.00am. Nothing was too much trouble for Nick and his family and they were very much respected by all guests. The family ensured that all guests had an excellent time, by showing concern and sharing their local knowledge and recommendations.
Apartments were basic and immaculately clean, serviced every other day. Good choice of drinks and snacks and meals at poolside bar, all at reasonable prices. Large pool with plenty of sunbeds for guests.
The apartments are in an ideal location. Centre of Faliraki is approx 10 min walk and nearest bus stop (to Rhodes Town or Lindos) is 5 min walk from apartments. Many small supermarkets nearby at reasonable prices.
Would definitely recommend this accommodation to all ages and groups. We will certainly be returning in the future. Thank you all for a lovely holiday.
Rob and Dawn,
Anglesey,
Wales.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobYnysMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a lovely week at this hotel could not say one horrible word about the place or the people that worked there always seen smiles on their faces. Had a good welcome from nick, alex and george. The restaurant around the hotel were very polite as well, would recommend orian which is on club street very nice food and very cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISACARTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

me me partner and two friends stayed in this hotel late July and we loved it a lovely mix of people young and old. staff are brilliant so helpful at all times and rooms are kept immaculate! i would most certainly go again. cannot praise this place enough! BBQ night every Monday was so good it brings everyone from the apartments together for a great night delicious food too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#11 of 71 in Faliraki
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 71 in Faliraki
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 71 in Faliraki
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Sun

Property: Rodos Sun
Address: Aegea Street, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#19 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodos Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Rodos Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Sun Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing