We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sick”
Review of Rodos Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodos Sun
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
lymington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“sick”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

loved the rodos sun! went there with four friends and had the best time. The hotel was great, Nick is a ledg- really funny when he's pissed on the bar crawl (great bbq before). Rooms were basic but clean, never spend much time in them anyway. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    38
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
149
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Rodos sun is a clean, well looked after apartment in a great location for people that want to be in close reach of bars and clubs but without having to listen to them while you sleep. restaurants, beaches and supermarkets also all very close.

As you will see from the reviews, Nick and his dad are very friendly, welcoming and helpful people and are the main reasons for the success of Rodos sun. Couldn't ask for better service.

Only tiny down side for me was that the hotel bar is indoors (prefer the outdoor poolside bars) and it would have been nice to have a toaster and kettle in the room. Other than that, spot on and you really can't go wrong.

I would definitely recommend this to all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013,first time in Greece. The hotel was lovely and clean, all the family treat you like they'd known you for years whether you've just met or are a regular. They do the most amazing bbq which is a must to experience. They were always on hand to help with anything. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra_79_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

umm what can we say,clean but basic freindly family run nice setting,plenty of teenages but noise kept minimum by owners ......downside you have too pass a extremely bad smell on the way too complex,but running passed may help,oh yeah where 40 plus would we go back yeah probably, nothing perfect so worth a booking enjoy

Room Tip: take a fan and get air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 233ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My sister, cousin, a friend and I (4 girls) stayed here for a week at the end of June and had a brilliant week. Much the same as everyone else, we found Nick and his family to be excellent hosts. You have to join the BBQ, not only is it excellent value at €10, the food is delicious and the games are brilliant fun (it helps when you sister wins the killer pool and your friend cleans up at card bingo, the winnings paid for our night out).

The pool is a great size and there are lots of sun loungers so no problems finding a place to sunbathe. The rooms are a really good size and the kitchen is kitted out with enough stuff that, should you want to cook, you could. We ate out every night and Nick recommended some great places for us to go.

The location is perfect as it's nice and quiet but near enough to town for when you want the night life or the beach (it's a 10-15 min walk away) The snack bar was reasonably priced as were the drinks in the bar, which was open pretty late, so if you didn't want a big night out you could easily hang out there.

I would absolutely recommend this place, it's excellent value for money, there's a great atmosphere and the family who run it are just lovely. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all pretty similar. We had 2 twins, one that overlooked the pool and one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Well what can I say? I've just returned from a week at the Rodos Sun and I had a such an amazing time. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the Lovely Nick; he and his family do the up-most at keeping this place running fantastically. All of them are so friendly :) I must add that on Monday nights, it's BBQ night, organized by Nick and his family, (the food is splendid) which is then followed by a game of pool and bingo. A great way of meeting your fellow roomies staying in the apartment block. The pool is huge and there are plenty of sun loungers to kick back on. Food and drink are really cheap at the bar (2 cocktails for 6 euros) Not only is this a great place to stay, it's in a great location, a 15 minute walk to the beach and to the main street, with plenty of bars and delicious restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend staying at this place, it's clean, friendly staff, free wi-fi and relatively cheap. If I ever return to Rhodes, I will definitely come back to the Rodos Son.

Nikisha and Sophie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Lovely complex with very friendly staff and a hard working team who keep everything clean and to the guests needs.

Apartment are spasious with everything you would need. Good food is always available in the bar/restraunt areas, with sky TV, pool and free wifi.

Location is peacefull and a 15 minute stroll from the buzt Bar Street area. Three or Four doorstep pubs and lose to a large supermarket, bank and post office. Car hire is available on your door step.

All the staff here are so helpfull and sociable. The place is organised in a way that all guests get to know each other very quickly and gather to enjoy each others company including an arranged get together barbacue evening with killer pool and card bingo followed by a trip down to the centre.........Really great place and recommended to all ages.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool which was very spacious and an excellent spot. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 71 in Faliraki
649 reviews
1.2 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 71 in Faliraki
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 71 in Faliraki
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#6 of 71 in Faliraki
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Sun

Property: Rodos Sun
Address: Aegea Street, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#19 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodos Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodos Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Sun Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing