We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Sophia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sophia Hotel
Ranked #36 of 37 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed in Sofia hotel with my family this end of summer. When we arrived, there was actually some problem with bathroom in our room, so we had to stay 2 nights in other hotel - Sofia paid for this other hotel and also paid extra for A/C we were using there. When we finally got our room in Sofia, it was bigger and better as a some kind of compensation. There was a kitchenette, TV and a balcony. We had a room in the first floor with a sea view. The towels were changed every day and the bed sheets twice during our stay (5 nights). The hotel has two floors and there is a small lift. It is located one minute walk from the beautiful sandy beach and directly in the center (at the Faliraki Square). The bus and taxi stops are a few steps away. There is also a bar next to the hotel where breakfast is being served (we did not take breakfast actually). The owner is a very nice old lady who speaks Italian. On the other hand, the girl in the bar is very rude and reluctant! The noise of night Faliraki was not a problem for us at all, we slept peacefully whole night - baby included;-) Despite the problem with the room at the beginning, I liked the hotel a lot especially for its location and the favorable price - it was a perfect bargain!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Sophia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2009

Hotel is in a very nice location near to the beach. Nights are very noisy in Faliraki, but this was not the problem for me and my husband at all (we kept our balcony closed and air conditioner on, it solved the noise problem), although we are not the ones who like to party. Room was very basic, and it`s OK for us too. It seemed to be cleaned every day. Sheets were never changed during our stay (7 nights). The only problem for me was that the very first day we arrived at the hotel I saw a cockroach in the bathroom. later we realized that cockroaches were coming from sewerage, so we managed the problem by covering sewerage holes with cups and paper. still we were sleeping with the light turned on all night long. Still we enjoyed our vacation in Rhodes, it is a beautiful island, with friendly people and tasty food. Most of the time we have spent outside the hotel, still I would not ever come back to this hotel, and would not recommend it to anyone.
Other aspects:
Staff - never had a contact with any of them from the day we arrived. so nothing to say about it.
Food in the hotel - never tried to eat there, if there are cockroaches in rooms, I can only imagine what goes on in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VilniusLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Morten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Valentina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElGiargiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank adeleevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofiahotel2017, Διευθυντής at Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Platon Hotel
Platon Hotel
#15 of 37 in Faliraki
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hercules Hotel
Hercules Hotel
#28 of 37 in Faliraki
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olga Studios
Olga Studios
#23 of 37 in Faliraki
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rea Hotel
Rea Hotel
#20 of 37 in Faliraki
24 reviews
7.6 mi away
Seva's Studios
Seva's Studios
#11 of 53 in Rhodes Town
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Muses
Hotel Muses
#19 of 37 in Faliraki
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sophia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sophia Hotel

Address: ERMOU STREET, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range: $26 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sophia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sophia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Hotel Faliraki
Sophia Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing