We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympos Beach Resort
Ranked #66 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a week at the Olympus hotel - July/August. On arrival reception area good, staff helpful. Overall hotel/ameneties very good. Dining room, with special mention of 'restaurant manager' amazing. Would only rate our room/bathroom 2 - 3 *; very small, bathroom shabby, toilet seat too small for fitting, in need of small repairs. Loved the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were in Olympos Beach Hotel in Faliraki between 01 and 07 .07.2012. It was my first ever time in Greece. It was our Honeymoon trip - organised two days prior arrival "at hock". My first impression of Rhodes/Greece - amazing. Hotel itself was very clean. Pools - very clean as well. You can see people working on this result. Among the others - Restaurant Manager Mr Aggelos was an absolutely Right Man in Right place in Right time. He was the nicest and most friendly Manager I have ever seen. He was managing his squad very well. He had always a time to have a chat with customers. Any remarks he treated very serious and any improvement or suggestions implemented immediatelly. All Receptionists - English speaking; Bartender - very nice as well. We were very lucky as the weather was extremly well. Every day arround 30 degrees and clear sky. When first time on beach - we were a little surprised as the beach is not a sand one. Better have a rubber shoes or some special shoes you can buy everywhere fo ca 5 EUR. The water in the sea was very, very clear and warm. We were clubbing as much as possible. Bear in mind, the good music start arround 02.30. But the unforgetable and very characteristic - food. I folen in love with Greek food. Amazing. All the original salads and meats.
What is worth to mention - the kids heve they own pool . so they can screem and shout as much as they can and this is not disturbing at all. But as everywhere there are always some parents with a litle lower perception and IQ. But there was only one exception during our stay.
Need to mention that special dress code for dinner was respected mostly. Is was very little exceptions like everywhere. I need to admit each my hoilidays this problem is smaller and smaller.
There are some shops next to the hotel you can buy everything needed. Particulary our attantion was drewn by souvenir shop which all products were very well exposed an presented with detailed accuracy. Please pay attentiontion to your luggage weight. As we have bought plenty souvenirs - unfortunatelly had to pay for 4 kg over the limit - 40 EUR.
The taxi from airport to hotel - is 26 EUR although onthe counter you can see 22. It was negotioated prior entry. But the other way , if you ask the desk receptionist to call a taxi - it is arround 32 - 35 EUR.
Concluding - it was on of the best holidays in my life. Everything was perfect.
THANK YOU AGGELOS and Team

Room Tip: All rooms with side view are equell. They are exposed to nice entertaining noise which desappear wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Archie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: to vam daju Nemci, Taliani a Rusi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana3587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Вид на море
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elenica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mooondenkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, General Manager at Olympos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.3 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Esperos Palace Resort
Esperos Palace Resort
#18 of 70 in Faliraki
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#17 of 70 in Faliraki
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 70 in Faliraki
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympos Beach Resort

Address: Leoforos Kallitheas, Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: $103 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Olympos Beach Resort is situated in the magnificent Faliraki Bay, directly on the beautiful, long sandy and pebble beach. The location of the hotel is very convenient within few minutes drive you can reach Faliraki center with many shopping and entertainment venues, Rhodes Town with Mandraki harbor and stunning old town about 12 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olympos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympos Beach Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing