We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good for a 4 star hotel + excellent location and atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely good for a 4 star hotel + excellent location and atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We are a couple of Ukrainians that leave in Finalnd decided to go to this hotel because mostly all reviews said that Mitsis Faliraki Beach is full of Russians. However, it's not true. For those who are afraid of Russians, please don't trust everything you read - the hotel was just 30-40% Russians, but in general, very multi national. There were a lot of Swedish and German people, and not any kind of "Russian roulette" mentioned by one of the reviewers here.

About the hotel:
If you are used to the 5 Star hotel with excellence everywhere - it's not the right hotel for you. However, if you are not obsessed with details, but still value the quality, good atmosphere and not extremely expensive prices - Faliraki Beach hotel will be just the right place to go. The location is just perfect, because the hotel stands by the beach and at the same time it takes you just 5 minutes to get the bar/disco street. I strongly recommend for everyone who loves live music to visit the local coctail bars, because you can find a lot of good talented singers performing almost every night. Besides, for a "heavier" party you can always visit any of the local discos. Nothing fancy, but good music and a lot of young people are guaranteed.
We haven't tried the local food, becuase the All Inclusive in our hotel was okey. The main restaurant has more or less repetitive food, but the A la Carte restaurants became a solution. We recommend Greek and Italian the most. The Mexican was poor, but some people like it, so decide for yourself.
The pool area was amazing!!!! We always rest in the pool area as it has free Wi-Fi connection, which is very convenient. Besides, you can always take a drink or ice cream nearby, which is included in the "All Inclusive" package.
The rooms were just renovated, so in a good condition. I think the size of the room was quite standard, but the bathroom maybe a bit smaller than we expected. I you have a long hair, i suggest you take your own hair dryer with you. The hair dryer in the room is outdated. We stayed in the secondary building on the first floor that have a separate swimming pool. Basically, we entered the pool from our balcony - it was great! We didn't ask for this specific room, but I guess it's a matter of luck if you get it. Also, we have visited the room of our new friends from Russia who stayed in the main building on the fourth floor. There room and the bathroom were much bigger, but they didn't have the pool though :) Mainly Russians have a better deal when they are staying in this hotel. This is due to a special agreement that exist between some of the tour operators from Russia and Mitsis hotel. I know that usually it means a bigger, seaview and minibar that is refilled every day.
I strongly suggest that you rent a car and go and see the "Kiss of two seas" (Aegean and Mediterranean seas). This is worth visiting. We have also found one interesting beach with some rock and caves, mostly popular among the locals. You can find it near Kalithea village on your way to Rodos. You will see the signs with names of different beaches. I forgot the name of the one we liked, but they are located very near to each other. You can look down from the hill and decide where to go. You can reach any of those either by walking or by car. Maybe walking will be too extreme for those who don't like it.
Well, I think that Rhodos is a nice island to visit and Mitsis Faliraki Beach hotel is a good choice for accommodation. You won't be hungry or bored there. This is a really good choice for the couples that like combining relaxiting with some party and good live music!
I hope you find my review helpful! Enjoy Rhodos!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olesia_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    260
    95
    15
    22
See reviews for
468
350
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel with my husband for 6 days with all inclusive. The hotel is the nearest to the bus stop and the Faliraki village streets compared with the other hotels that are stretched along the beach. The hotel looks nice and spacious, with big reception, bar area, several pools and virtually on the sandy beach.
We had to live in a nearby hotel, Apollo Beach for the first few days as apparently there were issues with water in the hotel, but when after the promised two nights we were offered to stay for more somewhere else, I had to raise my voice and conserns only to receive a brilliant room number 10, at the separate annex of the hotel with a private swimming pool area. There are also rooms on the ground floor with private entrance to the pool too but there is not much space to have lye in under the sun as the entrance to the pool is from the balcony.
There are about 4-5 pools altogether with a snack area which is open from 10am-6pm and you can have drinks as well as sandwiches, pancakes, cakes, etc. Also beach bar has a small selection of toasted food and different drinks are available.
There are plenty of sun beds spread around the area but if you want some more peace and quiet, there are holes in the wall to sneak to the nearby Apollo Beach, they are well used to that, except that you have to go for the drinks back to Mitsis.
There is a pool with a slide for kids, plenty of activities taking part through the day and a small kids club on site. There are 5 restaurants that you need to book in advance and we went to Asian, where the food was nice but we had to go back for more to our normal dining room, and we went to Mexican and that was nice.
There is a wifi in the hotel reception, bar area and pool area, there are also some computers and air hockey and pool table.
Overall, this is a very nice good 4star hotel, with good atmosphere, good food, great beach and area all around. There are loads of russians in the hotel, other nationalities are at the minority but don't let this put you off as you need to make sure you enjoy it, relax and have a good time. Will book this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed in annex with rooms 2.4.6.8.10.12.14.16
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irenka1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed 1 week at the Mitsis faliraki Beach, located 30 minutes away from Rhodes town (by bus) and 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel is beautifully decorated, in front of the beautiful faliraki beach, in the best are of the town, shops and restaurants all around, comfortable common areas: lobby, restaurants, garden, swimming pools. The best thing is the beach, sandy, flat, clean water, even if overcrowded we used to walk southward to the end of the beach and after 10 minutes the beach was almost empty, because the tourists are in front of this hotel while the rest of the town is quieter.
Food: we appreciated the main restaurant, there was always something good to taste but it was too crowded, always standing on the line for 10 minutes...so we preferred the small restaurants around the pool, greek, italian, mexican, asian, one has to book it at least the previous day, the greek and the italian are wonderful, good food and the best service.
The only negative thing I noticed was the noise in the halls: early in the morning due maid service, all long day due to people passing by especially children playing until late in the night, there was never silence before midnight and again noise from 7 am. The guests were mainly russian families, and few germans and english. The service was very good, waitress in all the restaurants and bars (especially the man and woman in the bar by the pool beside the beach!) were always kind.
Internet wifi in the lobby and pool area free of charge.
Rooms nice decorated, all new, roomy and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in July for 6 nights. Well, actually stayed at the Apollo Beach hotel next door for 2 nights (because of over booking at the Faliraki Beach Hotel) and then 4 nights at the Faliraki Beach Hotel. They did try to make us stay at the Apollo for another night, however my wife was quite demanding, so we ended up with a room in the German Quarter (presumably at the expense of some germans), by the small pool, which was nice. And we got a free 'anti stress' massage from the hotel management (although not without some twists, as there was an apparent lack of communication between the hotel management and hotel spa, who initially refused to give a free massage).

Decent food (although it could take a while, up to 25 minutes, for waiters to deliver drinks at lunch / dinner time), sea front location with beach bar, strong cocktails served promptly by bar staff (should only be ordered at the main bar though, cocktails ordered at other bars - pool or beach bars are nowhere near as good). So overall quite pleased with the hotel. Don't bother with hotel's Asian restaurant, waste of time really, and I was just as hungry when I left. I would recommend the Mexican restaurant - large portions and quality cooking.

P.S. It is advertised that there is a gym at the hotel, but actually there is no gym or at least it would not be ready until end of August 2011 (I have been advised so by the hotel management). There is however a small gym at the Apollo Blue hotel nearby at a cost of 5 euros per session.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have just returned from two weeks in Faliraki Beach, we had an absolutely fantastic time. The hotel was brilliant, the pictures online do it no justice! The pool was amazing and went half way around the hotel, it was very clean with a pool bar with snacks, ice cream and drinks, there were many activities going on throughout the day which were run by the hotels animation team - who we loved! they were great, very friendly and always happy to help. There is also a childrens pool with slides and play area, they were just building a new slide as we left.
There are 6 resturaunts, the main resturaunt which we were not great fans of, the food was quite repetative and there was not a great choice, however they deffinately make up for this with the five special resturaunts, greek, italian, sushi, mexican and asian which you have to book the day before, you can use these restaraunts as often as you like, they have beautiful food, especialy the asian if you are a fan of chinese food!
The hotel is beautiful, i think it has not long been renevated, there is a lovely spa, which you get discounts on if you book through the animation team!
There is a bus stop just outside the hotel which takes you to rhodes and to the water park, to the water park it was only 1 euro each. This was also a brilliant day out! There are also many water sports on the beach, hich give you discount if you are from this hotel.
All staff were very friendly and happy, we had a briliant time and would deffinately return here!
I could write much more about this hotel, but i would deffinately recommend this hotel!Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RebeccaPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Apparently this hotel has been renovated last winter & it's been done to an exceptionally high standard. All of the communal areas are spotless & are very stylish & modern... the 4 pools are amazing and when lit up at night are stunning. The staff were very friendly & helpful... we wanted to change our room when we arrived as we were close to the kitchen & generator, so they quickly found us an alternative which was beautiful with a sea view. As others have said, there are only a few english tourists there, but we didn't feel left out or isolated, in fact quite the opposite. The Russians are a pain at mealtimes but they all rush to eat as soon as the restaurant opens so as long as you can wait, especially in the evening til 7.45pm/8pmish most have vacated the restaurant by then. Location next to the beach is fantastic. Evening entertainment isn't great but the town centre is so close you can walk there in 5 minutes with plenty of bars & restaurants to keep you entertained. We hope to go again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tunis_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We have just come back from a weeks stay at this hotel and had a great experience.
The hotel was in a perfect location,right next to the beach and a couple of minutes walk to the main bars and restuarants.
The season has only just started so yes the strip was quiet, I'm sure if you visited in July/August it would be very different.
The swimming pools were great,plenty of room and never over-crowded.
The hotel was very clean, we were very impressed with the recent refurbishment.
Would recommend, if we were to visit again would certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma_Dan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#13 of 72 in Faliraki
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 72 in Faliraki
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 72 in Faliraki
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Address: Faliraki Village PO Box 104, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa, a well known A’ class hotel of Rhodes, is situated on the east coast next to the town of Faliraki with its beautiful sandy beaches, 5 km from the Afandou Golf course (18 holes) and only 14 km from the town of Rhodes, where there is also a casino. This sprawling resort is designed to surpass the expectations of the most discerning traveller, providing excellent service in a secluded setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faliraki Beach Hotel
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing