We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esperos Palace Resort
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Vacation 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a week and we really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly, our room ( Sea view, don't even think about taking the garden view room = main road view) was big and clean with an amazing view of the beach & the sea.

There are 2 pools which are great, and another pool inside, near the gym and the spa, which is smaller but still nice. The main attraction for us was the sea - there are a lot of sunbeds and you can always find a place to sit. You better bring tubes & pool float or whatever you want from home because they're a bit expensive at the hotel mini-market, it's really nice at the sea or in the "lazy river" (which is great!). There is also a pool bar connected to the "lazy river" and it's really nice and fun to sit there.

The hotel isn't far from Faliraki : 5 minutes by taxi or bus (bus ticket will cost you 1 Euro, taxi is about 5 Euro). There is also a waterpark near the hotel, which is fantastic and only about 7-12 minutes of walking from the hotel.

The food is nice, but the variety of choices in the main pool bar, Parasido, isn't so big - so we had to take the bus to Faliraki everyday in order to eat lunch. Also you have to sit in the same area in the restaurant everyday- so think about it in your first day while you make this decision (we sat outside and it was very enjoyable).

It was a great vacation and this hotel is higly recommended!

Room Tip: Stay in the Sea View rooms, Garden view rooms are very close to the main road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Primavera94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
115
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

One of the best hotels I had ever been..
Everything is fantastic, 4 amazing swimming pools including 1 tubes pool.
Cool bar , amazing view and a close beach which is 40 meters from the elevator (-:
Beside , the hotel is close to the Center of Faliraki , only 1 Euro on bus or 5 on taxi.
The Hotel is like 5-10 minutes of walking to the Water Park also.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take The Sea View Room (wonderful view) By the way , Garden View = Main Road , be carefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zohar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My short stay at the Esperos Palace Hotel was good, with the exception of horrible air conditioning and expensive meals. I am in the navy and was only given two days to spend at the hotel. The first day, myself and my buddy checked in to our room we were put in a very convenient room, close to the bar and the lobby, but, unfortunately, the air conditioning did not work. We immediately informed the front desk, they attempted to fix the problem but when we returned to our room later that evening the problem had not been fixed. We informed the night manager who told us there was nothing he could do. So we suffered through the night. When we awoke, we told the front desk and they upgraded us to another room. Too bad the air worked only slightly better in this room. Breakfast was included and consisted of an awesome buffet of treats and delights that I took advantage of. My lunch and dinner were at the a la carte restaurant. EXPENSIVE. Not nearly good enough for the price, but somewhat tasty. The pools were nice, much nicer than the beach, but the lazy river wasn't exciting enough. The hotel bars closed at 1am, so if you wanted to continue the party you had to head to downtown Faliraki. I wish I could rate higher, but I've been to many hotels that were better and offered more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornbread21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

If you want to enjoy your stay, please make sure not to book a garden view room which actually is a highway view room. It is noisy, not only because of the very busy street (Rhodos City - Lindos) but also because of the loud machinery on that side of the hotel and the Aqua Park just in front of the hotel. Staff (especially the receptionists) is not always very helpful and the manager doesn' t have time to speak with you. Although the food is good, and the waiters are friendly, it is not a real 5 star hotel. e.g. no orange juice at breakfast (but one of those awful powder mixtures), only 2 elevators for the complete hotel, 2 swimming pools but 1 is only accessible for the 'Select club' guests, beds are way too hard ...

Room Tip: book a seaside view room if you want to get some sleep :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good hotel but, it is not normal to pay for a coffee Especially if I pay a fee without all inclusive, that means a lot of money.
Some of the staff was rude.
There were not concierge and we curry our own the luggage from the car...
There were not service in the sea umbrallas area, so you had to go to the beach bar for a juice or a coffee.
The door of the room opened on its own if we have opened the balcony door and it was windy!! This is very dangerous especially if you are not in the room.
I hope they have fixed it!
The place is good, the sea is nice & clean. I hope to improve all the weaknesses.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife & I stayed at this lovely hotel last week , and we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the food was great. It was both quiet & relaxing, as there were not a lot of families with young children. Very well located,10 minute bus ride to the old city of Rodos. Our waiter, Demetrius, couldn't do enough to help make our stay enjoyable. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ganger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at the weekend and it was excellent!
good food, nice rooms.
The crew were great and helped us with every request
the hotel was vary quiet all the time.
Quite close to the major sites in the city (about fifteen minutes taxi ride to the old and new town, 50 minutes to lindos by bus & one minute walk to the water park)
We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#9 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperos Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperos Palace Resort

Property: Esperos Palace Resort
Address: Kallithea Ave., Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#15 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperos Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperos Palace Hotel is built next to the sea with its Blue Flag Awarded beach, very close to Rhodes town and all the attractions of the island. Esperos Palace is a 4 + star hotel created with taste and luxury aesthetics but also a world where everything has been carefully prepared for you to offer an unforgettable summer holiday in Faliraki and Rhodes island. The elegant rooms and suites of Esperos Palace overlooking the blue sea and the soothing green of the gardens of the hotel guarantee both relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperos Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperos Palace Faliraki
Esperos Palace Hotel Faliraki
Esperos Palace Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing