We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun & Sea Apartments
Ranked #46 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Reviewed May 9, 2007

My family and I have just returned from a two week stay at the sun & sea apartments in Faliraki owned by Savvas. We are very happy to report that our stay was a pleasureable one. The hotel's staff including the owner Savvas were friendly and very helpful, they made us feel at home. The rooms are well maintained and cleaned on a daily basis. They caterer very well for families as Savvas's rule is that everybody should relax and have a good time, therefore roudy behaviour is not welcomed, however the bar is kept open as long as you require. The food was cooked by cherry who is a lovely lady and was very good. overall we would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank vodkaredbulltrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2006

I stayed in the Sun & Sea Apartments in October with my boyfriend, may I add the weather was still gorgeous in October.
First of all I would not recommend this hotel to young lively males/females as it is mostly a family/couples oriantated complex. The walk is 10-20 minutes into town but the Manager and his family will always offer to call a taxi for you.
The hotel serves food until about 8 at night, which is always ok.
The rooms are quite big, basic but seemed to have everything we needed (fridge, kettle, hob, cuttlery, cups, plates etc).
Faliraki is a nice resort, plenty of things to do in the day (watersports was my favourite).
Plenty of restaurants for day and night and plenty of pubs, clubs for the night time.
All in all i would say my stay was good but like i said if i was to go with the girls for a holiday in faliraki then this hotel would not be my choice, but for familys and couples you would have a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank shellbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

I have just returned from staying at the sun and sea apartments in Falaraki, Rhodes. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, there were some slight problems with the cleanliness of the room since we did not get our bed linen changed at all and we were there for 1 week. We also didnt receive any fresh towels during the stay. This however could of had something to do with the fact that we didn't surface from our room till after 12 noon everyday due to some serious partying the night before!
Regarding the location of the apartments i thought it was perfect since im very particular about noise! They are located a 10 minute walk from the beach (and I dont mean the nudist beach).
The town centre where all the main bars and clubs are is a 20 minute walk if you walk the road way but if you walk the beach way (which has better views) it takes just under 15 minutes.
Falaraki is a great resort as it still has alot of Greek influences and it hasnt been completely runied by holiday makers. I would recomend these particular apartments to anyone who doesn't mind a little bit of a walk and likes the peace and quiet.

Bethany,Yorkshire

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethany22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

We have just returned after a two week holiday and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Savvas the owner, his wife and daughter were really friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were as you would expect for a 3* accomodation, very basic but clean, towels were changed every two days, beds twice weekly. The bar was open till late, snacks available throughout the day (cooked by Sofia) and late night snacks could be provided if needed (cooked by Savvas). The beaches were clean and not to far away, and the town was about 15/20 mins walk, with lots of bars and eating places on the way. I would reccomend this to familys and young people looking for a quiet, fun holiday, certainly not for anyone looking for a wild boozy one as Savvas insists that all guests should be able to have a good nights sleep so late, roudy drunk nights are definately not on the menu. Also there is a lot of stairs in the building so anyone with physical or walking disabilties would need to request a ground floor apartment. On the whole a great holiday and excellent value for money, we will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank carolbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

my husband myself and our teenage daughters stayed at the sun and sea appartments from the 16th aug 06 for a week.it was a last minuite holiday and we enjoyed every minuite of the stay. Savous and his family was great thay could not do enough for us .the rooms was as you expect from a 3* but the food was great and the wife would make anything for you. the appartments was situated out of town but within walking distance of the main town.Faliraki itself fantastic .we would go there again also met some good friends and they to enjoyed there stay. Excellent for all ages.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank billy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
14
Reviewed July 17, 2006

I stayed in the Sun and Sea Apartments, Faliraki in July with my three mates, all of us girls. The location was great, a 20min walk from the centre which meant that it was easy walkin distance, but far enough away so that you would not be distrubed by the noise. i would however, not recommend this hotel.
It is no good for families because due to its location, there is very little for families to do and as the hotel is dominated with 18-25 yr olds on drinking holidays very little peace will be had at the hotel itself. However, i would also not recommend this hotel to people, like myself, who are young and on holiday for the specific purpose of stayin out late and soaking up the nightlife, as although the hotel is not suitable, families do still insit on staying there, so the hotel staff are very strict on the amount of noise allowed. Obviously this is fair enough, but the fact is me and my friends were not returning home very late and were certainly not making a lot of noise, yet the owner of the hotel one night threatened to hit us all if we made any noise. It shocked us all, as for one thing you don't threaten to hit four young girls anyway, especially as we weren't actually making any noise. The owners have to expect a little noise, their hotel is predominately rented by young people, i mean there were 12 18yr olds above our apartment and 8 beside us, so a little noise should be expected.
Another issue i had with this hotel is the sanitary conditions. When we arrived at the hotel it was quite obvious that it had not been adequately cleaned, as within half an hour of taking off our shoes and walking around, our feet were black. We also had to ask for bathroom towels which were not already provided, and our sheets were not changed once in the whole week of our stay. To top this off a cocroach was found within a few days of our stay, and these sentiments were also echoed by all the peope we spoke to.
One upside of the hotel is that the beach is very near, only over the road actually. one issue with this is the fact that it is the nudist beach, and you do in fact have to walk quite a way to find the mainstream beach. This beach is not the main beach in Faliraki however, to get to this beach it is a 30-45min walk, and this is where all the watersports are.
The only real positive thing i can say about this hotel is that on the last day for 30euros you are able to extend your room time till 7pm, however with the room conditions as they are, this could be seen as either a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Niet hier boeken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.9 mi away
Nephele Apartments
Nephele Apartments
#28 of 78 in Faliraki
12 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#2 of 70 in Faliraki
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sea Apartments

Address: Apollonos Street, Faliraki, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Sea Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun & Sea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun & Sea Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Sun And Sea Apartments
Sun & Sea Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing