We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, BAD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gorgona Studios Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good location, BAD HOTEL”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

When 4 of us turned up outside the hotel on the coach, we genuinely didn't want to get off. When we arrived, George the manager was nice enough. As the holiday carried on, we met his brother (co-manager/owner) who we didn't see smile once. They tried over charging us for the air conditioning, and were really rude about it. The location was amazing, about a 3 minute walk and you're on one of the main streets with bars and clubs and also about a 2 minute walk to a small supermarket. The food was basic at the hotel, and the Caesar salad had cut up chicken nuggets instead of actual chicken. Our fridge door was broke, our door didn't lock properly for a few nights, and the toilet seats were so sharp they cut you haha. Some of the girls were staying next door and their bed only had roughly 4 slats underneath and their toilet light didn't work! Such a good location and a decent pool, but I wouldn't really recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay somewhere decent. Definitely suited for younger people who are literally just looking for a bed to sleep in for about 4 hours of a day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcorn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff are brilliant very friendly and fun,
The pool and hotel overall are really good too,
Price wise the food and drink are excellent, can't fault it here.
The night life is only 5 minutes walk away
Great for young people who are looking for a good holiday chilling by the pool in the day and hitting the bars and clubs at night time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff are brilliant very friendly and fun,
The pool and hotel overall are really good too,
Price wise the food and drink are excellent, can't fault it here.
The night life is only 5 minutes walk away
Great for young people who are looking for a good holiday chilling by the pool in the day and hitting the bars and clubs at night time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from an wonderful week in rhodes.
It was made even better because of the hotel.
Rooms clean a fantastic pool with a even better bar, with nice simple food for the day!!
Both tassos & George couldn't do enough for the pair of us.
A big thank you.
Wish it was two weeks holiday.
See you all next year.
Thank you both!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed at the Gorgona a few times now & have really enjoyed our stay. This is a family run business & George & Tazos the owners are very friendly & Helpful. The hotel is 8 minutes walk from the great Faliraki beaches but just far enough away from it's busy night life so it's not noisey during the night if you want to sleep. The Hotel has recently had some very nice refurbishment & it also boasts apartments with 2 bedrooms for families. This is where we stayed on our first trip to Faliraki & try to go back every year. This will be the case again this year in September with our 5 year old son. Would we rcommend it? Yes we would & have done & our friends who have been to stay & enjoyed themselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went to the Gorgona with my boyfriend last august we were both really looking forward to staying here as it looked so nice on the past pictures as soon as we arrived we were very disappointed as the bed collapsed as soon as we sat on it and as we went to hang up clothes the wardrobe door was barely hanging together, and the light fittings were loose, aswell as this the staff weren't very friendly we don't usually write bad reviews about our holidays but this was by far the worst apartment we have ever stayed in and feel that no one should spend money on staying here shame because Rhodes is a beautiful place and this let it down.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirsteen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#5 of 71 in Faliraki
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#18 of 71 in Faliraki
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#26 of 71 in Faliraki
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 71 in Faliraki
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorgona Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorgona Studios Apartments

Property: Gorgona Studios Apartments
Address: 1 Athinodorou, Faliraki 851 03, Greece (Formerly Gorgona Melody Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 600 m from Faliraki Beach, Gorgona Studios features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace and sunbeds. It offers studios that open to a balcony with garden and pool views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. All self-catering accommodation units have a kitchenette with a fridge, dining table and cooking hobs. Each also includes a private bathroom with a bath or shower. Restaurants, bars and grocery stores are within 100 m of Gorgona Studios. Rhodes Town is approximately 15 km away. The owners can help with car and bike rentals. A bus stops just 100 m away. Free public parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Gorgona Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorgona Melody Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Gorgona Studios Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing