We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent First Holiday!”
Review of Stamos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stamos Apartments
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent First Holiday!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This year we decided to go on a lads holiday, we knew the popular places like Malia and Zante but we didn't fancy going there because we were told it isn't as good as people say. Our travel agent suggested Faliraki, we had never heard of it before but decided to go for it.

We were flying with Small Planet who to be honest was a pretty poor airline, the flight was delayed by 2 hours and when we finally boarded the plane we discovered that there was no leg room, it was so bad we struggled to get our table down.

When we finally got to the hotel we checked in, paid for the air-con and safe which are both worth getting. The rooms were very good, we all thought that the rooms would be pony because of what we paid and that it was a lads holiday. We then met our rep Roxane, she offered us the package, that included, paint and foam party, 2 bar crawls and drink vouchers for the others nights. That was for 82 euros. We said that we wanted to look around first but she said that drinks cost 8 euros and you had to pay for entry into bars and clubs. So after hearing that we paid. Which was a big mistake, you do not have to pay for entry into clubs or bars, all you have to do is ask the person outside we'll come in if its free, and drinks are not 8 euros, the supermarket over the road is cheap as chips, buy drink form there and pre drink in your rooms. To be honest Roxane was a pretty poor rep, she forgot to give us our vouchers and was bloody annoying on nights out. 'Lets get wasted!' (you'll understand if she's your rep).

On Wednesday's and Saturday the hotel has about 200 Swedish people turn up, the girls there are pretty incredible but after a while it gets annoying as they take up all the space.

The nights out in Fala where decent, we had no hassle with anyone and everyone is friendly. Faliraki is small so there is only 2 clubs, Liquid and Bedrock, Bedrock was defiantly better, not as popular but was 10 times better. George's bar was also the best Bar out there and was a good place to go before Bedrock.

All in all I would way Faliraki is a great place to go for a first lads holiday, however, try not to book with Olympic because then you'll be flying with Small Planet, do not pay for the package the offer you, tell her to do 1! But defiantly consider the Stamos Apartments as a place to stay.

One final note, make friends with the barmen in George's, his name is Tyler, absolute legend. And when your in there look out for the signed yellow ball behind the bar and ask him what it is about.

Room Tip: Ask for the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrightonBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    55
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
5
71
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here end of July , the hotel was ok for what we paid, had a few problems with our rooms when we checked in, were supposed to have two next to each other but our friends ended up on a different floor, the staff did move them next to us after a couple of days though which we appreciated. We were a bit disappointed as we were in the old block but i guess that's the luck of the draw but in both rooms our friends had the toilets didn't work properly. We paid extra to have air con there's no way we could have survived the week without it! Hotel is dominated by club 18-30 so was noisy up until about midnight then again around 3/4 as people started arriving back, we were told to be quiet when coming back from a night out so the staff do try to keep it as quiet as possible, having said that it is definitely not a hotel i would recommend for families with young children.Reps were very enthusiastic although from past experience we didn't want to fork out alot of money for the events they arranged when we could go out on our own for a fraction of the price (we are towards the older end of the 18-30 bracket so maybe that's just us getting old and boring!!!) Didn't spend any time at the pool it seemed quite small so we preferred to go to the beach everyday instead. We had read that Faliraki had gone downhill over the last few years and to be honest i would have to agree, we weren't really impressed with the nightlife and it became a bit repetitive, after being to places like Magaluf and Zante we didn't feel Falaraki even came close to the amazing experiences we had there. Food was a bit hit and miss, by far the best restaurants are Orion and Panchos the mexican, Something Different had a really impressive menu and great food but we were sat under a light and got bombarded by bugs and insects which really put us off our meals. Would definitely recommend the water park we had such a good day there, the hotel called us a taxi which was 8 euros each way and it was 22 euros to get in but it is well worth the money. Overall we did have a good holiday, hotel was ok you get what you pay for but definitely would not go back to Faliraki, i think as older girls that have already experienced lively resorts in other countries we were left a bit disappointed with what Faliraki had to offer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katexoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here on a lads holiday (average age 24) at the end of the season, for the price we paid we were expecting the worst.

The room was modern and very clean. From looking at the pictures on here it looks like there are some rooms which look older, I guess that's the luck of the draw. The maids were there 3 times in our one week stay for towels, etc. The pool area is very lively and had BBQ days and DJ's, everything you'd expect on an 18-30.

You're located just off the far end of club street, it's a quiet area because it's on a side road but you're still very close to the action. You want to be starting your nights heading towards bar street which is around a 10 minute walk, then finishing on club street for a nice 5 minute walk back to Stamos. King Arthur's is a good place to start a night on club street however and is one of the closest bars to Stamos. Theres a couple of supermarkets across the road and several food places very close by. The beach is about 10-15 minutes away.

We didn't really speak to the staff, they didn't look like the most welcoming bunch of people in all honesty but they don't bother you for no reason. The rep tried to sell us a few things on the first night such as bar crawls, but we didn't see him again once he realised we weren't interested. He was friendly enough though.

Overall, for the price this was excellent for a nightlife holiday.

Room Tip: You want to try to avoid the pool if you sleep light and suffer hangovers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First off i'll start with the hotel itself... very well presented throughout in both the 'new' and 'old' apartments, bar area, pool etc etc. We were in rooms 406 & 407 in the new block, rooms were a great size and well presented, perhaps the only issue is how often the rooms were cleaned... although that might have been due to us sleeping in a bit some days! *Get air conditioning* we were tight and went without and suffered ;-). All the staff are great and talkative unless you're always acting bit of a helmet, although I think Nikos who is always around has a bit of bias towards the ladies :) food is good enough to eat in if you fancy it, although we usually went out just for a change of scenery. Distance to the nightlife isn't too bad although the nearest ATM is bit of a trek if you quick need some cash, but this shouldn't be a problem if you're organised unlike us :) Would definitely recommend if you're on 18-30 or not wanting to purchase the package and do your own thing, however I wouldn't bother if you're looking for peace & quiet at night... it's catered to the 24/7 party-goer which we knew when we booked it. We haven't tried any other hotels in the resort but this left a good impression, also some nice ladies about which is always a mahoosive bonus and probably helped boost my score a little. ;)

Room Tip: New block rooms have more polished and new furnishing, although all rooms are a decent size and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mourant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Came here after exams to relax and is an amazing place. Its just big enough to have an atmosphere without being overcrowded. The family who own the hotel and really friendly and able to help with any issues. We got the new style of rooms which are really modern and are a great size. We didn't buy the air-con or the safe as we found them quite expensive! (40 euros and 20 euros). I would really recommend this hotel for a young group as it has everything you will need! The hotel has a really good location, in a quite area but really close to the nightlife and is about 10m from a supermarket. Dont really understand how people dont like this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I do not understand how there is any bad reviews about this hotel?! The staff are the nicest people you could possibly meet, very friendly and do their best to help you 24 hours a day, especially the owners daughter, she was lovely! The place is spotless, the rooms are luxury rooms, very modern and very clean. The wet room in the bathroom is ace! The bar is cheap to eat in and the food is nice. Also go to the KGB bar which the hotel owners also own, it’s a great night in there, the staff there are also the best people you could meet, really made my holiday enjoyable. The pool is clean and music is played all day as well as events you can join in with run by the rep, DOM who is also amazing. Faliraki it’s self is a great night, its not too expensive compared to other clubbing holiday resorts. I will 100% be going back here again! I also advise it to anyone who wants to have a great time with lovely people!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block! room 405!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here early June and had a wicked time. The accommodation itself is perfect and so well priced for what you get.
We stayed in the new block and were given rooms next to each other, the rooms are huge and kept really clean with nice balconies. Aircon was 35euros, quite noisy but completely worth it with the temperature over there. I think the safe box in the room was around 20 too. The beds aren't particularly comfy and it was often noisy as always with a club 18-30 hotel but we were always so tired we slept anyway. Despite other reviews about the maids stealing or hiding things we didn't have any of this trouble and they were very nice whenever we saw them. Something to mention that can't really be helped is that the shower doesn't have a curtain, they are sort of like wet-rooms as they do have a drain but the water ends up everywhere which was a bit of a pain. And also toilet roll cannot be flushed as with most Greek islands and resorts.
The complex itself is actually really attractive with lots of greenery and the pool is amazing... really cold and clean and big enough for the hotel. The family that run it are so nice and stay up all night to help guests if they need it especially coming home from a night out. They serve food too quite cheaply. The location is really good only a short walk away
Faliraki itself wasn't what we expected as a clubbing resort it is not that great as it is pretty much on its 'way down', so if you want a slightly quieter but still 'clubby' holiday then its perfect. This was partially due to it being early season but this is when its cheap.
There are lots of bars and restaurants that are a bit desperate for customers but most are actually good, the club promoters get very very annoying though. There are two strips Bar Street and Club Street. Bedrock, jacks and liquid are a good clubs. Georges is a hilarious bar - the owner has the best voice and is so worth a visit at night. Our favourite place by far was Roomeli's restaurant, it has a really nice cocktail bar out the back with great people to keep you company - really cheap strong delicious cocktails to order - the promoter isn't joking when he says the barman will get you drunk for about a fiver, we went for pre's pretty much every night. Roomeli's was really good for food too, i'd also recommend Opera.
Daytime stuff theres loads to do - at the main road go left instead of right for a better beach than the main one. The water park is a must, such good value for money and amazing views and rides. You also have to go to Rhodes old town its so beautiful and really quaint. Lindos is supposedly really nice too, and there's this banana boat ride that stop in all these little caves and let you snorkle.
As for the 18-30 nights out, they are such a rip off - don't do them! They are 40euros per night out, or you can fully commit yourself to all of them for like 230euros. All the stuff you can do on the night out you can do so much cheaper without the reps - they are basically organised school-trip like bar crawls so you pay to be walked around and then an hours free bar or something which you can get for 10euros by going straight to the bar. We weren't allowed to stray off the bar crawl despite paying for it aswell. BUT if the resort is kinda empty like when we went, its worth it for a few nights to meet the people in the place and go to the busiest places.
All in all we had a great cheapish week, lovely and relaxing but with mad nights out if you want them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
1.9 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#22 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#17 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#34 of 70 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#24 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamos Apartments

Property: Stamos Apartments
Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Stamos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamos Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing