We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
99
104
37
19
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
104
37
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetair contakes around minsbudget hotelgreat balconycleaned every daybalcony with table and chairsexcellent poolroom keygod sendtwo single beds pushed togetherbig pooltoastiesfresh towelsrooms are basicthe main stripgreek salad
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 283 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were met by staff very friendly and showed us to our room. rooms are basic but perfect for us. We stayed with Telhinis with room only. Small fridge in room handy for bottles of water. Rooms clean and tidy and a small Tv. Balcony with table and chairs perfect if you just want to relax without being by the pool. Pool area open from 8am to 8pm so loads of time to enjoy the pool. Pool and area surrounding is clean and well maintained. Staff a Telhinis are friendly and helpful some going above and beyond. Nice downhill walk to the main strip takes around 10 mins and a further few to get to Faliraki beach. Lots of places to eat and drink along the main strip and some lovely little shops. Breakfasts on the main strip around €5-8 depending on what you have. Bus stop just at the end of the road woth links to lindos and Rhodes. Perfect location close to main strip but also out the way. We enjoyed our week at Telhinis and we hope to be back in the future. Thank you to all the staff they work long hours and always serve with a smile.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NikkiAmy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Cheap and cheerful hotel, you get what you pay for basically. Very Basic room, which is cleaned every day, bed made everyday and provided with fresh towels, lovely spacious balcony and we had a lovely view of all the greenery surrounded. Very friendly staff and very welcoming from beginning to end. Pool bar is great, bar man very attain entities and happy to make any cocktail you want, bar very cheap and We Had a Greek salad on our last day which is 4 euro, biggest and tastiest salad. Pool area very quiet, nice clean pool and area, can't fault any of it. If you want air con it costs 30 euro for the week but well worth it! We felt relaxed and at home virtually straight away here, definitely recommend. 10 minute walk from town and beach. 5/10 mins away from bus stop. Only thing could fault is the bed which was hard and not very comfy and room very dated but for the cheapest deal you just can't complain!! All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiellh1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

I would like to say big Thank u for all staff of this hotel. U people are great. Always helpful. We arriwe in the night and Mac made pizza for us, cause we were so hungry and we had first conversation with him. Another great person is Marcos. This guy is so good, always help us. We really appreacite.
Hotel is small and familiar. There is pool, where are always free sunbaths, ... u can chill, eat also drink.. cause minibar around is really nice. We had nice time there.
Hotel is close to centrum. U walk just 5 minutes and there are many tavernas, restaurants, ..main bar street, shops... everything.. its really perfect...Faliraki is perfect place... for fun, chill, for everything. Beach is little far...but we always went to diferent beach - by bus, by car.. by walk.. so its not problém. In faliraki are many beaches so u will be really stupid, if u just visit one.
Only problém what we had was so warm in the room. It was like 40 degrees. U can´t survive without air condition. For air condition u have to pay 5 euro per day. I have to also complain water in bathroom. U cannot wash your hair ..with this.. Water was going very weakly and was so hot or so cold.. nothih between. U should fix it.
We booked hotel without food, but u can also take breakfast.. anytime ... some musli, bread, ham,.. for coins.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bkroscenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Hotel is basic which for what you pay for it you cannot grumble. The staff will do anything for you, the 24hr bar is very handy. Food range is not great and neither was the shower the only 2 negative points. There is a hotel just round the corner (head left at the telhinis gates) called Sunnyhill I believe, which has a good food range (4euro for full English!) and a nice pool if you fancy something different. The pool is cleaned as much as possible but insects getting in a pool throughout summer is bound to happen anywhere, it is cleaned and decontaminated daily and throughout the day with netting. I went with my girlfriend, it was in a good location 5 minutes away from the strip and restaurants (people complain about the hill but its more of a slowly ascending slope than a hill). Overall very good stay would go back for the price but I prefer to change my destination of holiday every year, don't let the bad reviews put you off. Last but not Least with it being Greece in July it was very hot 35+ everyday and 32 at night which is too hot for a lot of people. Air con is a must and for 30 euro a week it was one of our best purchases.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoeB5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

hotel needs to renew.pool is very dirty owner doesnt really care.owner and family are very hot people but hotel is frustration.air con is extra 5 euro very strange hotel wont be there again.hope they make something nice for their business.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews