We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
103
104
38
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
104
38
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar street air con takes around mins budget hotel great balcony cleaned every day balcony with table and chairs excellent pool room key god send two single beds pushed together big pool toasties fresh towels rooms are basic the main strip greek salad
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 289 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived at the hotel TELHINIS for the third holiday. It is not so luxurious as hotels on the beach but with all necessary things for good living and rest. The rooms are tidy and clean with large balconies.There is the big swimming pool with the snack bar and also there is small pool for kids.. The meal ( breakfast) is rather substantial,tasty and always with fresh fruit and yogurt with honey and nuts. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the beach but I should say it is nice for people who want to have quiet rest without loud music at nights. Near hotels we founds few supermarkets and restaurants. Special gratitude to the owners Suzanna and Mihalis who are very attentive, friendly,benevolent.They do their best to make staying of every person very comfortable.Thank you for pleasant staying!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday and spent two weeks in this hotel, The hotel is amazing value for money and the service was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and always available, with a friendly smile and nothing was too much trouble. We found the location to be perfect, set on a hill above the resort, giving views from the rooms of either the sea at the front or open countryside at the back. The walk into town and to the beach is a pleasant stroll and there are a few shops and restaurants before the town. Rhodes beautiful town is a short bus ride costing only 2 Euros with frequent buses until late at night, as well as a ferry boat costing 11 Euros for the return ticket. The hotel has a large swimming pool with sunbeds and a poolside bar which serves a few very inexpensive snacks, drinks are also good value. The room was cleaned very well with sheets and towels changed daily and the balcony was a good size with table and chairs and afternoon sun and sunsets. Thank you to all the staff and especially for taking us to the airport at 3.45 am for a small charge. We had a great time and met lots of guests who had been coming to the hotel for years, there is a good atmosphere here and we felt that the hotel goes way beyond what we expected for the price.
Karen

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get afternoon and evening sun but the front have views of the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

When the coach pulled up to the hotel, a girl at the back said "Oh god, I hope were not staying here"...oh no, it was me instead! Its first impressions were horrible. Its on top of a hill which is very secluded. When we got in there it was no better. It was like the film Hostel....just didnt have a good vibe at all. Rooms were disgusting too and the air conditioning wasnt working very well. Also, they like to keep your keys when you go out which I find very odd, especially as there ISNT always someone at the desk and there were keys lying everywhere. There wasnt anywhere to wash either. There was no plug for the bath and no shower...you basically had to shower yourself down with the extension pipe thing. Err.

Im not going to say much more because within 2 hours, we were gone and went to another hotel. If you want a special holiday, this isnt the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked the Telhinis Hotel through Easyjetholidays.com. On arrival we were greeted with a smile by Zsuzsanna Szabo. She explained the breakfast times (7:00am to 9:30am) and other information we needed to know for our visit. We asked first for a room with a sea view and she quickly changed the room key for one with a sea view and showed us to our room. It was quite basic, as we expected, with air-conditioning, which we paid an additional 50 Euros (£40) for, but it was well worth it as the day temperatures were averaging 90F (32C). The shower was a little disappointing as the water was only warm or tepid, but as it was so hot in Faliraki a slightly cooler shower was more appropriate. There was also a foul smell from the drain in the bathroom but this was only a minor quibble. Neither of these problems were reported so the hotel was not given the opportunity to put them right. The rooms were also attended to whenever requested.

The breakfast consisted of a ham/cheese/tomato toasty, cornflake, eggs, bread and preserves, cake, orange, tea and coffee. Although there was enough to fill you up each day, there could have been a little more variety such as a selection of meats and cheeses, muesli, rice crispies, yoghurts, apple juice, grapefruit juice etc. The breakfast served was the same for the whole fortnight we were there.

The hotel had a laptop with internet connection which was free to use, as well as a pool table and an outside seating area and a swimming pool. We didn’t use the pool at all but we did visit it on the last day and I have included some photos of it for this review.

We did have reservations about staying here as Faliraki is quite a lively resort but the Telhinis is set on a hill about 400m up from the main road and is in a very peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. At the bottom of the hill, you need to walk left a further 200m along the EO95 (main road) to the top of Bar Street (Epar Od. Koskinou) i.e. a 6 minute walk in total. The beach is a further 450 metres away, so walkable from the hotel in 10 minutes (about 1km). There is a good Traditional Greek restaurant about 200m from the hotel called ‘Bridges’ if you didn’t fancy going into the town centre every evening as well as other restaurants just a further 2 or 3 minutes walk away.

The hotel staff were very friendly throughout our stay and were always very helpful whenever we asked for assistance such as checking the time of our airport transfer the day before we left.

The hotel was looking a little jaded and could have done with just a bit of investment in places, but as the hotel staff were so helpful and pleasant towards us, they made our stay very enjoyable.

I would certainly recommend the Telhinis hotel if you are looking for basic accommodation run by friendly helpful staff, in a quiet location within a short walking distance (600 metres) of the main bars, shops and restaurants in Faliraki.

Room Tip: It's in a quiet location so I can't imagine one room being noisier than another. Not all rooms have TVs (which didn't bother us). We asked for a room with a sea view and we got it no problem. The sun rises at the front of the hotel, over the sea, so don't forget to draw your curtains at night!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew-Hurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is quite old and rooms aren't in best condition if you're looking for luxury. If you're looking for a nice accommodation and want to feel welcomed, this is the hotel for you! The staff is absolutely brilliant! And owners (Mikhail ans Suzanna) makes you feel special and comfortable.

Hotel has a good size pool area, some sunbeds (free), you can place them under sun or shade, and a few table with chairs. Pool area is opened at 9.30. and there's a poolbar where you can buy some snacks, drinks and even milkshakes 'til 18.00 o'clock.
Hotel has a lobbybar also so you can buy some drinks from there in the evening too. No real restaurant anymore. Lobby is clean and nice. There's a laptop to use (free) if you don't have your own, and free wi-fi is available also. And a billiardtable. Reception is open 24/7!
Breakfast is basic. Coffee/tea, bread, butter/marmalade, boiled egg, cereals, milk/juice/water. If you want they make you toast with ham and cheese, or plain cheese or how you wish. You can also ask for some slices of cheese or ham to table.
Rooms have balcony, aircondition, little fridge, own toilet/shower, TV. And the room is large enough! It's cleaned everyday, if you wish so. Balcony has table and chairs too.
If your flight leaves late they have good premises downstairs where you can use wc, take a shower and change clothes, amd of course you can leave your luggage to lobby.

P.S. 'Cause the hotel hasn't own restaurant I recommend you visit the nearby traditional greek familyrestaurant Bridges!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews