We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel!”
Review of Telhinis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Telhinis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Reviewed August 1, 2012

it is a great budget hotel. I have just came back from a weeks stay with my boyfriend and it was excellent. it's basic but very clean and very friendly staff who are always happy to help, advise or give you a good tip about what to see in Rhodes.

Rooms are clean, towels and linen changed every day, nice small balcony, free fridge, air con and tv.
the pool area is big and with great views, bar terrace are great and everybody are so friendly and make you feel so welcome.

it's on a small hill, a short walk from the beach and bar street, with a little convenience shop near by. I was a bit apprehensive of staying in Faliraki but the location and atmosphere of the hotel has really made our stay! it's location is great to walk into town centre or to catch a bus/boat to anywhere else in Rhodes.

I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for cheap and friendly accomodation. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KonnievB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in Telhinis Hotel from late June to early July 2012.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is located 7 min walk from the center.There is free parking next to the hotel.
The hotel has a large lobby with billiards where a great atmosphere with a very good bar with an excellent bartender for cheap cocktails and frappé.
In the lobby is also a laptop availlable and free wifi for iPhone / iPad 

The room is spacious and clean with a bathroom. There is a free refrigerator and free air conditioning
In "our" room we had good beds. Not sagging.
At night its very quiet, you can hear nothing of the noise from the lively center of Faliraki 

Breakfast is international: coffee, tea, orange juice, water, toast with ham and cheese, fresh bread, fillings (sweet and savory), egg, cereal.

Adjoining the hotel is a large pool and a paddling pool with sunbeds. And when you have enough sun there is also plenty of places for cool shades.

When we come back in Rhodes we do not have to search a hotel. We have already found one: Telhinis

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This Hotel is more clean than many 5 Star Hotels. All was o.k, and when we have time, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Price/quality makes this hotel a good choice. All the staff are friendly and helpful people. Together with our 2 children, we have had a very pleasant time !
Thanks for all to the whole team of Telhinis Hotel !
Greetings from a family from Belgium.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurnhoutW_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Breakfast was not so good, but staff was best. Pool was big and room clean. Me, my wife and 3 children enjoyed our 2 weeks in hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaavoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It is a small but nice Hotel in Faliraki. To the beach and to the bar street its only 5 Minutes to walking...
This hotel has a capacity of 50-70 person i think, so each employee at the receipton or at the bar like a friend and a family and always willing to help.

I hope if we come again to Rhodos, we will stay again @Telhinis!

Best regards

Room Tip: Every Room are very simple but clean and OK! It is not loud and you have lots of Sun ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I booked the special offer (more than 7 days to get free transfer from and to the airport) and so mike and suzanna picked me up at the airport. I stayed 10 days and all I can say is, it was a lovely time!
The staff was very nice, helpful whenever I had a question or needed anything. The hotel, especially the pool was nice too (the rooms are simple, but clean -unbeatable for the price ;) The room included free aircondition, Tv and fridge, which was beneficial at the hot june days with 30°+
It was really quiet at night, so I could sleep very well. Thats not usual, I`m used to something else abroad.
The Hotel is not in the center of Faliraki, but everything is easy to reach with a 10 minutes walk and the surrounding area is beautiful.
I`m looking forward to visit Rhodos again and hopefully will stay at Telhinis a second time. Definately advisable!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
5.6 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#6 of 70 in Faliraki
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#39 of 70 in Faliraki
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#23 of 70 in Faliraki
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#13 of 70 in Faliraki
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telhinis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telhinis Hotel

Address: 1 Mesonos Faliraki, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: $15 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Telhinis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Telhinis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telhinis Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing