We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
99
104
37
19
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
104
37
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetair contakes around minsbudget hotelgreat balconycleaned every daybalcony with table and chairsexcellent poolroom keygod sendtwo single beds pushed togetherbig pooltoastiesfresh towelsrooms are basicthe main stripgreek salad
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 283 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights sharing a twin room and it cost us only 9 Euros each per night. For that tiny amount we got free breakfast (basic but filling), air conditioned room with a balcony nice view of the mountain and sunset. Room serviced daily, and friendly, helpful staff. The room was basic but clean and the beds comfy plus a good sized bathtub.

There's a nice pool open all day and the drinks at the hotel bar are really cheap. I liked the premium Greek beer (Mythos) which was only 1.25 euro and the cocktails for only 3.50 euro.

It's only a short walk downhill to downtown faliraki, the beach and watersports and buzzing night life and close to the public bus which takes you to either beautiful Lindos or Rhodos city (also really beautiful).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank niza_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The hotel was perfect for what we had paid. we found a great deal online and booked this hotel. the owner contact us, and arranged to be transfered from the airport to the hotel free of charge! the rooms and service are decent. the drawback is the location. although you can walk to the faliraki beach, it's better to rent a car(you can find great deals in car rental agencies in faliraki)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goob61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This hotel would be great for backpackers or end of season footy trips, any one who doesn't plan on spending much time at the hotel. It is very basic. The room at the back of the hotel we were first given was not in a good position. The wind howled through the ceiling. We couldn't go on the balcony because of the wind. We were moved to the front of the hotel with a sea view out of the wind. The pool was dirty but once this was pointed out to the manager it was cleaned.
Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of orange juice,tea, coffee, bread rolls with a small portion of cheese,tomato,ham which could be toasted. There were also Greek dry biscuits, similar in taste to toast, with margarine and jam. The staff were very friendly.
The hotel is situated out of town far away from the noise but not to far to walk, although it is up a hill which wouldn't be too bad in milder weather.
There is an extra charge for safety deposit box and air conditioning.
We would not stay here again. This is not a reflection on the staff as they were all friendly from the cleaning lady to the manager.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Axios49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Teelhinis hotel is by far the best choice for an affordable stay, in case you can live without a 5star hotel’s facilities. Take it for granted!
You can bet on the staff’s friendly attitude and willingness to help (no matter what your request is), you can enjoy the location itself (so close to the heart of Faliraki, yet far enough from there, so that your uninterrupted night sleep is guaranteed). You can enjoy your stay at a family runned hotel, which offers a clean room and pool also.
p.s. they offer you really low prices on drinks and beverages.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

stayed at this "hotel" found the staff to be patronising . the breakfast was cheese and bread every morning . When i said i was not going to eat that for breakfast every morning they seem most offended . Hotel looks like a prison from outside .
very over prices and very over rated

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian747uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews