We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
103
104
38
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
104
38
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar street air con takes around mins budget hotel great balcony cleaned every day balcony with table and chairs excellent pool room key god send two single beds pushed together big pool toasties fresh towels rooms are basic the main strip greek salad
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 289 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The hotel was perfect for what we had paid. we found a great deal online and booked this hotel. the owner contact us, and arranged to be transfered from the airport to the hotel free of charge! the rooms and service are decent. the drawback is the location. although you can walk to the faliraki beach, it's better to rent a car(you can find great deals in car rental agencies in faliraki)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goob61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This hotel would be great for backpackers or end of season footy trips, any one who doesn't plan on spending much time at the hotel. It is very basic. The room at the back of the hotel we were first given was not in a good position. The wind howled through the ceiling. We couldn't go on the balcony because of the wind. We were moved to the front of the hotel with a sea view out of the wind. The pool was dirty but once this was pointed out to the manager it was cleaned.
Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of orange juice,tea, coffee, bread rolls with a small portion of cheese,tomato,ham which could be toasted. There were also Greek dry biscuits, similar in taste to toast, with margarine and jam. The staff were very friendly.
The hotel is situated out of town far away from the noise but not to far to walk, although it is up a hill which wouldn't be too bad in milder weather.
There is an extra charge for safety deposit box and air conditioning.
We would not stay here again. This is not a reflection on the staff as they were all friendly from the cleaning lady to the manager.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Axios49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Teelhinis hotel is by far the best choice for an affordable stay, in case you can live without a 5star hotel’s facilities. Take it for granted!
You can bet on the staff’s friendly attitude and willingness to help (no matter what your request is), you can enjoy the location itself (so close to the heart of Faliraki, yet far enough from there, so that your uninterrupted night sleep is guaranteed). You can enjoy your stay at a family runned hotel, which offers a clean room and pool also.
p.s. they offer you really low prices on drinks and beverages.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

stayed at this "hotel" found the staff to be patronising . the breakfast was cheese and bread every morning . When i said i was not going to eat that for breakfast every morning they seem most offended . Hotel looks like a prison from outside .
very over prices and very over rated

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian747uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We recently stayed at Telhinis in Faliraki and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms were basic but adequate and clean. We liked the location of the hotel as it was a bit of out the way and quiet, but still very accessible. The view from the room was awesome. Dimitri was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabKat-TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews