We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Expedia.com
$169
View deal
Destinia.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/05/22
Hotels.com$169
travelup.com$186
Travelocity$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
341
199
128
65
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
341
199
128
65
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar superior room air con all inclusive drinks salad free bus to the beach next year a family run hotel ice cream pizza on site shop local spirits plenty of sunbeds toasties chicken nuggets fussy eater main bar
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 799 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019

we were supposed to go to zante originally however with thomas cook going to administration we were unable to do so, luckily we had some savings so were able to book another and stumbled upon this absolute gem!
The whole trip was amazing from beginning to end, the staff were kind, attentive, friendly, and nothing was ever too much trouble!
The place is family ran and they NEVER seem to be off shift, they work work work and its very admirable. They all remain professional and as i said are always so kind and giving, despite their long hours.
The hotel was SUPER clean, it had a really modern appearance and nothing was damaged, broken and was kept so lovely.
VERY well facilitated including free air con, disabled access, parking, fresh towels and linen everyday, the 3 pools to choose from made for a nice change, and the slides were so much fun!!
The food was really good for a 3 star, I've had so much worse in a 5* resort!
The lunch/dinner choices were great, deserts were really tasty. Breakfast was ok, could be improved. same for the afternoon snacks, the quality wasn't great.
The time for the all inclusive bar was very restricted which was a blessing and a curse, it could start a little earlier and finish a little later, the choices weren't great either i found it quite limited - in particular the cocktails.
THE HILL!! both good and bad, made for a beautiful view, however climbing back up after popping to the shop was a nightmare haha!! we ended up hiring a quad - which also allowed us to travel around rhodes for the sights.
a little far from the faliraki strip walking - however the hotel provides a monitored taxi service, where they give you a taxi and room number on a card, so if you lose your phone or wallet you can track it back to the taxi and get it returned to you straight away which is a great touch!
****Shout out to Steve - who is an absolute legend! ****
We will miss the whole team and we had the best time!! thank you!! xx

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LauraLouiiseXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this honest and constructive review on TripAdvisor.

It was a joy for us to fulfil your wishes while turning your vacation into a pleasurable experience.
Our mission is to let our guests experience what authentic greek hospitality feels like after all.

You perfectly described the positives and the negatives of our resort. We assure you, we constantly try to eliminate as many as negative elements as possible, while trying to improve our positives even further. That is why your feedback is precious to us.

Do not hesitate to provide us with suggestions about how we can improve ourselves by sending an e-mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. You can also make special requests should you wish to visit us again.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Just spent 2 weeks at the vanezia hotel with 6 friends and had great time the hotel was lovely and spotless everyone of the family and staff were the nicest people you could meet very friendly and couldn't do enough for you only downfall was we went to weeks to late everything was starting to close down .will certainly go and stay here again watch out vanezia we will be back x

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is our pleasure to satisfy our guests and turn their vacation into a memorable and pleasurable experience.

Do not hesitate to send us a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com. You can make special requests or suggestions on how we can further improve our resort and our services.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful week spent at the end of the resorts season.
‘All inclusive’ availability may be an issue to some, but worked for us. No spirits til evening, ice cream only available for a 2 hour window in afternoon etc.
Rooms spacious, modern and clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne_n_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about Venezia Resort on TripAdvisor.

We are really glad you found our All-Inclusive schedule to your liking.
Allows us just to highlight the fact our All-Inclusive schedule is not a secret and anyone can easily find it in our official site before they decide to make a reservation for our resort.

Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve even further by sending a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

I’ll start off by saying that we didn’t originally intend to stay at the Venezia Resort as we originally booked with Thomas Cook but their collapse meant we had to find another hotel. We stayed here for 10 nights.

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice of a resort the Venezia is for a 3* hotel. We stayed in the new, more modern block. The rooms are brilliant. They’re reasonably well sized with a sea view balcony, which made waking up very pleasurable as the view was fantastic. The room was also cleaned daily and to a high standard.

The location of the hotel has both its positives and drawbacks. Being on top of a hill, it offers brilliant views as previously mentioned. A free shuttle bus also runs down to the beach a few times a day so you don’t have to worry about walking down to Faliraki beach which takes 20-30 minutes. The obvious drawback is that the walk up and down the hill in the heat is not very pleasant. However, I can also add that there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel which makes it extremely easy to get into Faliraki and to Rodos (which is WELL worth the visit)

The all inclusive elements of the hotel are good. Overall, the food quality isn’t brilliant so don’t expect 5* food but it’s tasty enough. Breakfast is served until about 10. There is a large selection of cereals, some yogurts and a few pastries. After a few days this did get repetitive. We never experienced lunch as we were out most days. The snacks served from the pool bar in the afternoon were adequate enough. They had toasties, chicken nuggets etc. Dinner is served from 7-9 in the evening. My girlfriend is a fussy eater so she struggled eating a lot of the dish’s but she always found at least something. Saying this, there is a wide variety of food and it must be hard cooking for such a wide variety of tastes. I always found something on every night which I really enjoyed. They don’t repeat the menu for 14 nights which showed as there was always a different selection. As previously mentioned the food quality isn’t 5* but you do expect that from a 3* hotel. After a few nights the food did feel quite ‘samey’ i.e just different varieties of chicken and pork. There is also a variety of drinks throughout the day which are available by the pool bar. The bar on an evening is also pleasant. The cocktails are strong in alcohol (which is a good thing!!) however, there are only 2 choices of cocktail included in the all inclusive. There is also a selection of spirits with mixtures that are included within the all inclusive.

The staff at the hotel are brilliant and make you feel welcomed. Anastasia on the front desk is extremely kind and helpful. Nothing ever seemed too much hassle for her. Nikos (I think that’s his name?) who drives the shuttle bus and works the bar on the evening is also a very nice bloke. He always came over to us as soon as we finished our drinks and asked if we wanted more, which was nice because we didn’t have to wait around to be served. The manager of the hotel was also kind enough.

The pools and their facilities are also fantastic, there are more than enough sun beds for everyone so you never had to worry about if you were going to get a sunbed or not. There are two main pools which are both decent sized, with bars next to both of them. The water park is also fun enough.

Overall, the hotel is a brilliant place to stay if you’re looking for somewhere to relax one day but then go out and do something the next, as there are more than ample travel options from the hotel. The food isn’t the best of the best but it’s good enough. The staff are friendly and the accommodation in the hotel is brilliant. We really enjoyed our stay and would come to again if we visit Rhodes in the near future. Thank you for making our first proper holiday a memorable one!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 784isaacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about our resort on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is precious to us as we use it to improve ourselves.

We are more than happy to read you had a memorable holiday in our resort, and we keep notes on the things you found to your liking. At the same time we notice areas where we can further improve, like our food.

A source of great satisfaction for us is that you commend us about the kindess of our staff. Our mission is to let all our guests experience what authentic Greek hospitality feels like after all.

Do not hesiatate to send us a mail at: info@venezia-resort.com We would be more than happy to hear from you. You can also make special requests or even make suggestions on how we can improve our resort.

Best regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

Felt the need to write a review for all those as sceptical as we was given the reviews being hard to judge.
However, is the place faultless? No, could it do better in certain places? Yes. But for the price your paying you really can’t complain.
Pros-
Lovely room,
Gorgeous views from balcony,
Lovely cleaners daily,
Food choices for picky eaters although could do longer meal times with a wider children’s menu selection
Cons-
Tiny bathroom
Odd smell coming from bathroom
Miserable bar staff- but can you blame them when they work tirelessly and all they do is ball at each other whilst the owner sits there belting orders about the bar been cleaned when customers should be made happy first!
Poor young boy working his best to collect glasses and gets treated poorly as do all the bar staff due to no appreciation.
Not allowed spirits through the day on all inclusive which is ridiculous!

Think managerial level need to learn to respect and appreciate their staff, customer service is key!! Smile and treat your staff well!!
Apart from the comments above I struggle to find a bad word to say about the hotel if your expecting 5 star than don’t come here, but for what you pay you really can’t complain!

If the above pointers were to change I’d 100% come back, other than that I wouldn’t but I’m not leaving with any bad feelings at all as for what I’ve paid it’s exactly what we wanted,
Honest review.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D4346KGjakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for reviewing Venezia Resort on TripAdvisor.
We are statisfied to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, some misunderstandings need to be cleared up.
For starters, our staff is treated with respect from the owners and the managers, and this is evident by the fact even negative reviews often commend us about how kind our staff and owners are in general.
Furthermore, the young boy who was collecting the glasses is actually one of the owner's sons.
Last but not least, our all-inclusive schedule is no secret, you could view it anytime on our official site.

Do not hesitate to send us a mail at info@venezia-resort.com. It would be our pleasure to hear from you again and have a friendly, constructive and fruitful discussion.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to our resort in the near future.

Best regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews