We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/05/22
Expedia.com$168
travelup.com$163
Travelocity$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
341
199
128
65
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
341
199
128
65
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar superior room air con all inclusive drinks salad free bus to the beach next year a family run hotel ice cream pizza on site shop local spirits plenty of sunbeds toasties chicken nuggets fussy eater main bar
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 799 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Me and a friend spent 5 nights here all inclusive, from the minute we got to the reception the staff were so friendly. The food was lovely, a lot of variety with breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is about 15 minutes walk from the bars/clubs or a taxi is 5 euros. The room was spotless, we had a deluxe room with a Jacuzzi and I would highly recommend. The bar staff, restaurant staff, were really friendly and made us feel so welcome. Will be going back here again this year! Entertainment in the evening in the main bar, also round the pool during the day different games etc.. There is a water park in the hotel and it is really good for children

Room tip: Deluxe room with Jacuzzi
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JemmaJanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad you were able to experience the authentic greek hospitality we aim to deliver to all our guests.
Do not hesitate to send us any suggestions you might have at: info@venezia-resort.com.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel one day.

Warmest regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Stayed end of may beginning of June the hotel is spotless very modern the cleaners work very hard and are very nice as are all the staff the food was dreadful had to eat out every day and night as with all hotels the food isn't always to everyones taste but this was the worst we have ever had I have read the latest reviews and the food seems to have improved which I hope it has because it is a beautiful hotel

Room tip: go for the older block the rooms are bigger
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank malpique2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review on Trip Advisor.
You are free to have your own opinion on food, but please allow me to underline a few facts as well.
For example, it is a fact we serve more than 200 different hot dishes in total, and the menu only repeats itself every 14 days. We try to satify most, if not all, tastes.
A testament to the variety of our dishes is the fact we have 4 different theme nights (Greek, Italian, Asian, BBQ).

Of course, there is always room for improvement. And that is why we need your precious feedback. Do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at: info@venezia-resort.com . We would love to hear your opinion on what we should add to our menu. Or just tell us how we could impress you, should you wish to visit us again.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Just returned from our stay at Venezia resort and couldn’t fault anything. Amazing service and extremely clean hotel. DO NOT BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!

Food was very good, however individuals who are fussy eaters may struggle. Snack bar consisted of hot dogs, burgers, chicken nuggets, toasties and fries.. food was all fresh!

The room we stayed in was like brand new, absolutely spotless. Bed sheets and towels were changed daily.

Entertainment on every day and night for both children and adults. Will definitely return to the Venezia resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Han_taylorrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Owner at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review on TripAdvisor.
We focus on keeping the hotel and the rooms clean and on improving our accommodations day by day.
Most of our raw materials are cultivated by us!
Don't hesitate to send us any suggestions at: info@venezia-resort.com
We would be happy to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner just got back from a week at the Venezia, we absolutely loved it!

Our room was modern and well equipped- two single beds pushed together but that didn’t bother us. The bathroom was good, and I was glad to see that the shower had a holder and not just hand held which I have had before on holiday!

The pools were lovely, nice and refreshing when you’ve been lying on the sun loungers. There were plenty of loungers and we didn’t have to get up early to reserve them.

Food was also good, plenty of choice and if you didn’t like anything there was always the kids option. We enjoyed all of the food and didn’t once find that we didn’t like anything!

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have decided that we will definitely be returning next year! Honestly the best all inclusive that I have ever been to!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sophiecY8411LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate the fact you have taken some of your precious time to write this review on TripAdvisor.
With great joy we read you enjoyed your stay.
Please do not hesitate to send us any suggestion you might have for our hotel at: info@venezia-resort.com . We would love to hear your opinion on how we could improve our services and facilities even further.
We are looking forward into having the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in one of the newly refurbished family rooms above reception, the rooms were spacious, airy, kitted out to a high standard and had very comfy beds!
The food was really good and we loved the fact it was all home grown and the owner even told us they have 800 olive trees and cook all the meals from their olive oil, amazing! It was really sad to see people unwilling to try the food and always opting for the "kids" section because the food was really good!
The pool areas were all kept clean and the staff worked so hard going round cleaning and collecting the plastic cups to keep it tidy. They really did always have a smile and a quick chat or a quick laugh with you. The life guard at the kids pool was friendly and he was good with the kids.
The lady on reception Anastasia I think her name is, was an absolute delight, she ALWAYS had a smile, always asked how you were and if you needed anything, she really would go out her way to help and I loved my little chats with her, she is a total credit to the hotel.
I think your all doing an amazing job and the hotel really is more like a 4 star, we loved it! Hope to visit again soon ❤

I would also like to say the car hire in reception is fantastic, they are very honest and they really went out their way to look after us.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Venezia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
With great pleasure, we read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.
Do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at: info@venezia-resort.com , as there is always room for improvement.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel one day.

Warmest regards
Venezia Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews