We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Venezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venezia Resort
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Like a second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in, its friendly, family orientated and the staff cannot do enough for you. I have been back twice a year now for the last 9 years. Every year I go back it has been updated in some form, rooms decorated, extra rooms built etc. They are now doing all incl. as well as half board. The rooms are spacious with good views from all balcony's. For the elderly that like early nights it is quiet and no rowdy youngsters as they go into Faliraki where the night life is. It takes 10-15 minutes to walk down the steep hill which is a pleasant walk and from there are all restuarants, bars etc. For a cheap fare I always get a cab back up the hill. I am seriously thinking of moving over to Rhodes in a couple of years and will most certainly be visiting the Venezia a few times a week to see Takis and his family who own the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    85
    64
    31
    38
See reviews for
79
180
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
romford essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Another year another visit to the Venezia. I cannot improve on the superlatives I have previously given this hotel. The hotel is still officially rated as two stars although the companies that use it rate it as three stars. I agree with the companies. Every year the hotel is upgraded in some way and a lot of rooms and suites have been given a complete make over. There are problems in Greece but you wouldn't know it here. You get a great rate for the Pound and the staff are just brilliant concentrating on the guests and not their problems. As with my previous reports you get the best of both worlds at this hotel as it is situated in a quiet position but is only ten minutes away from Faliraki town. Via a steep hill it must be said but walking down is very nice but being a drinker and the wrong side of Fifty I would get a cab back anyway. The family atmosphere is also due to the sheer number of people that return every year to the hotel and automatically know each other. I went twice last year for a total of seven weeks, unfortunately although I will be going back in September it will only be for another two weeks. I would gladly move to Rhodes to live and I would still visit this hotel a number of days a week. During the winter the plan is to complete another pool where the tennis court is now with another cafe/bar. Whatever they do may improve the hotel but the people are as good as it gets.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went to this hotel on 27/6/12, firstly the family that own and run the hotel are some of the loveliest people I have ever met. Takiz runs the main bar and he is a really nice man, he will sort any problems whether they are hotel related or not, also Taz who runs the poolside bar is a lovely man. Don't listen to what anyone says about the food as we had breakfast everyday and tea here 5/7 nights, the food is gorgeous and we never got any form of illness from it. We stayed in a studio room, it had a gorgeous sea view and was kept clean with visits from the maids at least once a day. This hotel is a safe one as we slept with the patio door open all night (because it was so hot) without worrying about anything happening, its such a safe environment! The only thing I would criticize about the room would be the size of the shower as they are hard to move around in, other than that the hotel/rooms/staff/pool etc were all amazing and I would recommend it to anyone! If we return to Faliraki we have already decided this is where we will be staying, amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My bf and I came back from Rhodes last week and we absolutely loved our 1 week stay at Venezia hotel!
We had a double superior room on the second floor with a seaview. The room was spacious, had aircon (which we really needed because it was HOT) and even a fridge. The only downside was the shower which was very very tiny..
We were on all inclusive basis, the food was fine, however not much to choose from, and to be honest the breakfast was quite poor- eggs, ham, cheese and pastries every single morning. There was a BBQ on Sunday though which was fantastic!
Apart from breakfast and the fact that the hotel is on the hill, we enjoyed it very much!!!! On the second day we hired a quadbike which was lots of fun and going back to the hotel up the hill wasn't a problem anymore :)
All in all, the hotel is very good with a nice pool and area around it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful!
We would definitely go back there and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Went to this hotel on 06/06/12 and din't have great expectations as we were only young and went for the cheapest option we could find but were plesantly surprised when we arrived. I arrived with my boyfriend and our friends, another couple. We were greeted at the reception and shown to our rooms which were of good size, a nice balcony and a gorgeous view. The pool bar and pool were great, went to get something to eat when we arrived and the staff were fantastc, offering free shots etc. The hotel was calm during the day and at night there was a large bar and restraunt you could and have your dinner. The view from the hotel was great, we sat outside on the porch for dinner at sunset and it was just beautiful. There is an onsite shop that has all the basics and the room was cleaned everyday. We asked to watch formula 1 and they were quite happy to put it on in the main bar for us. The atmosphere in the hotel was great, we neever felt out of place even though we were younger and the kids around the hotel were quite happy to talk and play in the pool with you. The walk from the hotel to the main nightlife is hard, especially in the scorching sun but it's great for us where we wanted a little peace and quite and could walk to the nightlife if we fancied it. The reception was always open incase you needed anything and they were happy to call taxis etc and let us know of anything we needed. I already want to go back and i've only been home for a week! Best hotel i've been too as there are lots to do, even a basketball court and a small park, there is even a small ball park in the restraunt! There is a bus stop directly across from the hotel if you had to get anywhere also. If i was to go back to Falaraki then without a doubt I would choose Venezia, best holiday i've had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

just back 06/06/2012 firstly the family grandparents maria and sam who oversee the whole site takiz there son runs the main bar he is a great guy and will sort any problems hotel related or not then there is taz running the pool bar and his lovely wife soula to be found on reception and all over the hotel then on to tony who runs the resterant the banter between him and takix is great he will cater to your food needs the grand kids help out around the hotel AI and half board guest will find a buffet for breakfast (contenental ) with takiz home made jams and yogert along with olives and other home grown fruits breads pastry e.c.t there are cornflakes musely and coco pops the help your self coffey is dowegberts there is self dispence grapefuit / orange juice and water cooler there are dried fruits and boiled eggs ham and cheese all you need but should you want a bacon and egg type breakfast you can buy that along with lots more from the pool bar the food quality is top notch ie heinz beans are used we were AI we ate from a large menu at the pool bar for lunch there is a now small menu on AI that changes each day we saw hot dog in pitta with chips and salad and piza as this menu only started our last two lunches evening meals for our first week were from a menue that had musakas lasangne spagett grilled chicken breast sovlaki ( grilled on the scewer chicken or pork ) chicken in cream sauce and lots more our second week there were more guests and buffet meals were served normaly two meat based dishes and a fish dish there is all ways salad and vegtables deserts vary fruit or greek deserts we found the food great there is an alacart menu that everyone can order from with a charge on both our sundays a bbq was offered to all guests those not on AI / HB board options payed 10 euros well worth it and a drink was included i think

there were no entertainments in the hotel due to low guest numbers but that did not bother us there are tvs all over and most days there were five different channels on a large screen tv seemed to have english speaking films on and there was all ways sport on at least one tv our room was in the 400 block room 427 we payed 70 euros for the air con for two weeks and needed it HOT!!! yes cloud drifted in some days but soon past the view was fantastic faliraki town and bay saw sunrise from our room the shower was small but ok as the whole bathroom was a wet room towels were changed every day and rooms cleaned bed made apart from sunday the hotel is spotless you would see lots of family members cleaning along with a cleaning crew the beds were two singles pushed together there was all so a fold out bed in our room we had a kettle there were pans cuttlery plates cups hot plate ( unused by us ) the room was quite large nicly decorated with new furniture our balcony was great with table and chairs there is all so a table and chairs in the room we had a full sized fridge a tv and dvd player tip you can rent dvds in hotel or take your own tv chanels in room mainly only news in english plus one music channel and a few none english speaking chanels well thats it for now more later any questions ask away great hotel fantastic family we miss them already david and ivan from blackpool

Room Tip: rooms in block numbered 400s
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daffdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

What can I say about this hotel and the people except they are amazing! Have been going there for 12 years now (and my mum and dad for the past 24 yrs) and it's like being at home. All of the family are fantastic and we love them, they treat you so well and nothing is too much trouble for them to do for you and we never want to go home.

The hotel is constantly being improved every year, the rooms are always clean and the food is brilliant. Taz at the pool bar cooks so well, english breakfasts to curry and cakes.....it's so good I wanted to take him home in my suitcase but I don't think his wife would be very impressed if I did lol. The restaurant food is really good to, there is something for everyone including the kids. I can't praise them enough for everything and anything.

What else to say, the pool is always sparkling clean as is everything else, the maids are lovely, the shop has everything you need on hand for your holiday. The one thing that keeps bringing the same people back every year is the atmosphere. You can have a fabulous hotel etc but if it doesn't have the right atmosphere then it's wasted. Here it's so good that once you've been you will never go to another hotel on the island and you can't wait to get back. The family will go out of their way to make your holiday the best ever and we're privileged to be classed and class them as our family now.

We love you guys and miss you already after only a few hours, will see you next year. Love and hugs to all xxx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
1.1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#8 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#24 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
3.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
19.9 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Resort

Property: Venezia Resort
Address: Faliraki-Kallithies Street | P.O. Box 272, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venezia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Faliraki Resort, at a hillside location with excellent panoramic views of Faliraki Bay this pleasant and charming family run hotel enjoys peaceful surroundings and is popular for young people and families looking for a lively and enjoyable holiday. The Venezia Resort is an excellent choice for families, couples and groups seeking a lively and friendly atmosphere.. Hotel facilities include a large outdoor swimming pool, children's pool, complimentary loungers and parasols, and small children's playground. Further leisure facilities include a lounge with large screen satellite TV, 5-a-side football pitch, pool table and video games, as well as regular evening entertainment .Guest services provided are 24hr reception, currency exchange and free Wi-Fi internet access in lobby area. Venezia Resort has an outdoor pool and a children's pool. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. The hotel offers a poolside bar, a bar/lounge, and a snack bar/deli. The staff can provide tour assistance and currency exchange. Additional amenities include a terrace, an arcade/game room, and multilingual staff. Self parking is complimentary. The property has designated areas for smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, HRS, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Faliraki
Venezia Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing