We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Argo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argo Hotel
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went there with my family. Great location, although it's located near the beach and the main street of Faliraki, where most of the shops, restaurants and clubs are, it's a very quiet area.
Very nice staff in the hotel, always polite and ready to help. Special thanks to the owner, Pavlos.
Rooms are cleaned every day. In each room there's a working air conditioner and flat screen TV. In every room free wi-fi and in the lobby available computers.Downstairs is fridge and BBQ for hotel guests free to use.The swimming pool is very nice and cleaned each day.

It's perfect for people who're looking for a cheap vacation. Great place for this kind of price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lili B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was expecting a hostel as that is the category it was under.

When I was brought to the room it had one double bed. The man told me he would try not to book anyone else in the room as it was supposed to be a double girl dorm.

There was nothing in the room to lock up my valuables like in other hostels so i had to carry most of my valuables with me incase I came back to a room mate.

The bathroom was always flooded with water and I had to walk around with shoes on all the time.

The pool was nice but had techno music blasting all day from speakers in the yard which was kinda annoying.

Most times there was never anybody at the front desk to ask questions about tours and such so I had to venture out and find travel agencies instead for that info.

Their website says breakfast is included but each morning I didn't see any food out or anything set up in their small dining area nor anybody around to ask.

I would not stay here again as it is more of a hotel and I don't like the idea of sharing a double bed with a stranger staying in a room with no cabinet or locker I can lock my stuff up in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Really nice hotel!

Room: clean, very good boxspring beds, daily cleaning. No refrigerator in the room, but you can use the one in the lobby for free. Flatscreen tv in renovated rooms. Airconditioning is included in the price. Locker rentable in the lobby for 1 euro/day.
Pool: really nice and clean. Enough pool beds.
Personnel: really nice, but most of them do not speak English.
Breakfast: very basic, 2 toasted sandwiches, ham, cheese, jelly, cake, coffee/tea, orange juice. The same meal every day. But ofcourse since it is very cheap, one cannot expect the most luxuruous breakfast.
Surroundings: ideally located. Beach 5 minute walk. Very close to bar street, but since it is one block away from it, the hotel is very quiet. Bus to Lindos and Rhodes city are across the street (1 minute walk).

We brought hand towels because of the comment written below. Nonetheless, it was not necessary! Clean towels were provided every day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoniem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went there last week with 3 friends, it was cheap and they offered us breakfast, and the location is perfect (in the main street of Faliraki, with lots of bars, restaurants around, and 5 min walk to the beach) !

The only thing is that the bathroom is really old (my friend had a broken toilet, and the cleaning lady was fixing the tube every morning, but every afternoon, water was everywhere in the bathroom) so you can still survive, and for the value, it's not that bad.
the bedroom has a small terrasse, and if you are in an angle, it's bigger! beds are normal, and rooms are equipped with air conditionning, TV, the only thing missing is a fridge, but you have a small shop across the street with cheap cold beverages!

In the morning, the lady (not english/french speaker, but adorable and smiley) serve you a plate with 2 toasts, ham + cheese, and a piece of cake with coffee and juice, I was kind of disappointed, I expected a buffet, or at least some fruits or cereals, but it was good, still, I'm not complaining.
the swimming pool is beautiful and clean, it was a great pleasure to enjoy the garden.
The staff is nice and they are friendly.

!! Take your anti-mosquitos bomb, because they are quite rough!!

It was a really nice stay, and we are still laughing about our bathroom experience, that makes your trips memorable :) you can go there beacause it's affordable and perfectly located, and for summer vacation, the only thing you need to be happy is the sun !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siestica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

this is an excellant family run hotel i have stayed in this hotel twice this year in june and again in august, it's location is excellant for club street where all the bars are located, opposite luna park, fun park.

most of the rooms are air conditioned and the owners have plans to upgrade the rest of the rooms with air conditioning for next year

the pool and all other area's are kept clean and tidy by george the owner, during the day, as well as his other duties will stop what he is doing to make you a cup of tea etc as when i returned last week 26/8 the first thin he asked was did i want my cup of tea

seva his wife will make you an english breakfast at an additional charge but i can assure you its some breakfast and well worth the extra few euro they charge

stamatina the receptionist is also just as helpful and will also cook snacks for you if you wish and has a very good local knowledge of the area

steve the night bar manager is also great he is austrailian and the bar is open 24 hrs for all beverages including tea, the bar is fully stocked and at reasonable prices

a great holiday welcome and you don't hear any noise from the bars in club street or luna park

you will come home well rested if you stay here as the beds are very comfortable

the only thing i might add is you have to bring your own bath towels but is that such a lot to ask when this cost effective hotel gives you everything else

claire

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tea-tea-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не жила на втором этаже, но на первом нам показалось нормально
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: на 2 этаже
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#32 of 70 in Faliraki
259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elpida Beach Studios
Elpida Beach Studios
#30 of 70 in Faliraki
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#17 of 70 in Faliraki
280 reviews
5.7 mi away
Alea Hotel
Alea Hotel
#11 of 32 in Ialyssos
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel

Address: Kalithea Ave | PO Box 513, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: $24 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quiet hotel , surrounded by gardens and a large pool, offers rooms with sat tv, air condition, free wifi and free private parking.;Centraly located in faliraki, 4 minutes walk from the beach. The centre is only 2 minutes away with restaurants, bars, clubs, cafes and shops nearby.Club Street and super market all near. Continental breakfast provided on buffet ; The hotel is adults only. Reception is all day open along with the bar to enjoy your cocktails day and night. Here you will find an excellent location within a naturally beautiful environment.The beautiful golden sandy beach of Faliraki offers all the beach sports. Water park is 1 km away, Anthony Queen beach 2 km and nude beach at the end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Argo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing