We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food I had in Rhodes”
Review of Desert Rose

Desert Rose
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best food I had in Rhodes”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The owner was a really good and friendly host and made the evening thoroughly enjoyable. The mixed grill was a really good meal so were the ribs. Both my visits there during my week on holiday were great. I would suggest anybody in Faliraki goes to the Desert rose.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cfpsmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,418
    220
    75
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best in faliraki”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed in faliraki for 2 weeks and ate at the desert rose on 6 occasions,the food was first class and very reasonably priced and the staff were lovely, Try the mixed grill £11 -what a feast .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“its one of the best restaurant of faliraki....i thynk the best in everithynk”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

im from italy,i go in the desert rose afther one day in faliraky,and after try anoder resturant,and i and my friend every night he go hes for dinner every night,good service very good food meet fisch and pizza very gentlemen and good service for hall.
the price is cheepa and the food is very gud and very much every time

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simone g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went because we had a voucher but would 100% go again, fantastic service, lovely food and big portions!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“LOVELY FOOD & FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Desert Rose restaurant is one of the best places to go to day time or of an evening. The food is delicious, fresh and enjoyable. The staff always make you feel welcome and give 100% good service. Faliraki would not be the same without this beautiful restaurant. We will be back next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaUrArEaLiS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Rose also viewed

 
Faliraki, Rhodes
 

Been to Desert Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing