We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Inclusive (even the safe)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
North East UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All Inclusive (even the safe)”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a good hotel with brilliant staff, carpeted rooms so no noise from above of scraping chairs etc. Comfortable beds with average pillows, all inclusive safe and aircon. Could do with adult only areas as the main concourse bar was very echoing with noisy kids running around. First two nights had no sleep due to 20 Polish students who were very badly behaved trashing the place and using the room corridors as a common room til 5 am. Management were very apologetic. Perhaps respect signs along the corridors could improve attitudes. The food is outstanding and the all inclusive red wine was very acceptable Beach was nice, grounds well kept and staff had so much patience with even bad mannered guests, always a smile and greeting. Bus into Faliraki was 1 euro 40 and a nice walk back to the hotel along the beach.

Room Tip: rooms in main building have best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dunworkinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    192
    74
    23
    10
See reviews for
276
167
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Grecotel Rhodos Royal. The building looks a bit dated but is very clean. The staff are exceptional, the food great and the entertainment fun for all the family. The only downside is the beach, which isn't as pretty as other locations in Rhodes. All in all though a great hotel which I would happily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from two weeks of good food, clean rooms, wonderful staff and the best animation team we have experienced at a hotel. Take beach shoes as there are a lot of stones near the waters edge. Sunday Greek BBQ at beach bar is wonderful. The a la carte restaurant is also excellent. If you intent to catch bus outside hotel be at bus stop outside hotel before 10 am or you will stand all the way into Rhodes town. Alternatively take the superb water taxi which leaves the concrete landing stage at the hotel to the left. Price is 11 euros return - bus costs 2 euros single. We have visited this hotel six years ago and refurbishment is about to commence later this year as some areas are looking tired but cleanliness and friendliness more than compensate. Families are catered for with children's' pool area slide, children's' club. The bar service is professional and fast, with cocktails served correctly. If you venture along road to right of hotel and turn left you will find a free bus that takes passengers up a steep hill to small church, there was no charge but apparently soon that will change to one euro. There are magnificent views from top of hill. From the church take the road to the left and surprisingly there is a small zoo (free of charge). Follow the path down past all the different cages and the route comes back down to the main road where the bus commenced.

The water sports on the beach are very good and pedaloes are free. A small shopping centre adjacent to hotel where prices were on par with Rhodes town.

A good hotel for all age groups.h

Room Tip: Ask for main building, sea view, overlooking gardens. Bungalow gardens are not very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. I can't say enough good about this place. Food, staff, cleanliness, facilities, location all so truly fantastic. I'm sad now to be home as we were made to feel so welcome and it was for myself and my partner a great holiday, even down to the car hire budget man - Thomas - so helpful. Worth every single penny and I have spread the word and will most definately be visiting again next time with my expected baby as the kids entertainment looked fantastic. Hardly saw any children near the pool as they were so well entertained everyday. Thank you to every member of staff who made our holiday so wonderful :-) Thankyou

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Coopsygirly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our first all inclusive holiday as well as our honeymoon. As an older couple both over 50 we valued the space and relative quiet of an excellent hotel with beautiful grounds and excellent beach access. They could not have looked after us better. They offered us complimentary champagne and moved us from a main room to a beach chalet room. the food was outstanding and the choice mind blowing and all beautifully cooked. The Thompson rep was efficient and there when needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My holidays was very good because i was in Grectel!
"+"__*very nice fnd beauteful hotel
*very good and tasty food
*very clewer and freandly people
*very good children zone "Grecolend"
*very modern rooms
*4 swimingpools
*this hotel has 2 very interestin slide
*...
"-" __*in the rooms little thins
THIS HOTEL "RHODOS ROYAL GRECOTEL" VERY GOOG!

Room Tip: All rooms very good/
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Саша П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just back from a wonderful week at this hotel . Clean and well maintained to a high standard. Lovely location in easy reach of Rhodes town. Used the boat that stopped near the hotel to take us to Lindos and Rhodes town. Had a day trip to Turkey! Shingle beach but we aren't beach lovers so wasn't a problem.The General manager Dimitris Petras was always around (from 7am till late) checking the gardens,the food etc he was extremely friendly and easy to talk to he made everyone feel welcome. The entertainment and hotel staff were great! Would definitely recommend this hotel!
Take plenty of mosquito spray!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view which was worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rogeat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 71 in Faliraki
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 71 in Faliraki
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Esperos Palace Resort
Esperos Palace Resort
#16 of 71 in Faliraki
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Rhodos Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Rhodos Royal

Property: Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Address: Rhodes-Kallithea Ave | PO Box 426, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#6 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#6 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#19 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Rhodos Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grecotel Rhodos Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Rhodos Royal Faliraki, Rhodes
Grecotel Rhodos Royal Hotel Faliraki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing