We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just arrived back from a weeks stay at this beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern and always kept clean, fresh towels every day. Most of the staff are very friendly and hard working with the odd exception! The pool area is not overcrowded and plenty of sun beds are available both by the pool and on the beach. The beach bar and pizza oven were great, as were all the restaurants ( our favourite being the Asian). The booking system for the restaurants was really easy to use, don't know why people have said otherwise? Night time entertainment was a little poor but I am sure this will be improved over time. As our flight home was later on in the evening we were able to book a courtesy room at no extra cost which was great. Overall we had a brilliant stay at the Mitsis Alila and didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    173
    70
    25
    6
See reviews for
576
532
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from a one week stay in this hotel,this is definitely a 5 star class hotel,the rooms are very clean the food is excellent(would recommend the Burger Bar and Ouzeri) where ever you eat is freshly cooked, the staff work very hard but could do with a few more they seamed to struggle during rush hours.
The two main managers(main and assistant) are very helpful and always visible,the main bar on a night is very organised the main man is STAMOS he is very good at is job and nothing is a problem.
The asian-Sushi restaurant is very good food and service.
The main pool is never full and feels really fresh,the only gripe i do have about the hotel is that the childrens pool and water slide pool is covered by a lifeguard that is never on duty and is more interested in the wifes rather than the kids,there were 3 incidents while we were there around the childrens pool and he was no where to be seen a paying guest had to save a little boy who up tipped in a ring and was struggling.
Yes we must supervise our children we all know that but BEWARE you might not get any lifeguard backup he will be at the beach bar.
lets finish on a high note we will be going back to this hotel it as set the standards for future greek hotels.

Room Tip: Floor 1 have very big balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I can only agree with the other recent reviews and thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is new and really nice. It is modern, clean and well provisoned and very comfortable. I stayed for 7 nights with my wife and 2 boys and it ticked all the boxes for us. The first night they did not have a family room for us and as such we stayed in 2 separate rooms being 707 and 607. I only mention this as someone else complained about 507. Yes these rooms are small and face onto the road, but I have certainly stayed in worse. We were moved to a sea view family room the next day which was great. The variety of resturants is amazing and are all good. The buffet for dinner was not up to the standard of elsewhere, but we booked the bookable restaurants for the other 6 nights and enjoyed good meals. All the staff were very helpful and friendly despite the obviously long hours they work in the heat. Even the creperie staff were ok. Loads of sun beds and the lovely sea and pool to enjoy. The tennis court was odd in that the fencing is about 2 ft behind each end of the court so that when you try and serve your racket hits the fence.....not designed by a tennis player, but we adjusted and still managed to play everyday. Rhodes city and Lindos were two great trips. All in all I would go back to this hotel. The have decent bars serving whatever you want including a champagne (local sparkling wine but ok) bar so most needs catered for. The only downside was the Russians who by and large did not cause us any problems, but they are rude and their manners in hoovering up the buffet food was disgusting (they pile everything high on their tables and then leave 70% behind as waste). A most enjoyable week!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Overall our one week stay in the Mitsis Alila hotel was wonderful. The rooms were clean, spacious and suited our needs perfectly.
The hotel is very clean, staff and constantly cleaning. Most of the staff are very very helpful and kind however there are a few that are the opposite.
The pool is big and rarely over filled.. With many comfy sun beds beside the pool and also on the beach.
The main restaurant has a wide variety of food and service is very good. Also, there are Greek, Asian, Italian, burger bars and the creperie (ice cream, cakes, pancakes, waffles) to also go to - giving everyone a wide choice to choose from.
Wifi is free but only on one level where the shops are. However, you can pay to get wifi all around the hotel - which is 9 euros a day or 24 euros for 5 days.
The only downfalls of the hotel is firstly the night time entertainment which is very poor. And also some or the staff are very rude.. Especially in the creperie. I went to the creperie many times during my weeks stay as it was many favourite place with all the ice cream. But I was appalled by the manners of the staff there. For example, one lady accused me of steal a ice cream bowl. Another member of staff did not know what flavour of cake was on the counter and was very rude when I questioned what it was. Overall the staff in the creperie are VERY rude. However, that did not put me off as the rest of the hotel was amazing and I would definitely come back and recommend it to everyone - couples and families with children!!

Thanks Mitsis Alila :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasdeep94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just came back from this amazing hotel, which I only have the positive to say about. It's space and rooms are fabolous as it is new, modern and they make sure it is clean as well. We paid some extra so we get the sea view, which was totally worth it so I don't understand people complaining about overlooking the side of the hotel or the road, if there are guests who pay extra for sea view and that works like this everywhere, not just this hotel! Also what I don't understand is people complaining it is not a 5 star resort! I would really like to see the kind of 5 star they have been to, as I travel a lot a mainly to 5stars, not only in Europe but the Caribien as well, and this definetly IS A 5 STAR resort. as I also heard the prices for this hotel are low as it is new and tries to attract people, but will be much much higher next season so everybody looking for a really nice hotel should go now....but maybe later it won't be so full of russians or unsatisfied people, that just can't be pleased :)

We found the food really nice and pretty varied, mainly during breakfest and lunch as we prefered to go to the other restaurants for dinner. We had dinner in the main restaurant only twice during our 11day stay, the reservation system is really not that complicated fot the a la carte restaurants it worked everytime we came, but as the restaurants for reservation are only 3 (italian, greek, asian) you have other 4 (mexican, pita, greek -seafood, burger) options to go to without reservation! so again I really don't understand the complaints about food....I would really recommend the italian restaurant and the asian, but the greek ones are also really nice and who woulnd't like a fresh burger, plus there is a very nice and friendly waitress. Another plus side is the creperie with pancakes, wafles and ice cream opened the whole day until 2 a.m.!!!

Yes there is only one pool, yes the wi fi works only on few places (near the shops, near the wine and champagne bar and also downstairs in the creperie we had no problem connecting) but who goes on a holiday to be on the internet all the time? we also prefer to stay on the beach which was another big plus of the hotel, as it has a really nice and comfortable sunbeds and also plenty of them so you really don't have to get up in the morning to catch one :) we did so the firt two days as we didn't know the drill and wanted sunbeds in the front row, bud later on we always came after breakfest and we still found plenty free sunbends, also in the front row. I also think that there is a lot of water attractions as well, yes no windsurfing but everything else there is :) We tried the big sofa and it was amazing, I laughed and screamed pretty hard :) The beach is little pebbly, but only a LITTLE bit! The sea is amazing as it is not warm but not cold, so really refresnig and very very clean, we bought us some goggles and went snorkling as there are on the left side from the hotel some rocks in the water, where you can find and watch fishes. I was pretty impressed how nice the sea was.

There are also a lot of trip opportunities as there is the pretty town Lindos to visit, some beautifull bays, butterfly valley so if you also like to see something on your holiday Rhodos is a really nice island. We went also to Faliraki which is very close to the hotel, 8euro by taxi and has not only lots of shops but a pretty nice night life as there is lots of bars and discos :) Then the town Rhodes is also a must see, where we actually went twice and there is a water taxi going from the hotel beach, which we liked.
I can only recommend this hotel, I really don't understand the complaining as we enjoyed every day there, the hotel is beautifull and the room was amazing, the staff there is priceless as they are smiling and nice ALL the time even if they work from dusk till dawn! We also had a late check out so there was no problem, even if we didn't want to pay extra for our room they would provide us with another room for shower free of charge! The food was also great as we both gained some weight on this holiday, so anyone considering this hotel shouldn't hesitate and don't even read the bad reviews, some people just can't be pleased :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KrisBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only booked 2.5 weeks before on a special introductory price which was hard to beat.

A twin room and a double to accommodate our family needs they were beautiful rooms. Rooms next to each other with plenty of space and sea view.

Nothing was too much trouble by all the staff from finding us a table with little notice to giving more toiletries.

Kids club great at entertaining the children offering face painting, cooking and dance routines etc.

Mexican was a hit and Asian resturants

We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed in Mitsis Alila for 1 week and was very impressed. Hotel is new, very clean and great location right on beach. Kids pool has a few slides which kids loved. No issues with getting a sunbed, plenty of them and no need to get up at 6am to bag your space! Hotel full of Russians but hotel catered for all nationalities.

Main buffet restaurant has great breakfast but dinner buffet can be a bit same same after a few days but no need to worry as you can book in advance for the hotels restaurants, (Greek, Italian and Asian). Tried them all and food was outstanding. (Especially the Italian). There are also some smaller restaurants you don't need to book like Mexican, creperie, burger and tapas style. Tried all and can highly recommend!

Entertainment team work very hard with aqua aerobics, dancing, volleyball, kids discos, etc etc Evening entertainment is not the liveliest but staff do their best to entertain. Falriaki water park is a 5 euro taxi journey away and worth a visit. Rhodes town is a 15 euro taxi journey away. Very busy and touristy but worth a look.

Water sports are available on beach at hotel. Would recommend having a chat with kosta there and going out on the banana safari. Great fun for kids of all ages.

Having travelled extensively worldwide, I can honestly say that this hotel is worthy of its 5 star rating! Don't normally travel to same location twice but I will definitely put this on my short list for future vacations.

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enyanour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
4.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
25.7 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Address: 8th Km Rhodes Faliraki, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He largest privately owned hotel chain in Greece, Mitsis Hotels is proud to announce the entry of MITSIS ALILA EXCLUSIVE RESORT and SPA on May 2013. ALILA EXCLUSIVE RESORT and SPA offers true 5 star services on one of Greece s most popular islands, Rhodes. Rhodes (ro-dos in Greek) is the jewel in the Dodecanese crown. It combines all that is needed in a holiday island: beaches, nightlife, culture, scenery, greenery and comfort. Our approach is life style oriented, modern and fresh. We aspire to values such as genuine Mediterranean hospitality, an authentic Greek isle experience and exceptional cuisine focus on Mediterranean, International and Asian traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing