We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing five star quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in july and absolutely loved the hotel. The quality of the rooms and decor was fabulous. Really comfortable beds. The room fridge was refilled every day with soft drinks and beers. We had a lovely room with fabulous views from the balcony. There were some families there but no children running around which has been said on other reviews. The evening entertainment was very good especially the beatles tribute band on our last night. Love the pools and the beach being so close, and the boats coming and going from the beach to take you to various bays and rhodes old town. The main restaurant had plenty of choice. Loved mikalos the waiter giving wonderful personal service. Evelina the champagne waitress made us laugh and was always friendly. Manilos and maria couldnt do enough for you, they were wonderful. The champagne bar was fantastic serving canapes and the wine bar had a good selection of wines. We loved the beach bar and staff with the added bonus of a beach pizza hut serving all day. 7 wonderful restaurants all excellent. Loved the mexican at lunchtimes and the crepes and ice cream bar. Can't wait to go back next year. Every thing about the alila is fantastic. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janerileymrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just back from a week at the Mitsis Alila Rhodes and having read some previous reviews i had a couple of concerns which were totally unfounded. On arrival late at night we were shown our rooms which were behind the reception area and to be honest were clearly rooms for more disabled guests - so we weren't overly enthralled but we raised this with reception the following morning and were provided with two rooms on the 3rd floor which were family rooms - we were there with my two teenage children - hence the two rooms. The spec on the rooms was lovely and the rooms were kept spotlessly clean while we were there with towels changed daily. The beds were the best i have ever slept in, in any hotel but particularly in Greece where this can adversely affect the holiday immensely.
The hotel itslef was very impressive with a huge spacious reception / lobby area. I loved the ingenious design that allowed you to see the wonderful champagne bar and wine bar through a central atrium. Eveline from Poland, who served at the champagne bar was delightful, very cheery and helpful and the snacks with the fizz were a super touch. yes it's not champagne but it is lovely to sit and have 3 or 4 glasses before and after dinner. The wine bar was also really pleasant with some nice wines - not vintage but very drinkable and we were served by Leila from Russia (Rostov on Don) who again was very charming and chatty. We didn't find the same issues as some have reported of unruly kids and Russian guests spoiling the ambiance. The restaurants were good and the food quality very good. The most popular was the Asian sushi restuarant which we only manage dto have a meal in once during our week but it was excellent. The greek and Italian restaurants were also really good with the food quality of a high standard. Bars served mainly local spirits, beer and wine which at times were a little lacking. The staff were lovely with a welcoming smile from the hostess at the main restaurant door and the serving staff were efficient and friendly. Overall we had a fanastic time, would definately go back again or to another of their hotels without reservation, and can recommend this as a lovely peaceful quality hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Mitsis Alila is unbeatable in almost every area possible. Please ignore any of the negative reviews as people really are just splitting hairs and must have been desperate to find faults and me and my partner had the best holiday we have ever had!
The room and balcony were spectacular, amazing decor, fully stocked mini bar every day, fresh towels twice a day and toilettries replaced as needed. Air con, a god send and cooled the room very quickly.
The pool area was perfect, if you wanted something a bit more lively then you could sit at the end of the pool closest to the childrens pool and there was music and activities, but if you wanted a quiet one then the opposite end of the pool was calm and quiet. Alternatively, you could lay on the beach and make the most of the on beach massage, hand made pizza all day and the thing that made our holiday, the beach bar. The staff on the beach bar made our holiday, nothing too much trouble, such a good laugh and willing to make any cocktail you can think of!
The food in any one of the restaurants was out of this world, our favourite was the Asian and we ate there 4 nights! We didnt actually have an evening meal in the buffet as we didnt want to miss out on any of the restaurants. The creperie was a little on the busy side but only due to the fact that the ice creams and crepes were so good!
Have to admit that we may have spent a bit too long in the champagne bar over the course of our holiday but who could turn down a selection of champagne on tap!? and canapes!
We started and finished out holiday with a spa treatment each and due to the spa being quiet we were able to get a bit of a bargain both times. Wonderful spa facilties!
We will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sc1NorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at the Alila and as usual the Mitsis hotel chain provides a great holiday for us. This is our 4rth visit to a Mitsis hotel having previously visited The Roda Beach in Corfu, The Blue Domes in Kos and the Laguna in Crete. I can't really say more than the other positive reviews and the fact we have chosen Mitsis hotels 4 times in the last 3 years says it all.
The Alila is a very impressive building that stands out from the neighbouring hotels. It provides 5 star accommodation, food, drink and service. If you want to enjoy your holiday then this place wont let you down.
I'm not sure about the comments about Russian folk. I didn't have a problem with anyone else using the hotel. I'm not sure why some folk comment on other guests as clearly the guests changes from week to week. I didn't really experience many queues for folk to barge into.
Would I return? Oh Yes indeed.

Room Tip: Tip. The showers are very powerful and if you don't turn it on full blast then you wont create a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa is a brand new hotel with a very kindful staff. This hotel is the best hotels in the whole Rhodes. Here, we had a very nice experience from all points of view.
The resort is big, modern and very luxurious. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. In the whole hotel you find a immaculate white everywhere( furniture, walls, ground, doors, bed linen). We had a sea-view room with a breathtaking view with safebox, plasma tv, conditioning air and a minibar refilled everyday.
The staff was very friendly and well-prepared for every situation, especially the management team. The food was diversified and tasty, the desserts too. The hotel has 4 a-la-carte restaurants with easy online reservation (Mexican, Italian, Asian and Greek), a crepery where we had the best ice-cream and crepes, a main bar, a wine bar, a champagne bar and a beach bar. We ate almost every evening at a-la-carte restaurants.
The hotel has a pool and a very beautiful private sand and round stones beach with beautiful sun beds, umbrellas and watersports (parasailing, banana, kayaks, etc.). We used a sea taxi to Rhodes, where we saw the old city with a lot of history on his back.
Every evening, we enjoied a fabulous show with live music on the terrace of the hotel with very well-prepared singers.
We were very satisfied by the services of this hotel. It was a wonderful holiday for me and my wife, same for our child, Denis.(12 yo)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaeIonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Two weeks at this fabulous hotel, the whole Hotel, Bedrooms, Restaurants, Night entertainment ,Pool, Beach and Beach Bar are FAB! Our room was amazing, really large with lovely décor, bathroom with Bath and walk in shower finished off with a lovely balcony and fabulous views, it was a pleasure to wake up in the morning and look out of the patio doors:)

All the restaurants were amazing, our favourite was the Asian, the food was excellent and the service by all the waiters and waitresses was 10/10. Especially Mikelas in the Asian, he was a genuine lovely man, always happy and making sure that everything was to your liking. You have to go to appreciate this hotel. So many restaurants to chose from and in the evening the entertainment was for everyone, something different every evening and you are so looked after by the staff, a guy called Stavos, again a great guy who loved his job and was so professional in his work.

The hotel is massive, beautifully decorated and furnished. As soon as you enter the hotel, you know you are on your hols, it was lovely.

The beach bar is brilliant, and again the staff are lovely and so professional, they serve so quick and are always cleaning the bar and tables and chairs. The beach is amazing complete with lovely sun beds, umbrella and table and every evening the beach is cleaned and all the beds are all positioned ready for the next day.

On the beach is a Water Sports, everything you can think of, the guy called Costas is fantastic, we went on the Banana Safari twice, a brilliant 2 hour tour around coves and beaches, it was great fun, also something for all ages, a brilliant set up.

Really we could go on and on, we are so impressed by this lovely 5* hotel, we are booking for 2014! and we have never done that before!

Room Tip: We were given a sea front view, which was amazing. The room was very quite and beautifully laid out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morris730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel, we just spent two weeks at this beautiful 5star hotel, fantastic beautiful room with stunning views. A brilliant choice of restaurants all with outstanding food and first class service. All the staff could not do enough for you, especially Mikalis, a sincere lovely guy who really made your time special in any of the lovely restaurants or bars. The champayne bar and the wine bars also fantastic. The top bar, we were all looked after also by Stamos, another lovely professional guy, always making sure that you are looked after, nothing was too much trouble. No matter where you are in this beautiful outstanding Mitsis hotel, you always bump into one of the managers or one of the outstanding staff. The beach bar also superbly ran, with lovely friendly staff, always a daily theme at the beach bar, great fun to be had on this beautiful beach with beautiful sub beds, umbrellas and the brilliant beach sports, you have to meet a guy called Costas, he has every water sport activity going, in particular the Bananas Safari, what a brilliant ride, outstanding coves, beaches, sight seeing together with a funny history lesson, this was so good we went twice! Really amazing. This Mitsis hotel gave us the best two week holiday to date. We are booking for 2014 and that has to be something special for us to actually go back to the same hotel and resort.

Room Tip: Just book a sea view room, the rooms are amazing, the decor is beautiful, they are immaculate, the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morrey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
35.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
21.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa

Address: 8th Km Rhodes-Faliraki, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#1 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: $182 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star ALILA RESORT & SPA opened in May 2013 and is a real jewel, with amazing architecture epitomising style. ALILA lies at one of the most cosmopolitan resorts in Rhodes, Faliraki, and offers the richest all-inclusive 5* program in Rhodes. The 5-star resort has 314 luxurious rooms, of which 2 executive suites (70 m2), 23 junior suites, 22 family rooms with private swimming pool, 22 standard double rooms, 102 superior double rooms with sea view and 143 family rooms with sea or side sea view. At ALILA, entertainment, leisure and wellness are centre-stage, since the resort features: a main seawater outdoor swimming pool, water slides (for adults and children) a gym, a tennis court, beach volley, a center for water sports, games room and a fully equipped spa. It offers numerous gastronomic delights and a choice of tastes from all around the world, such as Italian, Mexican, Asian and Greek cuisine, as well as numerous bars, where you can sip your wine, cocktail or even champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing