We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Steak House

Opera Steak House
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food in here is so nice and the lay out is just beautiful such a nice setting and right in town. Service is fast and food beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    76
    30
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Brilliant value for money. Food was well cooked and very plentiful, good service, relaxed and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carolj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Night at the Opera...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A night at the Opera Steak House, in Faliraki, is like being in a whole different world. The architecture is 1st class, the staff are at the top of their game, making you feel like you are their most important clients.
I went twice during my holiday, the fist time enjoying a beautiful Carbonara..... I was so impressed with the whole experience, that even though I was staying all inclusive at Faliraki Beach Hotel, I booked a Night At The Opera for my 50th birthday (keep that one quiet folks, I'm still coming to terms with it!) I had the most wonderful steak to celebrate my landmark birthday!
I would recommend this restaurant highly to anyone visiting Faliraki, for an evening of pure delight.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnATan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We walked past this restaurant every night of our holiday and finally made the decision to go in on our last night and we are now gutted that we didn't go sooner. The middle of the restaurant is light and airy and the outer seats are darker and more intimate and they have the most beautiful upstairs area for the busier months.
We knew we were going to have steak so asked to try the red wine and the staff were more than happy to oblige. As hard core wine drinkers we were more than impressed with this beautiful red and was in a league of its own compared to other Greek wines. My husband ordered a sirloin steak with mushroom sauce and I had a sirloin with Diane sauce and they were the best steaks that we have eaten (in the world). We enjoyed them so much that we contemplated ordering one more to share but settled on the crepe Suzette instead. This was made at our table which was great to watch and tasted incredible; in fact I have already stolen the recipe. As well as the usual aftertaste of orange and booze, they cook the pancakes in a home made caramel sauce and you just want to lick your plate! We also had a carafe of white wine which was also superb and to top off the exquisite meal we were given a shot of Limoncello; which again was the best I have ever had. The standard of this restaurant is very high and they obviously go for the best quality products which makes the whole experience a real luxurious treat. The staff were also friendly and attentive and when we saw one of the waiters later in the night, he bought us a shisha pipe as we said that we wanted to try one. 10 out of ten and I would return to Faliraki just to go back. Opera steak house is perfection and I would recommend this to anyone even if they don't like steak!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant & Nice Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by reps and locals. I had lamb kleftiko and it was quite nice. My girlfriend had chicken kebab but was very dissapointed as it was quite bland, not much flavour, I think overall Greek food is quite poor, the restaurants in England are 100x better. But this is one of the better restaurants in Faliraki, i love the layout of the restaurant too.

The problem is we are comparing to Bros Kebab which is just the best place to eat in Faliraki, we were paying 5 euros for 2 absolutely outstanding kebabs at Bros, then 30 euros for an average meal at Opera, so for us there was no comparison.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opera Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Opera Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing