We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality!”
Review of Anelia Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anelia Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hospitality!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel near the beach and the center of Faliraki. The owners and their staff are extremely hospitable and responsive. The rooms are new, kept very clean, and have excellent internet service. The hosts prepare breakfast every morning with fresh, local ingredients. We hope to have a chance to return soon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
34
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just spent a wonderful relaxing week here and look forward to returning very soon. Few hotel owners will welcome you as warmly as Anna and Elia. They really care that all your wants and needs are taken care of. Anelia's is located in a quiet neighborhood only 50 meters to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the downtown area. If this is your first trip to Rhodes, Anna will make sure you know everything you need to know for your trip to be most memorable. Make sure you start your day with Anastasia's [Anna's sister] terrific breakfast - fresh eggs, tomatoes, honey, olive oil from their family farm. How many hotels in resort towns have that?!! And then there is Momma's homemade cookies! And then Anastasia gives you dessert with breakfast - WOW - you won't want lunch after this breakfast. Yes, you can see I enjoyed my breakfasts but more enjoyable were the lovely afternoon and evening talks I had with Anna, Elia, Anastasia, and all their friends - these are the cherished memories of a traveler. You arrive a customer and will leave with new friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is absolutely fantastic. We stayed there 3 nights, then had another place to stay, but after realising it is much worse, returned to Anelia for another 3 nights. They even made barbecue on the first night when we arrived. Anna and Anastasia can tell you everything about the island, where to eat, what to visit, they share insider info, which is always good to know. We also rented a car from them and it was cheap and good, also very convenient. The family rooms are spacious, the furniture is new, kitchen well equipped. The hotel is super clean, the lady cleans the rooms everyday. We loved the home-made breakfast, and children ate very well. We will certainly return and recommend this place to our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motala
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best thing with this hotel was the wonderful hostess and host. They made our stay to a beautiful and lovely memory. We felt as we stayed by very good friends. Everything else was also excellent ; the clean and nice rooms, the breakfasts and the position of the hotel. I hope that we can come back very soon. Thank you hotel Anelia!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Here I am, last summer wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and disconcerting, I decided to spend a holiday in solitary ..
I did not know where to go, but at the end of my finger on the globe has stopped to Rhodes, island of history, of undoubted natural beauty, where the locals still retains the classic Mediterranean brotherly welcome ... My stay at the studios of Anelia Boutique managed by Αννα Καστρουνη and her husband (The Boss) in Faliraki was the best choice. Here is the friendliness of the house, simple people, always ready to meet your needs and the beautiful dinners together, lively evenings with local dances, barbecues and laughs, how many laughs ... The rooms are always clean and away from the traffic noise ... A big thanks to these wonderful people, the sister of Anna (Anastasia) and three young Austrians fun ;) Thanks again ... Omar

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been holidaying in Faliraki over the last two decades, all the studios/apartments we have stayed in have been basic and clean as you would expect, but on a stroll on Faliraki beach a few weeks ago, we came off onto a street we have never been on, we found a lovely, modern, apartment block, considering it is coming to the end of the season it was immaculate, a beautiful patio with tables and chairs, a gazebo with two seater sofa, two chairs and a coffee table to sit under out of the midday sun, there's a swinging sofa and tables and chairs with large umbrellas over them. We decided to write down the name and look up the website when we got home, no need, just as I was writing the details down, a young lady who I now know is Anastasia the owners sister asked if she could be of any help, she asked us if we would like to look round them, we replied Yes.
What beautiful studios and apartments, they are much bigger than we have ever stayed in, there are twin or double bedded studios [I have never seen a double bed in a studio in Rhodes before]. The apartments have double and twin beds in them in separate rooms, giving privacy to parents on an evening.
Each one is named after a flower, iris, rose etc., they are all different inside, colour co-ordinated curtains and bedding, there is a table and chairs inside the studios and apartments as well as a table and chairs on the balcony/terrace. The patio doors have curtains, nets and an insect screen should you wish to leave the patio doors open at night. All rooms have cooking facilities, fridge, cutlery, crockery, hair dryer and a safe, and of course air conditioning. The quality are second to none, everything is brand new, the quality of bedding, towels etc are superb, the shower is a good size and a curtain enclosing you in it [another nice touch].
The view from balcony/terrace is over a field, and very little traffic is seen or heard, just the odd car going to the beach, which is about 100 metres away. The nightlife should you wish it, is approximately 10 minutes stroll away, near enough, but far enough away so you don’t hear it at night.
The food that is provided is of a high standard, nearly all food cooked is either produced by the owners or their friends, organic, including the eggs, they have their own chicken, you can't get fresher than that.
We sat on quite a few occasions drinking coffee and chatting to the Owner Anna, her husband Elias and Anna's sister Anastasia what a lovely warm welcoming family. They are a pleasure to meet.
They also have a car/motorbike/scooter/quad/bicycle renting business just up the road at very competitive rates.
We have already booked a three week holiday for next year with them. Can't wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As far as I have long vacation only once a year I wanted it to be perfect. I didn`t expect to find something nice, because Faliraki is an old resort and all hotels looked tired and used. Accidentally I bumped into a brand new Anelia boutique.
1. Rooms. Are furnished with heart and taste. In the room there is a small kitchenette with all necessary stuff, iron, flat screen TV, hair drier, air conditioning and balcony. Each room differs from the others by color spectrum (for ex. Iris, Lila, Rose etc. are decorated in different colors and style).
2. Breakfast. Is optional and only 5 euro. Includes continental breakfast and one of the best in Rhodes (in my opinion) coffee fredduchino that made my day.
3. Sandy beach is in 3 minute walk. You can bring your own umbrella or rent one for 4 euro.
4. Location. Center of Faliraki is in 5-7 min. walk along the beach. You can easily reach everything on foot.
To sum up Anelia boutique is worth visiting. The hostess of the place Anna is hospitable woman, who was doing her best to make our holiday better and helped us with many things from hotel invitation to get Greece visa to good advices what to visit in neighborhood. By the way Anna and her husband own motorbike rent so you can rent and visit other bays and beaches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
SENTIDO Apollo Blue
#12 of 72 in Faliraki
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pegasos Beach Hotel
Pegasos Beach Hotel
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 72 in Faliraki
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
SunConnect Evita
SunConnect Evita
#23 of 72 in Faliraki
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#6 of 72 in Faliraki
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Anelia Boutique

Property: Anelia Boutique
Address: Athinas, Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anelia Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in Faliraki,the ''diamond'' of Rhodes, next to the beach with golden sand! Surrounded by a lush garden full of colorful roses, it is appropriate for relaxation during your vacation. Designed with love, care and high aesthetics, it features studios and apartments with fitted kitchen and refrigerator, TV, free Wi-Fi, reception services and parking, spacious private balconies. The service and friendly atmosphere are elements that characterize us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Anelia Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anelia Boutique Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing