We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The best hospitality! Friendly staff, Great food! Nice pool... Also a big variety of food.. I would recommend this hotel not just for couples, but also to the families with children.. Have a pleasant stay)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolas F C, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Victoria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Blue Sea Beach Resort as well as for your superb review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and you find this to be a great experience overall.

Thank you also for highlighting the quality and variety of the food.Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of the Blue Sea team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the Blue Sea Beach Resort in the near future.

Best Regards
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 919 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travelled with my boyfriend in August for 4 days in All inclusive. Even though the hotel was full, the employees were very friendly and welcoming! We stayed in the main building, in a room with breathtaking sea view. I absolutely recommend it for Greek travellers. Great atmosphere, great staff, great location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolas F C, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in Blue Sea Beach Resort!

We are delighted to heat that you had an enjoyable holiday and would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the comment made in the title of your review.Thank you also for highlighting the location and the friendliness of the staff.

On behald of the management and staff, we would like to express our hope, to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the Blue Sea Beach Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

On checking , I was a bit apprehensive as on beach hols we generally like to stay in a hotel whic had beach bungalows. But when we went to our room which was at the end of the corridor I was put at ease. The rooms are quite spacious, nice large balconies which had a fab view of the sea, pools and the day time activities. Enough space in the 2 wardrobes for our family. Housekeeping was good and the ladies were cheerful. Lovely restaurant and Christos as the restaurant always tried and encouraged my younger son to eat. Before travelling we checked to see if the hotel could provide soya milk/ yoghurt for my older son who has allergies and the they very willingly provided for the same. Theo every evening used to advise me what my son could or could not eat because of the milk./butter issue. Food for breakfast was okay, dinner was better they had more choice and variety. You had all kinds of food, typcial greek, pastas, lots of grilled meat, bolognese etc However I was quite surprised in both the hotels that we stayed in Rhodes this time there was not much of a selection of fish, which was disappointing and even when they did have grilled fish there was no flavours to it.

Since we were a family, we were given one double bed, 1 single bed and the semmed a bit larger to be a single bed with the result my 2 children aged 8 and 2 years slept together.

The best part of the hotel that I enjoyed were its pools. Lovely pools and enough sun beds, which are available at any time of the day or evening. My children and I enjoyed the jacuzzi too as when it got too hot we would go to the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The beach was nice too, bit pebbly towards the end but there is sand in the sea as compared to Kiotari where when you enter the sea and for some time there are pebbles.

Childrens evening entertainment was not great. THe lady needs to buck up on the disco. Had a varierty of nightly entertainment including beach parties. BUt we were never disturbed with the noise etc.

Theres a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to Rodos, Faliraki main bustling aread or even Lindos and Kiotari.

Sophia at the Reservations was brilliant and ever so helpful.

Overall we had a fab stay at Blue Sea and would definitely recommend it. I am a travel consultant and to please me is very difficult. The only thing is the hotel needs to improve its breakfast variety. We were at the hotel on half board basis.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor above the restaurant which had a fab view. We were not disturbed at a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolas F C, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor as well as for your superb review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time in our resort and that you found every aspect of Blue Sea Beach Resort to be of high standards.

Thank you also for highlighting the hotel's pools and the help that was provided during your meals and the customized, special menu.

We understand that the food is something very subjective and a matter of personal taste and feel sorry to read that your expectations for the breakfast have not always been met. We take all feedback very seriously and would like to assure you that your comments have now been brought to our Chef's and hotel management attention for further evaluation.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for your review and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the Blue Sea Beach Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice hotel, rooms are spacious, with large double bedded, air conditioner,balcony,sea vue. Nice and luxuriant vegetation, pools with gym coach. The beach is nice, large, with umbrellas and chaise longues ( 4 euro / one chaise longue). The sea is warm in august. The food all inclusive was good, but less fish, and poor breakfast, but multiple choise for dinner. The soup only for dinner!? The hotel at 30 min to Rhodos, old town, with bus, and 20 min with miniboat from the beach. Very nice destination!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Confortless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolas F C, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much, for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great and relaxing holiday in Blue Sea Beach Resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments especially the ones about your Superior Sea view room.

From the description made we understand that you would like soup during lunch time, we would like to inform you that we have allready planed to have soup in Lunch time as from the next year.(season2013).

As we provide only first quality fish for our guests,we include fish in our menus only when we find
the best in the market. For fish (catch of the day)the Snack Restaurand Poseidon,is the best choice.Please note that the coffee during breakfast is freshly squeesed and we have launched the Greek Breakfast corner as from 2012 season and nearly all feedback we have received so far is promising, which makes us to straive for better results.

Thank you once again for your comments as well as for recommending our resort and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the Blue Sea Beach Resort should your future travel plans call for a trip to sunny Rhodes.

Best Regards
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I just returned from Blue sea beach and have to say some of the services in the hotel were not as in 4* hotel. we were 3 of us and paid for AI. I thought how nice it will be but sometimes not. for example there were not waiters to serve people around the pool or in the bar. only who were taking empty glasses. during night show there were approximately 150 people watching it and only one waiter was taking orders. I think they are short of staff. I liked animation team. cleanliness of pools and hotel area was nice. Friendly staff. Good variety of food choices. I recommend this hotel:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jasy1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolas F C, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear valued guest,

First of we would like to thank you for your constructive comments.

Also, thank you for highlighting the pools, the gardens, the variety of food choices and the Blue Sea Beach Resort Team.

It is always regrettable to read, that there were some issues that caused some dissatisfaction during your stay with us and will like to assure you that we take very seriously this comment.

Indeed,in the specific evening,the main bar service was slow and we noticed it.As from the next day,we have restructured the shifts,having in mind that the guests prefered to stay in the main bar outside area,instead of the beach spot outlets,where we were expecting to have more people.As the show in the main bar was extraordinary,guests prefered the main bar .

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending Blue Sea Beach Resort as a 4* Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back should your future plans call for a trip in sunny Rhodes.

Best Regards
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've been in June, with kids and i had great time ... It was beginning of the season and they gave us the family room although we paid for double room with baby bad. The room was huge, staff was great and very attentive.
The hotel has the best organization, if you compare to the hotels in surrounding. They have entertainment team, that is great for kids ... and I have to say that they are great, the whole team ... especially one girl Iona (very polite and cute)
The food is good, fresh, different dishes every day. I don't know what people expect but for me more than enough.
The pools are big, and they have a lot of sunbeds and also all day entertainment team is making fun for you, if you want, of course .
The thing that I didn't like is elevators, which are very very small, especially if you have 2 strollers, like me :)
It's not so close to the Faliraki (about 30 min. walking... but you don't have the pedestrian zone by the beach where you can you ... you have to go by main road)
It is the hotel for older people or people with family ..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolas F C, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear valued guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests, as well as to know that you observed the distinction of Blue Sea Beach Resort suroundings compare to the nearby hotels.

Thank you very much for highlighting the food served, the pool area and the entertainment team. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday and you find this to be a great experience overall.

The elevators were made in the opening time of the hotel, back in late seventies. By that time,
the elevators shafts were constructed in sizes like the ones of our hotel. In the hotel’s expansion plan, which will be materialised in the winter of 2013, an elevator with a capacity of lifting 2 strollers or 8 persons has been approved. So,if you include our hotel in your future vacation plans, there is a big chance to experience the new elevator. We very much hope that this did not have a negative impact on your holiday as a whole.

On behalf of the management and staff, we would like to express our hope, to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Blue Sea Beach Resort should your future travel plans calls for a trip to sunny Rhodes.


Best Regards
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

3 friends aged 26 stayed here in June 2012, we booked all inclusive, the hotel is nice, right by the beach and looked after, pool area is lovely and bar staff were great, food was pretty much awful, they dont cater for english at all but we just ate whatever as we were on holiday and didnt care :o)
We did find a nice steak bar 10 minutes away where we ate 3 nights out of the 7 we were there, one thing i must add is that we were the only english there, the hotel was full of germans, russians and the french, this didnt bother us much as we kept ourselves to oursevles however the entertainment team (who were absolute rubbish) only spoke in french, after a day we just learned to switch off whenever they jumped on the microphone, none of them could entertain they were just pratting about really, again after 10 cocktails we just switched off. I would say this hotel is mainly for families and elderly couples, I wouldnt take young children there as the entertainment team dont cater for them, we called them X Factor rejects as they were the type who thought they were the bees knees but really shocking.
Anyway apart from that we had fun, the town centre is 5 euro's away in a taxi, rooms were always kept clean and tidy, the hotel doesnt have much around it so if you are going for a walk expect a long walk to see anything, we just jumped in a taxi most days, the beach is lovely however and the pool is very clean and we loved relaxing by it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
1.8 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
833 reviews
4.1 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#13 of 18 in Afandou
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
729 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#5 of 70 in Faliraki
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Beach Resort

Address: Faliraki 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#6 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range: $107 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLUE SEA BEACH RESORT IN RHODES ISLAND, GREECE The Blue Sea Beach Resort is located on the sandy beach of Faliraki, a blue flag winning beach, just 2 km from the center of the resort and 12 km from the city of Rhodes, with its magnificent medieval city. The Blue Sea Beach Resort will greet all its guests with a welcoming smile and pamper them with the unforgettable Greek hospitality. As a guest don’t miss the opportunity to relax on a chaise longue right on the beach under an umbrella, walk within the lush gardens of the hotel, or simply choose one of the hotel’s bars to enjoy a freshly squeezed juice and the amazing view of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Blue Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Beach Hotel Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Faliraki
Blue Sea Beach Resort Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing