We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyprotel Faliraki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cyprotel Faliraki
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Faliraki
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just returned and have to say this is an excellent family resort. Our room was very clean and spacious with a double bed and a separate room with two singles.We had no problem with our air conditioning or fridge. First hotel we have been to in a long time during the summer holidays were you didnt have to get up at a ridiculous hour to get a sunbed. 2 pools which are well looked after with a swim up bar in one. The new waterpark is great for the kids young and old. A lot of different nationalities so the food was varied, but always something decent to eat. The staff and entertainments team work really hard and everyone was friendly and approachable. A 10/15 minute walk into Faliraki down a dirt track or busy roads, so best getting a taxi back at night (5 euros). The Faliraki Waterpark is 15 minutes away and well worth a look and Faliraki beach is spotless and stretches for miles. The little train from the beach takes you down to the smaller beach and you can get the ferry over to Rhodes which was a lovely day out. Only two negatives were (1) lunchtime was always heavy cooked meals and no cold meats to go with the massive fresh salad items (2) at night there is a small seating area next to the pool bar which is very dark - otherwise you have to sit in the auditorium area where the entertainment is on, but its not very comfortable. Overall a good all inclusive hotel for families especially those with younger children.

Room Tip: Quite hilly, so ask for a lower level room is not very mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    209
    138
    93
    57
See reviews for
401
99
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

we have just returned from a brilliant 2week family holiday at the cyprotel hotel in falaraki.it was our time in rhodes and found the hotel to be way beyond what we expected. the room we stayed in was clean and had good air conditioning the towels and bedding were changed every day except sundays that was the cleaners day off.all of the hotel areas were kept clean and well maintained.the main restaurant and snack bars were also very well presented.staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and always welcomed with a pleasant smile.we found the animation team a realy great bunch of people and we got on great with them all but especially little miki and faddy they were great fun.but altogether all the staff at the hotel made you very welcome.the meals were a bit repeated at times especially at breakfast there was never much change.we never had a problem getting sun loungers at any of the 3pools at the hotel which was a bit of a surprise.plus the new aqua park that has just been built is brill, great fun.the local beer was not bad and there was also a good selection spirits and cocktails also on offer.overall i would definitely recommend this hotel to any one who wants a good family holiday.we will certainly go back again.if you can cope with the heat rhodes is a great place for a family holiday.

Room Tip: try and get a lower floor room with a pool view this is much better to catch the sun through the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex_harland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned from this newly refurbished hotel and my partner, his child and we had a pleasant stay. We were lucky to have one of the newly refurbished family rooms with a seperate bedroom with 2 beds which was great as it gave us the privacy we needed.

The water park was especially great and the little one was contantly on the slides ad children's pool. We never used the big main pool as it was too packed with people and there were so many sunbeds crammed together that you could not walk through them to get to the pool. This and the amount of people there was pretty off putting. The other smaller pool was much nicer, next to the main lunch area so we used that one often too.

There was only one main restuarant for dinner at night so as you can imagine it got busy. The food was really nice though and we never had a bad meal once so that was nice. There was plenty to choose from and even a children's meal section which was great.

The hotel grounds could have done with more rubbish bins around it as they were very few and far between plus there was lots of cigarette butts everywhere as there were no ashtrays around for people to put out their cigarettes which let the place down a bit. The staff were all very nice though especially the two guys at the water park who were brilliant with my partner's 7 year old boy.

I wouldn't personally class this as a 4* resort, more like a 3*. The place wasn't as clean as I would expect and there were plastic cups and rubbish lying around on the floor a lot and no one to pick them up as I have seen at other places.

One thing I will say is that the evening entertainment is VERY POOR! The children's entertainment was good and they really tried to look after children, but the nightly shows were so bad it was cringey and you needed to have a few drinks just to sit there and put yourself through it! There needs much improvement on this as it really lets the hotel down.

You could walk down to Faliraki in 10-15 minutes which was good and there was like a train/car everyday to the beach but please note this is just to the nearest beach and not Faliraki beach so if you want watesports and jet ski's etc you will need to walk to that beach. The beach wasn't that nice but maye Faliraki one is better?

Overall this was a pretty nice resort and the little one really loved it here. I will only give it 3* though as it does not warrant 4*.

Room Tip: If you want a family room like we had i would suggest emailing the hotel directly a week before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We loved this hotel, would definitely recommend it to family & friends. The food was amazing it is served in like a servery which surrounds chefs cooking from live stations - poached cod, breakfast pancakes, lamb chops, if I ate the same thing twice over the 10 days it was because I wanted to. The staff are very nice & always helpful and it is without a doubt a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is 7.30-10 (it gets really busy after half 9), lunch is 12.30-2.30 and dinner is 6.30-9.30. You can go whenever you like, no sittings. During all meals and in the snack bar throughout the day you can pour your own draft lager or red/white wine from a tap or get your own fruit juice/soft drinks. The cocktails are served from the bars which are very nice! The lager isn't watered down it is straight from pressurized barrels and it got me drunk... The kids club is aged 4-99 and you just turn up with the kids and leave them to it for 2 hours twice a day except Saturdays, the animation team are great and don't push you to do allsorts if you want to sunbathe (which we did!) ping-pong, water volleyball and 5-a-side footy amongst other stuff. Night entertainment is fun and there really isn't any need to leave the hotel if you don't want to. We went to the waterpark which is busy up until about 4pm when it is practically empty for 3 hours. It is 8.50 Euros back to the hotel in a taxi or the Faliraki-Rhodes bus is 2.20 each way and always on time. The receptionist can draw you a map to the bus stop 5 mins down the road. Faliraki is a 10 min walk if you cut through the field. We ate out one night at a restaurant called Roommeli and was a massive mistake, paid 17.50 for 4 scabby prawns and a few tinned carrots, should have stayed in the hotel food is way better and you can see what it is before you pile it up on your plate. We did the adrenalin glass bottom boat which was fantastic - a good excursion place to book is called Sophias (I think) opposite the sun palace hotel at the end of the main strip in Faliraki. Finally a nice touch was that they let you keep the all inclusive until you leave the hotel, we checked out at 10 and our coach wasn't till 8pm but we were allowed to eat and drink until we left. All in all we loved the hotel and it will probably start to creep up the rankings on here as one of the better hotels.

Room Tip: We were in 6101 - 6104 and there was a hill to get to the pool that I saw a few prams struggling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went to this hotel for two weeks on the first of August. We were getting a little concerned as there were not many reviews and one that said not finished. Well there was noting to worry about.. the hotel is lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean (cleaned every day except Sundays). We overlooked both the main pool and the water park. The food is good and always hot and something to eat with a selection of meats and different hot dishes in yhe evening with lots of sweets and fresh fruit and ice cream. Also there is a children's section with fish fingers, nuggets etc and always chips. Drinks in the day are served at the swim up pool bar.. beer, soft drinks and cocktails (love on the beach and pina coladas are lovely). The amination team work very hard keeping you entertained with water polo, water volley ball, darts.table tennis and lots more. Thet also provide the entertainment at night in the ampitheatre and did very well in the heat getting everyone involved. A special hello to Mikki who was great with the kids. There are not many tables to sit at at nightime after the show so many people went upstairs to the terrace bar, where there s a games room and outdoor tables to sit at. There is free wi-fi in the lobby which was always busy with children on their phones. ( good for them to get a break from the sun). The water park is great and never any queues, also sunbeds always available. You can also help yourself to drinks here but not alcoholic as they are not allowed in. We met lots of lovely people on this holiday and had a really great time.... for all our gang who read this ahhhh oooooo, ahhhhhh ooooooo, ahhhhh ooooooooo. (ha). Outside the hotel down the road there is a great little karaoke bar where we spent a few nights after the show had finished. Ten minute walk into falaraki 5 euros in a taxi,, and ten to the big water park, also worth a visit. Please try this hotel im sure you won't be dissapointed and remember your holiday is what you make it and people who leave bad reviews for this hotel must not know how to have a good time.. Would i return.. most definately.. Thanks Cyprotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Everything a family needs and wants in this hotel.
A welcoming reception with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean as was the bathroom a daily maid service is provided(except Sunday). Plenty storage in the rooms and a good hairdryer is there too no iron though. Patio table & chairs on the balcony to enjoy the spectacular views, all the rooms are based round the pools so a short walk to any of the four pools(water slides) included. There were plenty of sun lounges to go round but as usual there were towels on some first thing in the morning. The entertainment was good for our 11 yr old who was too cool for the kids clubs although plenty of activities for all ages both day and night. The food was a good mix of Greek and food we would have back home even plenty to choose from for children, juice , water,lager were on tap all day and the pool bar provided a range of cocktails.The hotel itself was a ten minute walk from the centre of Falaraki and from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edith1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am just back from the Cyprotel
I really enjoyed the complex. It was taken over last year by the Cyprotel group & they have made a lot of improvements. We overlooked the water park & the room was spotless as was the entire complex. The food is good and plenty choices every day but it gets slightly repetetive.
There is a newly opened 9 slide water park in the complex - really good facility & we never queued at all. . The animation team are enthusiastic - water polo, water volleyball, football, volleyball table tennis etc every day except Saturday as well as a kids club. The staff are really friendly. A special mention for the pool bar staff Vassilis & Erik..
It is an mix of nationalities( mainly UK, Dutch, Scandanavian,French)
It is a 15 minute stroll into town.or 5 Euros in a taxi.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesmahagow1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
2.3 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#13 of 18 in Afandou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Irene Palace Hotel
Irene Palace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
7.1 mi away
Lomeniz Hotel
Lomeniz Hotel
#86 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
18.6 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprotel Faliraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Faliraki

Property: Cyprotel Faliraki
Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Faliraki 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cyprotel Faliraki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Columbia Hotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing