We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Achousa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Achousa Hotel
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here from 31st july until 14 august we got clean bedding an towels nearly everyday staff were lovely especially steve & maria not sure about the shot of raki tho haha thanku for a lovely time.xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    109
    59
    25
    33
See reviews for
70
131
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Myself and my partner came here for our first holiday as a couple. We didn't know what to expect and were rather nervous. we were the last drop off from the airport as we expected. We arrived inside the hotel and the staff were brilliant couldn't fault them, family run too so it was all lovely. We chose self catering as we aren't big eaters and chose to eat what we wanted when we wanted. Which we then were in an apartment with carpet so either way we had to pay for air con 40 euros for a week isn't bad. The pool area was calm and quiet so it was lovely to just be relaxing all day by the pool. We only drank at the bar a couple of drinks on our way in at night and the male at the bar was lovely couldn't fault him. I just wouldn't go back after the one visit it wasn't something i'm going to miss other than alabama down the road.

Room Tip: If you go self catering chances are you will be given an apartment with carpet. On the other hand it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantelle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed there for one week. Location is a bit far from the Faliraki center, but we walked it every day and it was ok. It takes 20 minutes.
Staff is really very friendly and smiling all the time. Breakfast is the same every morning (could be improved). You get two pieces of toast, one slice of salami and cheese, butter, small cake and marmelade, orange juice, tea or coffee with milk and sugar. We tasted food from the pool bar too, but we recommend to eat rather somewhere in the Faliraki center where the food is freshly prepared. Drinks at the pool bar and hotel bar were great.
Air conditioner is needed and costs 40 EUR for one week.
We also appreciated safe box at the reception (10 EUR for one week).
Trash was emptied every day, also beds made. Floor mopping every second day.
Last day of our holiday we had to check-out till 12am. Our flight back home was at night and we could let the luggage in the old meeting room and use the pool and bar till that time which was super.
We would recommend this hotel for people who are not demanding.

Room Tip: Room 123 has a small bed for two (about 120 cm). Room with "view" to the road is not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StanaMaryskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took our 2 young children to Falaraki and was nervous of its reputation. What a lovely surprise the hotel is beautiful and very clean.
The swimming pool was very clean and there was plenty of sunbeds with shade for young children.
Family rooms are large but basic and it was cleaned 12 out of our 14 day stay.
Close enough to walk into falaraki and local beaches even with our 4 & 6 year old daughters.
Staff are very friendly and helpful catering to all needs.
We would definatly recomend this hotel to our friends and family and will be visiting again.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Missing it already

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jpa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just spent a week at the Achousa. It was a last minute holiday, allocation on arrival - I had already decided that we'd pay extra to stay at a place I know in Lindos, unless we were happy with our allocated hotel.

I was pleasantly surprised - the Achousa is a little outside the main resort (so in a nice quiet location, apart from the noise the crickets make!) and set in its own grounds surrounded by trees. There's a lovely pool and a bar/cafe by the pool as well as the bar in the hotel.

As well as walking into Faliraki (15-20min) you can also walk to Anthony Quin Bay which is a nice small beach. For trips out to Rhodes town or Lindos, there are bus stops right outside the hotel entrance.

Rooms are basic - as is most holiday accommodation in the Greek Islands - but comfortable. Ours had a kitchen area (only used it to make coffee), fridge, balcony and air con which was essential (at a small extra charge).

We ended up spending a few days just lazing by the pool. We used the cafe for breakfast each morning but ate at various restaurants in the resort in the evenings. The hotel bar was always open when we returned and it was nice having a couple of drinks and talking to other guests and the family who run the hotel, who were very friendly and helpful at all times.

We met a few guests who had stayed at the hotel before and I'd definately return to the Achousa again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get the sun in the afternoon/evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is terrible. I booked the half board service but what I met there I have never met any where else. When you booked half board service you expect open buffet like every where else hotels but not here. The service I don't even know how to call it cos what they serve there is brakefast is 2 toasts ham and chees.every day it's same. Dinner is plate of chicken or meatballs. Moreover meat is cold and when I told woman who served dinner that my meat is cold she touched it whit her finger. That's unacceptable! Location of the hotel is 1.6 miles to the neares beach and to centrum Falaraki. Rooms get clean every 2 days that's a joke! This hotel is 3 stars I'm wondering who gave those stars to it. Even self catering is ridiculous! Take a good advice do not event look at this hotel. Completely waste of time. Never ever again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom5555555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Faliraki hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reading the reviews and looking at the photographs taken, I was very surprised upon arrival at this hotel. It is much bigger than the term 'family-run' would usually suggest and became a perfect base for us during our stay in Faliraki. Located about a 20 minute walk out of the centre, there is an ASDA and Morrisons about a 10 minute walk away which sells everything you could need really, and also a closer petrol station which sells small amenities too. However, as for water and snacks, the hotel reception provides these at a small price, saving us the hassle of carrying large bottles of water back in the heat.

We decided to stay self-catering and although the rooms were nicely furnished (with a maid service every day), the kitchenette was extremely basic. There was only a hob, fridge and kettle, and limited cultery and plates. This for us didn't matter much as we lived off sandwiches during the day but I can understand how it wouldn't be ideal for someone planning on eating more substantial meals in the apartment. Another thing missing from the room was a hairdryer. We had just assumed that there would be one so were a little stuck on arrival, so just beware that hairdryers are not included!
However, despite a few things, the rooms were very clean, the maids are very friendly and willing to oblige on anything we asked. Towels and linen were changed daily which was very good and always done to a high standard.

Overall, all the staff were lovely and very helpful. There was a 24 hour reception, two bars (one serving food), a pool table and karaoke and bbq nights weekly.
The pool bar food was basic but well done, we only ate here once or twice however normally came down for breakfast as it was cheap, although it just consisted of toast for us. The bbq was amazing, definitely something you should do, our plates were absolutely loaded with food and it was all very delicious.

On our first nights when we were still finding our feet, we also ate at Alabama Bar which is about a 10 minute walk away, just opposite ASDA. Don't let its Americanisation put you off, it serves amazing food, with greek touches too. The portion sizes are excellent, almost too big, especially for the price you pay! Definitely a recommendation. And they certainly know how to get you drunk! We were invited in several times just for free shots and the waiter George even took our drinks away for a free top up after we joked that they weren't strong enough!

Just one small warning for young people going with Olympic, they offer you a package of bar crawls and parties. We did this with the exception of the Foam Party and didn't last two minutes. The bar crawls started at 7.30, when usually we'd still be napping! And then the bars that we visited were quite pricey, we spent about 20 euros at the first one. Not great for two girls on a budget! We then decided to go to a UV Party, which was also included, however found that because there wasn't a substantial amount of people going, they had cancelled it. Very disappointing for the price we paid. Do nights like this on your own! So much better. And you don't have to go out so early. Only one we would say to book is the water park. So much fun and excellent transfers.

However, overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Achousa, it was a perfect base for us. The pool area was lovely and well kept as were the rooms. Aircon was 70euros for 2 weeks and a safety deposit box was 15 euros (located in the reception, so we passed). The staff were all extremely friendly, we couldn't have asked for nicer people to look after us. Lots of families as well as groups of young people and even the guests were all very friendly! Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.7 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#28 of 72 in Faliraki
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 72 in Faliraki
325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#22 of 72 in Faliraki
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stamos Apartments
Stamos Apartments
#20 of 72 in Faliraki
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ano Kampos Hotel
Ano Kampos Hotel
#40 of 72 in Faliraki
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Evita Studios
Evita Studios
#21 of 72 in Faliraki
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achousa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achousa Hotel

Property: Achousa Hotel
Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Faliraki
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Achousa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Achousa is set among attractive gardens on the outskirts of Faliraki, within easy reach of the resort center and nightlife with a lovely pool and ample sun terrace. A selection of bars, restaurants and shops is available just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Achousa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achousa Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing