We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to spend time in the evening in Rodhos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marios Taverna - CLOSED

Marios Taverna
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to spend time in the evening in Rodhos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great restaurant( taverna), service ( incredibly high) and food ( amazing). Live music and Greek dances every evening. You have food , service and entertainment together. Owner Marios shows outstanding hospitality. His smile and personal attention to everyone are charming. Complimentary sweets are also pleasant surprise. This is the place you always want to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic spot by the harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A romantic evening on the terasse with the sea view. The staff was really nice and dedicated to us. We had fresh grilled fish and some delicious Greek starters. There was a nice Greek entertainment dance. Definitely a spot to try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant by the harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Family of 9 aged 2year to 65 years. 3 fussy children who were served whatever they requested, nothing was too much trouble. We arrived as customers and left as friends food brilliant and loved our complimentary sweets. They now have a keyboard player/ singer most nights low key entertainment that we all loved. Thank you to Mario and wonderful staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

great restaurant, service and food, live music every night, great place for wedding receptions, book direct with Marios for a better deal than the wedding organisers though!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The worst Afelia I have ever had, although my wife's different meal was good. My meal was chewy and fatty, which pork afelia usually is not. In fairness, I was not charged for my meal, but it really ought to have been better in the first place. I have had pork afelia in other Greek countries and always with extreme satisfaction.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackstrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marios Taverna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing