We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday! We love Hillside Studios! Great value and must visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillside Studios and Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday! We love Hillside Studios! Great value and must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is run by a very welcoming and lovely family. We stayed for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time. You can take a stroll into Faliraki centre which will only take 10 minutes. It's location is perfect and presents excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a private balcony. The pool very clean and often playing nice chilled music allowing you to relax. If you need any information on what to do whilst you are here just talk to the ladies behind reception and they will be happy to help. I recommend visiting the waterpark, Rodos town & lindos. Thank you to all that made us enjoy our stay so much. Neil

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilpuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    68
    24
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
112
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hillside studios for a week. As a young couple we explored faliraki itself which was good fun but also adventured to other parts of the island which was very easy to do with the bus stop being just down the road for a a few euros each way. The family who run hillside are the most lovely hosts and were so welcoming and more than happy to help with every thing you needed and more! Would really recommend this lovely, quiet, beautiful stay! Facilities on the kitchen were very basic but they could provide anything else you needed if asked. Pool was beautiful and clean and food was superb. A must.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Hotel is run by a family of very friendly professionals. The hotel has big clean rooms, and all our requests were fullfilled at once. I chose bed only option - due to my tight schedule going back to the room for a meal at specific times was actually out of schedule- thus I can't rate catering options but I do rate kitchen facilities with a 5: all I needed was there. Well situated, quiet in a great environment is the perfect rest place. The view is spectacular; a great mix of hill and sea. All rooms have sea view. Should you like to experience a more vivid evening Faliraki is more or less some half mile away - walkable distance. Should you use a car there is plenty of parking place. Althought there is no elevator in the area i decided to award the maximum points dues to the really low price (almost 50% of other similar hotels.)
Free wifi internet access is provided (included in the really low price) and a mini market is available in case something is missing.
Thank you ladies for the pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Things to keep in mind: No elevator facilities are available in the studios. Thus you will have to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zante_clv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have just got back from rhodes after staying at hillside for the second year running, everyone makes you feel very welcome and are always willing to help. could not have asked for a better holiday, will be coming back again next year! The walk to the beach is definitely worth it i would also recommend taking a trip to the water park great day out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bain86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hillside is a perfect location to spend your holiday.
The staff is very very friendly and helpful for everything and they have give to us (me, and my boyfriend) a map of the island with the best places to visit in Rhodes. On our arrival, despite it was 11.30 p.m. they have described to us everything: about the apartments, about the best places to visit in Rhodes..
We are stayed here for 2 weeks and there are a lot of things that i want describe: the room was very very clean, big and it was better than photo in internet (incredible!). The bed was very comfortable, the balcon was big (if you want to eat here is possible!) and if you want something else (like others pans, bigger table...) the staff is helpful!
The view on the sea is fantastic!
In general the place is very qiuet, far to the main street, but, in every way, the centre is at 15 min on foot (3 min by moto!).
Finally: the prices (despite we are stayed here in august) are cheap!
We love this place and if we will return in Rhodes certainly we will stay in Hillside!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiara_Luca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time iv been to hillside the staff are so lovely and the rooms are really clean.. also check out the bottomless boat trip 23 euro well worth it. I would definitely recommend it . Can't wait to come next year :) .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witchgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very clean and cozy hotel. Its not very far from the main beach aprox. 15 min on foot. If you prefer stay away from the main street noise it will be the best place to relax and enjoy your vocation. Rooms are new, very clean and cozy. Rooms are cleaned every day. There is a pool, probably the cleanest we've ever seen. Nice music is always playing at the pool-bar. Btw, the pool is a bit aside from the main building, so if you would like to sleep longer, music wont wake you up. There are a lot of sunbeds, lots of trees, if you prefer sunbathing in a shadow.
Now FOOD...the best food in all Faliraki. Shef Maroula is cooking soooo good. She was surprising us every day with a new dish. And every dish was even better than previous one. Maroula was spoiling us with deserts all the time. She was always asking us what we would like to have next day for lunch or dinner and when we want to have it. Amazing! The best kitchen in Faliraki!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeskiukasLeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
1.5 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#23 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sentido Apollo Blue
Sentido Apollo Blue
#13 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Studios and Apartments

Property: Hillside Studios and Apartments
Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hillside Studios and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillside Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Studios And Apartments Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing