We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hypnotist Show”
Review of King Arthur's Bar - CLOSED

King Arthur's Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great show held twice per week, a little pricey on the drinks but I suppose you are getting entertained.

Thank Snugglebug68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the review , we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the show , we hope to see you again in the future , wishing you all the best from the management and the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited Rhodes (Faliraki) late September/early October. The staff at King Arthur were lovely!! They were very polite, kept up on drinks orders and you get free popcorn. They also give the kids free ice creme!! They play all the football games and if the game that you want on is not on, there more than happy to find it and put it on for you. They have a good selection of cocktails and alcohol. The theme of the bar was excellent, it actually looks like a castle and the decor inside is spot on. I would defiantly recommend this bar if you are in Faliraki!!!

Thank Sian826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the kind words , were very happy you enjoyed it here , our policy is to please every customer . Wishing you all the best hope to see you both again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The drinks were not great, low quality vodka and odd tasting shots, the bar staff and owner were great and really made us feel welcome. It was good that they have live music every night but the guitarist was not good at all, the decor was fun and was probably one of the better bars in Faliraki.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank laurajameslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We do apologies for the issues you had but we do have to ensure you that all drinks are made by top shelf spirits , we take everything into consideration that you have said we do try and meet everybody's taste of music by having 3 musicians each night again we are sorry if this didn't meet yours. We hope to see you again in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Live sports, good alcohol, and the owner is very funny and nice!
Really recommend this place, and if you're hungry the staff will order you some meals from a nearby restaurant.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Lev123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the kind words , we do try and meet everybody's needs , and will always be willing to improve the business . Kind regards from management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The girls who are trying to get you in were just 10 out of 10. But that pretty sums up the positive sides of King Arthurs. The owner was rude towards the staff and only liked and talked to english people.

Thank rstokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at King Arthur's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this , all my staff are apart of my family and have worked here for at least 5 years. In this business I have a very strict policy that needs to be met by the staff to keep all of our customers happy.
Our policy is also to talk and meet all of our customers from all over the world. Thank you again for this comment . Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Arthur's Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing