We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very fine hotel at a very good price .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sentido Apollo Blue
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“This is a very fine hotel at a very good price .”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

if your looking for a relaxing stay near the beach . Can only confirm the positive reactions . Close to airport 17 km Also for food. Price / Quality top. Well trained staff and very helpful.

Concerning room this is 24 sq m and clean .More then ok .Satellite television.

One minus which is important to look at is wifi on the rooms ( for ipad-iphone ) not available . Fixed is available but wifi is the standard.Only wifi lobby and poolbar and is working good.6 fiixed computers available for web near lobby.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    84
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
140
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed 1st week in May 2012 in junior suite..would be great if we were just a couple but with 2 kids..2 and 4 the room was very crowded. The hotel is very modern and clean. Good position on the beach and a 10 to 15min walk to faliraki center. The hotel staff are great and service excellent. food too is very very good. here comes the but...we have 2 kids and there is a kids pool but no slides etc. There is a small shared playground with the hotel next door but in truth this place is not family orientated. There is no entertainment for the kids ie kids disco, the closest we found was Faliraki beach club and this started at 9pm and ended at 9:45pm. Wireless internet is free for 1 hour and the gym is open FOC to residents..not a great gym but adequate. Overall a nice hotel ..if you don`t have the kids with you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swedgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel is very large, modern & clean but the design layout takes a while to work out. There seems to be a lot of empty pointless areas of the hotel and no signs to guide you to room numbers or main areas such as reception, restaurants etc. Although it is 5 star, there are no staff to take your suitcases for you so you have to drag them yourself to the room, and without any signage, this can be quite a mission!.The pool is beautiful and the grounds go right down to the beach. The rooms are large and have everything you need in them but the strangest thing we found was that the bathroom is huge but has the smallest shower cubicle in the corner of the room which gives you very limited movement whilst using. Also the beds are not particularly comfortable if you like a soft mattress. It is one of the nicer hotels in Faliraki but I don't feel that is worth the extra money it costs to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Net6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel really is top class and I would urge anyone looking to get married in Rhodes to book this hotel for a 5 star reception and stay!

Nikos and his staff looked after my wife and I brilliantly and did everything they possibly could to put my wife at ease, take care of our guests and ensure we had a wedding day to remember!

From inviting us to try the food to giving us a tasting evening of wedding cake the Apollo Blue is one amazing hotel with top class food and staff alike!

You won't get better!

Dave & Kerry
x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KerryFearnhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Excellent! It 's a beautiful and modern hotel very close to Faliraki's centre and the beach! We stayed there 7 nights and everything was absolutely perfect (breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc)! The staff was very friendly and helpful; the rooms were really huge and clean! They surprised me when they got me a cake and a greek sparkling wine in my birthday's day!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaXenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel with good service. We had a private pool and it was so nice. The other pool for guest was really nice to, lots of space and a little pool for children. The food was good and it was lots to choose. In the evenings they had different music and it was quiet before midnight. The beach is not like in spain, lots of litter on the beach bjt not so much of stones wich was a plus. The beds are two singelbeds and they was so hard and the pillows to...like you slept on the floor, very very hard, so even if it was quiet you couldnt sleep so well because the beds and pillows was to hard, for us anyway, like you slept on the floor. The channels at television was CNN, BBC and one sportchannel, but no
golfchannel. The other channels was most german and some french. The bathroom was big with hairdryer, one shower and one tube. You can go for a walk on 10 minutes and you are in faliraki town, there is restaurants, some discos and pubs, and of cours stores with clothes and other holiday things to bye, lots of licor stores. One shoppingmall outside the hotell was closed down and it was like a worndown. In faliraki town was some hotels also closed down and it looks worndown there. We took a boat from the beach to go to Rhodos city, it was so nice and took half and hour. It was really nice to go there and see everything there. The airport system for check in was a joke....first you must go to cueue for check in, after that you must go with all your bagages to another cuecu to leave your bagage, after that
another cueue for security. So all that took two and a half hour. There is no free internet but you can pay for it. The hotel was anyway supernice and with private pool was outstanding, our neighboors had children around ten years old and they jump in their private pool but we was not disturb of that at all. We recomend this hotell if you want a pieceful holiday with spa and good food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liselotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is very friendly and welcoming.
the rooms are big, 5 star. very clean.
we took rooms with private swimming pools and it was sooooo great. The kids had fun and we didn't have to keep them quiet, and we had total privacy.
the hotel is 2 floors only, on the beach, great view of the blue sea from every spot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GingerTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Apollo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Apollo Blue

Property: Sentido Apollo Blue
Address: Faliraki Rhodes Greece, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Faliraki
#5 Spa Hotel in Faliraki
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Faliraki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Apollo Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Apollo Blue is a Five Star hotel located on the impressive Faliraki beach of the legendary island of Rhodes. It is the ideal destination for those seeking natural beauty and the discreet luxury of a modern hotel. Designed in harmony with local colors and inspired by the architectural style of ancient Greece, the SENTIDO Apollo Blue is the quintessence of Rhodes'most inspiring elements: stylish design,warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and stunning seascapes. Just 20 minutes from the Rhodes International Airport and 15 minutes from the spectacular Medieval City of Rhodes which is inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Sentido Apollo Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Apollo Blue Hotel Faliraki
Sentido Apollo Blue Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing