We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”
Review of Tinas Plus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tinas Plus
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and a group of friends have just returned from a week in Tina's apartments and can honestly say that we could not have asked for a better hotel to stay in. The welcome received was friendly and very acommodating. The rooms were basic but clean with a good sized balcony, perfect for what we required. The food and drink is easily accessible as the pool bar is open 24/7, so no matter what time it was there was always someone on hand to help. The prices of the food and drink were quite cheap which was an added bonus!! The bar staff (mainly Mikey) made our holiday and we will definitely miss him. He is a top bloke and made everyone of us feel very welcome. If you do not feel like leaving the apartments, there is 2 pool tables, 2 pools, PS2, TV, Music System, Darts and use of the Internet, so there is plenty to do. The hotel is not too far from the local bars/restaurants, approx (20mins walk to the beach). Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a holiday in Faliraki. Amazing Holiday - Thank You. Will definitely be returning next year!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha_SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from a week in Faliraki with the girls and stayed at Tinas. Now under no means is Tinas 5* luxury but it more than definately does the trick if your after a place to crash after a big night out.
The rooms are basic but were clean with a good size balcony. Plenty of wardrobe space, hangers etc. Bathroon was clean , even if the shower did leak onto the floor a bit! The rooms do get VERY VERY warm and if you can afford it air con is a winner! The maid comes in to empty the bins, give you clean sheets and towels every other day.

The pool area of the hotel was fab, a decent size pool and a smaller adjoined whirlpool part. Both were clean and much needed in the Rodos heat! There is music around the pool all day (and most of the night) so dont worry too much about charging the ipod!
The bar provided 24hr drinks and 24hr food. The food was of a fair price, so were the drinks. The food was tasty and enjoyable. Average price - a breakfast with a soft drink 5euro.
There are also 2 pool tables, 2 computers and a PS3 availiable.

The hotel is a little walk from local supermarkets that sell everything you could possibly need. There are also a few restaurants nearby.
It is a bit of a trek to the strip where all the pubs and clubs are and also the beach. I'd say its about a 20min walk but its a nice one!

The reps were very welcoming, so were the hotel staff. They cater to your every need on your holiday and are always on hand to help out.

Over all id recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Faliraki on a partying holiday, you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, the ones without are a bit like cells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and some mates have been to Raki and stayed in Tinas two years running now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were to go back. It's far enough away from club street to feel relaxed during the days but just a 10 minute walk to the center of the action. It's always lively with the bar/pool being open 24/7. The rooms are what you'd expect of an 18-30 holiday, it's not The Ritz but it's exactly what you need and it's good value for money. I've heard the rooms are being done out for next year which will be even better. There's a friendly atmosphere, the food is cheap but decent and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Mikey who runs the bar is just an all round quality guy, after going two years running and meeting up with him at The Big Reunion we've become good mates and that's exactly the kind of place it is. Not that busy that you can't chill out and chat if you want but busy enough to have a quality party holiday. As far as going away with the lads is concerned you couldn't ask for a better place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I literally could not of asked for a better holiday! when I arrived I was welcomed by all the staff & was very impressed with my room. This is a very clean hotel, my room was cleaned by the maids if not everyday then every other day, clean bedding & towels were placed in my room!

I was very impressed with the staff! they are so friendly and really make your holiday!

Mikey behind the bar is an absolute legend you will fall in love with him as soon as you meet him! he is the best!!!

Excellent service overall!!

I will definitely be back here!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

1 place to stay, staff are very good and friendly. would not go any where else. been here twice and will be back this is the one place to be 5*. the rooms are very clean and tidy, mikey is really good and friendly, wiill look after you and help you in anyways you wish... TOP LAD

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Third year running now.....Tina's has to be the best hotel in Raki. The owners and Mikey take you in like you're part of the family. The hotel is safe, clean and always lively. Will defo be coming back again to Raki next year just for Tina's.....Highly reccomended. : )

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pritesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

i am a guy of 51 and although i am a party and clubbing sort of guy i hadn't intentionally set out for an 18-30 holiday, but i am glad i booked into Tinas as it was a fantastic place for me to be, i booked a 1 week cheap holiday for just myself short notice, it was a cheap price for me as when i searched the internet for single supplement holidays it go up loads in price than if you are 2 or more sharing, so this was the cheapest option for me, on booking through Thomas Cook i did understand it was an 18-30 hotel but it wasn't until my arrival at the airport that i was greeted by the 18-30 rep, i hadn't planned to do any of the planned crazy nights drinking activities but that didn't stop me from joining all the other younger friendly guests into making it an excellent place to be, the owner George, his staff Mikey & Nikos were the best hosts ever, they all went out of their way to make everyone welcome, on the first day i was there the owner George, who by the way is the most chilled out friendly guy you will meet upgraded my room for a much bigger place for no additional cost which was fantastic for me being on my own, the rooms get really hot so air con is a must, a little pricey maybe at 50 euros but well worth having, i paid for a lockable safe too which at 15 euros was a must in my books as i never trust leaving any important or valuable stuff around my room, it gave me peace of mind as it was located next to the reception / bar area which is manned 24 hours, Mikey was a very helpful & friendly guy too, he even went out of his way & took me on his scooter to 3 different hire companies for me to book a car for a couple of days touring the island which i had done previously 20 something years previously, Nikos was a quieter sort of guy who worked behind the bar but just as friendly & made some great cocktails & food while on his shift, the pool was fab, clean & the surrounding area & beds were more than adequate for the people staying there, loud dance music was welcome from the bar area with everyone taking turns to churn out there fav tunes, tinas was the most chilled out place i have ever stayed at & i'm not just saying that, i have travelled to many a party place in my time of clubbing, eg, Kavos, Iya Nappa, Malia, Playa De Inglaise etc etc, its that chilled out that every night i was there the pool was the place most peeps made it into fully clothed anytime after dark & as most people who travel abroad would already know there aint many places that will let you swim or muck about in their pool after dark, even at 4 & 5 in the morning there was all sorts going on! as others have already stated it will take you about 10/15 minutes to get to the beach but the bars, restaurant & shops are closer, it wasn't a issue or problem for anyone i spoked to, Tinas served up great food which was cheap to buy but not cheap in quality or quantity, large quantities of drinks also at cheap prices & all being served around the clock, i just drink lager & at 2 euros a pint (under £2 sterling) it went down a treat, it has 2 good pool tables which are well playable & it has 2 internet computers for you web / facebook surfers too, it costs 1 euro per 20 minutes so its cheap to keep peeps at home updated, there was a group of about 7 lads in their early 20's from Sunderland that got there the same day as myself & the day we were all leaving i talked to 2 of the guys that had enjoyed it so much that they booked their room on for another few days & arranged another flight home as they didn't want to leave, this may give you an idea how much fun people are having there, a week was enough for me but as i was there alone it was just enough time for my nowadays partying skills, all i can add is that if you do not have a good time at Tinas, the party scene isn't really for you, my week of the last week of july 2012 was really hot with bright blue skies & not a cloud in sight, all the best if you decide to go, & to George, Mikey & Nikos, you made my stay the best & i class you as my friends, thank you all so much, Mick.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.4 mi away
Malibu Boutique Studios
Malibu Boutique Studios
#7 of 78 in Faliraki
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nephele Apartments
Nephele Apartments
#28 of 78 in Faliraki
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pegasos Deluxe Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinas Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinas Plus

Address: Ethinki Odos Rodou Lindou 311, Faliraki 85100, Greece (Formerly Tina's Studios)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range: $38 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tinas Plus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tinas Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tina`s Complex Studios And Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Tinas Plus Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing