We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people”
Review of Rhodian Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rhodian Rose Hotel
Ranked #12 of 37 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Abbenbroek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for a week in Royal Rose Studios, we had a good time. Very nice people running the place. Price/quality
No shower curtain, the food they serve is ok, but because it was very quiet end of september we went out for diner
We are considdering to go back in May, we liked the place Faliraki!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
42
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
old colwyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just got back from these appartments after a 2 week stay, we have stayed there before bot about 5 years ago. The complex is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Self catering equipment is poor only 2 rings and fridge nothing else having said that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loadsofholsOldColwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ok went here for a week and I have to confess we have been here 4 years previous. The best way to sum this place up is basic but run by some of the the helpful people I have every met. In the room you will find a place to lay your head with a wet room with standard crazy shower, wc, and wash basin. Take the air con at 50 euros and it will save your life, because this place heats up and you don't want to leave a door open to let the air in because you will find yourself a nice meal for the bugs and its a small price to pay for comfort.

In the kitchen well I should say the corner is a cooking type thing and a fridge with freezer box, this is handy to chill the days water and a sink. All said and done i didn't go near this once as the places to eat are plenty and cheap enough, on this not do shop round to find the better deal as they do change daily. Down the road is a super market and a 30 mins stroll to the beach. Make sure you go hire yourself some transport, you can get all sorts from the chap on the main road by the supermarket at the traffic lights. Scooters, quad bikes, cars, just depends on your budget. We paid 115 euros for a weeks hire of a quad which was a life saver getting to the shops beach and waterpark we used it everyday and made it fun getting around. Do be careful the laws don't seems to be the same at any one time on the road.but I say this is a must.

Great stay basic set up with pool and lovely staff.

I would go again :)

Room Tip: Ideally first floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thecroydonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Royal Rose is a great hotel for a holiday. Rooms were very clean and well looked after as was the pool area.
Staff were really friendly and approachable.
Had to walk 5-10 minutes to get to the main hub of things but apart from this, a great hotel. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmk_2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

just back from another lovely holiday in faliraki.there were no rooms left when we tried to book with our usual hotel so we stayed at the royal rose and we were not disappointed.staff were very friendly and helpful.rooms spotless,beds very comfy,always hot water(this can sometimes be a problem in some hotels in this area at certain times of the day).down sides,no music in pool bar,room was smaller than we're used to but the plus sides out weigh the downs by far.very nice hotel and we would certainly stay here again.close to all amenities,orion restaurant,beach, shops, bus stop,yet again a wonderful holiday in faliraki.roll on next year.

Room Tip: much prettier view in the rooms over looking the pool.view from rooms on lower rear balconies not ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falirakifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very pleased with the holiday, the hotel was clean and well run with friendly staff and a good atmosphere, slightly out of the way compared to hotels in falaraki centre but still easily within walking distance of the resort and beach including bar street and club street. Fairly comprehensive shop with all the essentials within a 2 minute walk and some nice places to go fora meal within 5. Highly recommend the desert rose bbq. However, on the downside from my perspective the resort was relatively quiet. Falaraki was not the busiest greek resort to go for a holiday so quite a few of the bars were empty, but the better bars were always busy enough to be lively. Rhodes town was a nice day out as well and the marina there is picture perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfpsmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a double studio with pool view for four nights at the end of June 2013.
We had booked on booking.it and paid 89 euros in total.. so this has been of the best hotels we have been to because of the wonferful location and excellent service.
The room was a sort of small flat, very clean, with a big bathroom, a kitchenette, a large bed (two twin beds put one next to the other) and a spacious balcony overlooking the nice swimming pool.
The swimming pool is big, with plenty of sunbeds. Next to it, there is the restaurant\cafeteria where we have had many breakfasts and snacks (the menu is half greek and half more continental, the dishes are good and at a very good price).
The hotel hasn't got a 'real' reception area, but the owners are always available at the restaurant and so all information and check-in&out processes are done there without problems,
The location is excellent, there is no private parking because there are plenty of free public spaces outside the building, along the street. Faliraki centre can be reached in less than 10 minutes and Faliraki beach is very close (less than a 5-minute walk).
If interested, the hotel's owners also offer a private transfer from and to the airport at 20 euros (one way, per car). Just ask the reception for that and you can arrange the transfer when convenient for you.
Our holiday on Rhodes was fantastic also thanks to our stay at this hotel.. Super recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank From-Tuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
1.0 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#22 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grecian Fantasia Resort
Grecian Fantasia Resort
#62 of 70 in Faliraki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#34 of 70 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Apollo Beach Hotel
Apollo Beach Hotel
#16 of 70 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhodian Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodian Rose Hotel

Property: Rhodian Rose Hotel
Address: Athinodorou Str., Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rhodian Rose Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is near to faliraki center , far from the noise, its very good for families,couples and friends. The beach of faliraki is 5km long and is near from to explore just 8-10minutes far. Playground( for children) , water park, mini golf, bowling, supermarkets ( one is opossite of the hotel),restaurants, shops, chemist, rent a car-bike-bicycle,cafe bar - clubs are close by too only few minutes(2-10minutes). At the beach ( sandy - pebble) there is a variety of sports , and boat trips. There is also sunbeds (extra cost). Bus stop are close by(100m) and gym.at the hotel there is breakfast at buffet or breakfast ala carde. We serve meals, snacks, dinner, drings all day long. The hotel is a bed&breakfast(buffet) or halfboard( dinner served). More information you will find at the hotel. Kalithea therme-ladiko(antony quin) is close by from our hotel. Afandou (folf-beach)-lindos-pefkos-prasonisi-monolithos-rhodes town- filerimos ,is places worth to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rhodian Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Studios Hotel Faliraki
Rhodian Rose Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing