We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection by the sea”
Review of Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarius
Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection by the sea”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from a week of sun and relaxation with our family (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Hotel was beautiful and the staff made us feel like home right away. Breakfast was enough for our need's and little snacks during day by the pool were good. Service was excellent, clean towels provided every day, linen changed and room cleaned well. We stayed at the new beach side rooms, and I can surely recommend those to anyone who likes to wake up with the sunrise. No noise spread out from the beach or the bar to the rooms. Faliraki center is few minutes away by foot and an mini-super-market is just around the corner. Went jogging once up to the observatory, recommend the effort, the view was amazing. I recommend this hotel to anyone who loves small hotels (like we do) instead of huge resorts. <3 Our family will definitely visit this hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: New rooms by the beach is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed in, In Faliraki!!

Room was modern, Clean with frree air con and safe.

Had an amazing sea view from our room and swim up bar in the pool!

Stavroula and Stelios behind the bar were lovely and made the best cocktails I've ever had!

Its literally on the sea front aswell which is brilliant and their are plenty of bars/restaurants close by.

Will definitely be going back at some point in the future

Room Tip: Get room 210 amazing!! Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seizetheday86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I just returned from a week at the Aquarius with a family group of 10 (ranging in age from 12 to 73 years). We really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are large, with simple but comfortable beds and furniture. The bathrooms are large, with a shower (no bath). There are no shower curtains, and in some rooms the floor flooded after each shower. We got clean sheets and towels every day.

Service was pleasant, and whenever we had a request or problem it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. As others have said, the breakfast here is very limited, and is exactly the same each day. A few plates of salad vegetables and some fresh fruit would make a big difference. We ate out for all our main meals, but we had quite a lot of snacks in the hotel, including various salads, omelettes, french fries, and so on. The french fries are really good; the other dishes were perfectly okay, but nothing special.

The hotel has a huge, deep swimming pool. The beach by the hotel is nice, but be aware that if you want a sun bed you have to pay for it (4 euros per bed per day, I think). We didn't realize this before we went.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

NO RECEPTION no one to help you if u need anything. Very bad breakfast nothing to choose from i been on holidays many time but this was the WORST HOTEL EVER. Every morning the same choice for 12 days ( white toast, ham,cheese,jam,boiled egg) no fruit or vegetable no juice if u wanted something else u had to pay for it. ..
We had been ROOBED our iphones and money had been stolen.The owner of the hotel didnt care at ALL!!! He never came to say sorry,he LIED that he had reported it to police . Never seen anyone like him who does care about his guests. When we went to speak to him 2days after we had been roobed he had been very horribel to us, he was swearing at us... The only good thing about this place is the seafront and the hotel bar because it was open till 6.30am. ANYWAY AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU CAN !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is nice but nothing special. The location is fantastic, on the nice beach of Faliraki, and 5 minutes from the center. Very relaxing. There is an all day bistro of the hotel on the water and after 08:00PM the next bar starts till late. It is very good for those want to spent some time and it is not not loud.

Room Tip: If you want relax, the Aquarius is an option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here June 2012. Twin room, large upstairs sea view balcony overlooking two pools and garden area with sunbeds. Dark, dingy shower room/toilet. Terrace doors insecure, fridge not working. Safety deposit box in room. Free toiletries. Room service every day. Pools and garden area open to public and used by locals every day. Large Beach cafe bar popular with locals and visitors. Generous continental breakfast served on terrace of cafe bar by friendly, pleasant Australian lady Carla. The large, blue tower crane once used for bungee jumping dominates the pool area (check out UTube). This holiday accommodation block is right on the safe, sandy beach and 5 minutes walk from the busy main shopping area, and the ferries which leave from the Harbour. Rooms in need of refurbishment. Some areas surrounding pool overgrown with very old sun brollies.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms preferable. Ground level rooms have no privacy - small terraces open directly on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatefromInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.3 mi away
Kathara Bay Apartments
Kathara Bay Apartments
#34 of 70 in Faliraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elpida Beach Studios
Elpida Beach Studios
#35 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anelia Boutique
Anelia Boutique
#5 of 72 in Faliraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haven Beach
Haven Beach
#1 of 37 in Faliraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oleander Studios
Oleander Studios
#48 of 70 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falirala Central
Falirala Central
#13 of 37 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius

Property: Aquarius
Address: Faliraki Beach, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing