We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elpida Beach Studios
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic but recommended.”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Family run business - great service and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Basic rooms, but very clean, could be improved by supplying a toaster!. Apartment situated almost on the beach, Pool area extremley clean with a very relaxing atmosphere. Would definately book again. The beach had a private feel about it and was lovely, my only negative no ash trays on the beach for the inconsiderate smokers who left behind numerous cigarette buts!! Our first trip to Greece and was very impressed a beautiful place toholiday. R & K Martin - 18th - 28th Sept 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks staying at Elpida apartments and would recommend this place. Kitchenette is basic, twin electric hob, fridge and kettle is all you get, no toaster. Having said that you are spoilt for choice for eating out so don't need to cook. This is a family run business and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The three sisters - Tina, Debbie, sorry can't remember the name of the third, go out of their way to help you. The area is quiet but about 20 mins walk from the main strip if you want lively bars and clubs. 5-10 mins walk along the beach you are spoilt for choice for tavernas. Charlies on the main road is a must for good cheap meals. On average a starter, main course, beer and soft drink for two costs around £30.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed at these appartments last year and were so impressed with the place and the locality we came back! At the quiet end of faliraki but 10 minutes walk in to the centre and nightlife if thats what you want. (not for us, we like the quiet life!) Lovely accomodation, lovely owners (who remembered us, so that was a nice touch) and easy access to the bus routes, lovely beaches (and nudist beach within 200m if you are brave enough!)
My only complaint would be that the air conditioning is essential if you stay in the height of summer and it has to be paid for seperately and adds quite a bit to the price at 6 euros per night but not a major problem and wouldn't put us off staying again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greymunze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We have been to Rhodes many times and last year had visited Kathara Bay. we went for a walk and saw the Elpida, had a drink there and enjoyed it. A year later we were back staying there for 9 nights. We arrived late afternoon and went to the reception / bar area and received a warm welcome.
Our room was set back about 100 metres for the pool area and we were on the 2nd floor with a great sea / pool view from our balcony. The room was spacious with good aircon, 2 beds, dressing table and wardrobe. there was a small ktiche area and decent sized shower room/wc. All we needed. Rooms were serviced every day and linen changed every 2 days.
The area around the hotel was great, a step form a great beach with a few good tavernas and a 15 minute stroll to Faliraki if you wanted that.
The hotel bar was fine (thanks to Nikita the bar man - great Harley!!). We ate the full breakfast a couple of times and it was very good and had a few Greek salads and other afternoon snacks - all good.
The pool area was relaxed in the day and not too noisy - most of the other guests were Polish and Czech and they were very reserved and respectful.
We liked the Elpida and I would recommend to people who want an "old school" Greek holiday but would like to venture somewhere lively when they needed it. The bay at night was so quiet and you could sit at the edge of the bar area and just hear the sea lapping the shore - fantastic!!
Ian and Lindsey

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhodoslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2009

I stayed here with my boyfriend in 2008 and found the studios to be very clean, they are basic but have everything you could need with towels and bedding changed every 2days. The rooms are a good size and our balcony had views of the mountain behind and the sea which was lovely. Its around a 20 minute walk on the road to Faliraki but as these are situated on the beach, you can use the walkway along the beach and it is only around 10 minutes but part of it is in complete darkness so not very advisable if you are by yourself. The pool is a good size with a kids pool next to it. The food in the snack bar is very nice and you can get fry ups and other basic foods. We liked the apartments although Faliraki itself wasn't that good, OK if you're English but wouldn't recommend for Irish. We visited Rhodes town and Lindos on the Island, and these were much better.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.0 mi away
Moscha Hotel
Moscha Hotel
#26 of 71 in Faliraki
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathara Bay Apartments
Kathara Bay Apartments
#34 of 71 in Faliraki
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 71 in Faliraki
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Limanaki Apartments
Limanaki Apartments
#33 of 72 in Faliraki
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anelia Boutique
Anelia Boutique
#4 of 72 in Faliraki
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elpida Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elpida Beach Studios

Property: Elpida Beach Studios
Address: Faliraki, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Elpida Beach Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elpida Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elpida Beach Studios Hotel Faliraki
Elpida Beach Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing